Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DeSoto Women's Carrera TRI Short Low Rise

DeSoto Women's Carrera TRI Short Low Rise Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4.5 star rating (9 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 9 customer reviews
  • 7/15/2012 DeSoto Tri Short

    rating star By Fast 1

    As a lean male, I find it difficult finding tri shorts that fit my build.  I bought these Tri Shorts one size bigger than in men's and they fit great.  The material is very nice.

    Fast 1
    Chicago, IL.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2012 Too small

    rating star By Iris G.

    These are the exact same product number and size as the other two pairs I already have and love, but these are literally 1/2 the size!  I had read some reviews about them being smaller, but I thought I chose the ones that were still the old, unchanged ones.  I will have to send them back because they won't go on one leg.  :(

    Iris G.
    McAllen, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/17/2011 Great Buy

    rating star By chaan

    I bought these shorts to do my first triathlon in.  I haven't raced yet but training in them has been great.  They fit well, they don't ride up during your run and the seat has a little padding for extra comfort during your bike.  Overall great product.

    Leonardtown, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2011 Nice and light

    rating star By Pam Blam

    Bought these to avoid my bike shorts hitting me at the waist. I like these because they do ride on the hips and they are nice and light weight material. If you need heavy padding protection, then these will not be the shorts for you. There is a thin protective pad for cushioning. Great for short rides, might not make it on the longer rides. Liked that I didn't have the "diaper" feeling with these.

    Pam Blam
    enterprise , AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2010 Comfort and performance

    rating star By Mary H.

    I wore these for the first time in a sprint TRI. I was a little nervous because I hadn't tested them out prior to the event. They did not disapoint. The never slipped or sagged, from the swim to the bike and all the way through the run.

    Mary H.
    South Berwick, ME


  • 8/23/2010 Good support, great colors

    rating star By Addicted2Tri

    The shorts are very cute and that is much more than I can say for all the triathlon shorts I've come across. I wouldnt wear the shorts for a training ride as the padding is minimum but I think just about right for a tri. The fit is tight and low on the hips. The colors are vibrant.

    Upper Marlboro , MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2010 Great!

    rating star By Katie D.

    I wore these for a sprint triathlon last weekend and they were perfect!  Stayed put during all legs of the race.  I love the low rise - it's not too low, and sits perfect.  The padding is light - probably would need more for longer races.

    Katie D.
    Signal Mountain, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2010 Nice fit

    rating star By Kerri D.

    I have used the tri shorts for running and biking, they are very comfortable on long bike rides and also great for runs. Great fit, not to high in the waist. I am very happy with the purchase.

    Kerri D.
    San Clemente, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2010 Finally!

    rating star By Kimi

    I cannot stand things up high around my waist and it seems that ALL biking shorts are constructed that way.  When I saw that these were advertised as "low rise" I was on them like white on rice.  They are great b/c they are low, but not so low that anything is revealed when leaning forward on your bike.  I wore them for my first triathlon last weekend and they were fabulous. . .stayed right in place and were perfectly comfortable.  Plus, they aren't that heinous shiny material that so many biking shorts are (I bought the black).  The only thing was that the pad is pretty minimal, but they are tri shorts so that's to be expected.  Needless to say, my butt was sore by the end of the 17 mile ride.  Overall, love them.

    Columbia, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz