Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo UV Polywog

Speedo UV Polywog Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 9/1/2011 The Saviour Suit

    rating star By Cheryl

    I ordered an XL size for my 6 year old grandson to wear in the pool while on a family vacation.  He can swim but I get nervous when the water's over his head as he is not yet a strong swimmer.  The suit fit well and allowed him to be safe in the deep end.  I was relieved  knowing he wasn't going to drown with this suit on and I wouldn't have to jump in and save him.  And he loved the freedom of being able to play in the entire pool with his brothers and not having to hang on to a noodle in the deeper water.

    Cheryl
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2011 A fine product.

    rating star By Moira

    I bought this for my grandson. He is a large 4 year old. I got him the largest size and I think he will be able to wear it again next summer. I liked the UV protection for when he was making sandcastles on the beach. It was great for him to practice his swimming because there are no cumbersome things on his arms; he floats along and doggy paddles with his arms and legs and no restrictions. I recommend this product.

    Moira
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2011 Great Product

    rating star By Bob

    Great swimsuit for little folks.  My grandson loves the water and under close supervision, this swimsuit is great.

    Bob
    Up State, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2011 Great But Needs Work

    rating star By Dsharpe

    The design of the product is great, but i guess the name said it all.
    (SWIM AID). My 6 and seven year old do not know how to swim, and I thought the swim suites would act like a flotation device. I guess i have to hold on to them a lillte while longer in the pool.

    Dsharpe
    Staten Island NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2011 Great look,but needs work

    rating star By Dsharpe

    The design of the product is great, but i guess the name said it all.
    (SWIM AID). My 6 and seven year old do not know how to swim, and I thought the swim suites would act like a flotation device. I guess i have to hold on to them a lillte while longer in the pool.

    Dsharpe
    Staten Island,NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2011 Great quality

    rating star By Grandma

    The only issue is the float pieces on the chest can become jumbled if the child is very active such as jumping in the pool.
    Overall excellent fit and quality!

    Grandma
    Chesapeake

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2011 GREAT

    rating star By momof3boys

    I bought this for my 4 year old who loves to swim.  We have used several different floatation swim suit however this one is our favorite by far.  He is very comfortable in this and is able to play without any restrictions.

    momof3boys
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2011 Great

    rating star By Nicky

    Great suit for kids who can swim but can't touch the bottom- keeps them above water but helps swim - love the design of the one piece - very durable! Great fit on them also, have one for each boy, they are 6 and it fits them great! They use at water parks and pools and it is very comfortable for them.

    Nicky
    Sioux City IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2011 Speedo Swim Wear for my 5 Yrs Daughter.

    rating star By Taylor Swim Wear

    I just bought the swim and it's abit small for my daughter. I am abit dissapointed.

    Taylor Swim Wear
    Sterling, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/17/2011 speedo UV for Grandson

    rating star By Marilyn

    This was purchased for my grandson he loves it.

    Marilyn
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Love it!!

    rating star By Grace H.

    We recently went on vacation to SeaWorld which involved LOTS of swimming! My six year old is getting better and better at swimming and this suit is a great help- it gives him the confidence he needs but the skills to develop when he isnt wearing it!!

    Grace H.
    Clifton Park, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2010 UV Polywog is Great!

    rating star By Laurie G.

    The product is great, gives the four year old twins confidence in the water and allows them to go in the deeper part of the pool without assistance.  The only thing that I have noticed is the suit snags easily, the front of the suit is snagged from getting in and out of the pool.  Overall great purchase!!

    Laurie G.
    Sioux Falls, SD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2010 Spedo Polywog

    rating star By Koriene L.

    Make the suit a little easier to put on once it is wet.  The floats were awkward to get in place once wet.

    Perfect way to get little one to swim and get over fear of water.

    wish it was available in adult sizes

    Koriene L.
    South Paris, ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/9/2010 Great Product and good looking too

    rating star By Carmie Santora

    I recently purchased the Speedo Polywog for my 4 yo. He had one that was bought when he was 3 while we vacationed in Ocean City, NJ. That suit he out grew it for this season. We were unable to find a similar suit in our travels so we looked to the web. We found your store and located this suit. It has been a hit since the purchase. We receive positive comments from our friends and relatives. They love the look and feel as does our son. It also provides him with confidence he needs in the pool to swim with his older brother. Thank You

    Carmie Santora
    Hammonton, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2010 Great Confidence-Builder for 5-year-old

    rating star By RiBrown

    The Polywog allows our 5-year-old beginning swimmer to move confidently around the pool, using his arms and legs to maneuver.  The suit has well-placed floats that keep his head up, while giving him complete freedom in hand and leg movements.  It dries quickly, and maintains its stretchiness.  It's a great product, with no faults.

    RiBrown
    Nantucket, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2010 love the polywog it does the job !!!!!!!!!!!!

    rating star By susan k.

    polywog suit is great !!!! but u need to make 1 more size bigger for kid who are not typical weight !!!!!!!!!!!

    susan k.
    lowell, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2010 polywog turns a frog into a fish

    rating star By Loree

    We had a swimsuit similar to the polywog that my son outgrew.  We had purchased it through BJ's and they didn't have them this year so looked at the tag and started search from there.  Found the polywog with help from the online customer service (thank you) and it has proved to be a wonderful suit.  The suit, I think, does run a little smaller that actual size so I would purchase a size up to get two seasons out of it.  It is very slimlined so that it is easy for the child to move his extremeties thus really learn how to swim.  My sister in law was recently up and saw the suit and was going to tell her daughter about it for her grandson because it is hard to find a suit that a child can actually move in.  A plus is that it protects from the sun so that part of the body is totally covered from sunburn.  I reccommend this product for anyone trying to teach their child to swim or as a safetly suit.

    Loree
    Coram, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/28/2010 Exactly like we wanted

    rating star By Moo

    The floatation works well and the bottom seems like real swimming trunks.

    Moo
    Nebraska

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2010 powog

    rating star By ps54888

    i really like how fits and its not bulky

    ps54888
    orlando fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2010 Love this suit!

    rating star By Loree

    We purchased a body glove two years ago and it was a great investment.  This suit looks just like it and we are purchasing another one.  It works great and gives me a sense of peace when my son is wearing this suit as we are around the pool and not necessarily swimming but working.  If he falls in I feel confident that he is okay til I get to him.

    Loree
    Long Island, New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz