Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo UV Neoprene Swim Vest

Speedo UV Neoprene Swim Vest Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 31 Results

4.5 star rating (31 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 31 customer reviews
  • 9/14/2012 Swim Vest - Awesome!

    rating star By Nicole

    My daughter used to throw fits with any other vest!!! We took this on vacation with us to an amusement park and she didn' even notice having it on. It didn't ride up her chin and she didn't feel like she was enclosed in something with it on! A must have!!!

    Nicole
    MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2012 Great children's swim vest

    rating star By Laura

    My daughter is still learning to swim, and I don't feel comfortable with her swimming in deep water.  We went swimming at a quarry - all deep water swimming - and I felt much more secure with her wearing it.  It is not a "life vest" it is a swim vest., so the child needs to know a little about swimming, or have an adult present that is teaching the child how to swim.  This was MUCH more comfortable for her to swim in than a life vest I had purchased last year, so she was willing to wear it the whole time.

    Laura
    Centreville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2012 Swim vest

    rating star By David

    This is the first swimvest/life jacket that we have been able to get our two kids (2 & 4 yr old) to wear.  They are fantastic.

    David
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2012 best life jacket for our grandson!

    rating star By Relieved grandma

    finally a jacket that does not ride up to his chin and he will eagerly wear it on the boats for a long time.

    Relieved grandma
    Mason Lake, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2012 LOVE IT

    rating star By Brandi

    This is comfortable and works perfect to keep my daughter from drowning while letting her learn to swim   Does not ride up  and is very soft for her.  It is easy for my 4 year old to take it off and put it on

    Brandi
    Conway Arkansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2012 Medium size is snug on 35lb child

    rating star By FL_Dad

    Needs a little more engineering. Zipper & toggle  is small for this type of gear. With a fidgety child it's tough to get it done up. My son finds it very unstable in the water. Head weight equal to legs at his stage so added floatation at stomach makes it hard to keep his head/face out of the water. Would be better with a little removed from ribs, and a wider softer crotch strap. When he floats on his stomach the back of the collar pushes his face in the water. It actually works better when I put it on backwards.

    FL_Dad
    FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/24/2012 Makes swimming more fun!

    rating star By Pool-lover

    I bought one for my 4 year old (large size).  She is 33 lbs, so pretty petite for her age, but the large was the best size.  I also ordered the smaller size for my 19 month old to grow into.  She has already used it and felt comfortable in it.  She didn't try to get out of it or show that she was uncomfortable, so I know she will be using hers for a long time.  I think we will get years of use with these.  The large says it holds 45-60lbs, so I know my 4 year old will fit into for a long time.

    Pool-lover
    Lombard, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2012 Order them each year for my son. only swim vest that works

    rating star By Mom/Babe

    I am a mom of 4. We have a pool. This swim vest is the BEST. Ones in store don't work. I order one every year.

    Mom/Babe
    Hamden,ct

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2012 Speedo Vest

    rating star By milissia h.

    Took my kids to Six Flags White Waters and it was very useful. Not too big nor small. It was just right.

    milissia h.
    Riverdale, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2011 Didn't like and won't use it

    rating star By Karen

    This is rated for beginning swimmer but it doesn't allow the child to go on stomach to swim...he is upright.  It is a great device for a non swimmer but for one learning I would not recomend.
    I was a life guard for 6 years and certified WSI..water safety instructor..i taught life guards to be life guards... I do know what I am talking about...if anyone is interested in a vest used for less then 5 min..i have one for sale.

    Karen
    Long Island

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2011 Great Quality

    rating star By Cari

    Great price, great quality.   Haven't gotten a chance to use it yet, but have tried it on and it fits great.  Also seems comfortable and easy to move around in.

    Cari
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2011 Great Purchase!! Your child has to have it!

    rating star By MMM

    I couldn't find a lifejacket for my daughter that she felt comfortable in.  The day we got this things changed.  She feels comfortable wearing it in the water and swimming as progressed to a new level. We really like it at the water park.   I recommend it for parents who like to be hands on in the water with your child.  The has just enough floation to build confidence in the water, but not to much that the child doesn't have to do anything.  You will love it.

    MMM
    Paso Robles, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2011 Love this swim vest!

    rating star By Patricia

    Ordered this swim vest for my almost 3 year old daughter after borrowing my nephew's vest and loving how well she could swim while wearing it. It fits her well and the buckle that goes between her legs is neoprene so it does not scratch or bother her while in her bathing suit. She does not mind having it on and loves the freedom it gives her in the pool. I am still always nearby but do not need to hold her the whole time in the pool. Great swim vest!

    Patricia
    NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2011 Great Product!

    rating star By Mike

    We bought this swim vest for our 5 yr. old to use while on vacation at a beach resort with many pools and water rides. Our son was very resistant to wearing a vest because vests he has used before were "too fat." He wore this vest all week without complaint. It's lightweight, not bulky, and perfect for the learning swimmer. It kept him comfortably afloat, but didn't hinder his swimming. Size 4 - 6 fit perfect (he's 5 and weighs 42 lbs.) Definitely recommend it.

    Mike
    Dillsburg, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2011 Speedo Swim Vest

    rating star By Patricia D.

    This is a very comfortable swim vest.  It is the 3rd one I've bought for my grandchildren.  It is not too cumbersome in the water, and the children do not mind wearing it while they are still learning to swim well.

    Patricia D.
    Dracut, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2011 Lightweight & comfortable

    rating star By Austen

    This was perfect for my 3-year-old on our Florida beach vacation! I wanted something lighter than the neoprene-coated one we had for her, and this one was perfect.

    Austen
    Oklahoma City, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2011 Great Product

    rating star By 67yankee

    Great product. Fits perfect, not too bulky, quick and easy on/off.

    67yankee
    east islip, ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2011 great buy

    rating star By kmd

    Bought this for my 18mo son. My daughter started using one when she was 2yo, now she is 5yo & still uses it. Have only put my son in it once, but so far so good.

    kmd
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2011 Swim vest Rocks

    rating star By James' Mom

    This is just a great aid for a beginning swimmer  who needs a bit more buoyancy.  He is very comfortable in it and it allows him to use his arms freely to stroke.  It has really enabled him to move independently in the water for longer periods.

    James' Mom
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2011 Great for beginners

    rating star By Pool lover

    Tried a few similar products, this one does the trick for our 2 year-old boy. Easy to put on and take off, doesn't restrict his movements. He just had to learn how to keep his balance, and now he's enjoying the pool like the rest of the family! Not for very young infants.

    Pool lover
    Quebec, Qc, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz