Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Jr. Hydrospex 2 Goggles

Speedo Jr. Hydrospex 2 Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

3 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 3/26/2015 Not loving the update!

    rating star By Mhen

    My child really loved the jr hydrospex, but he is not loving the jr hydrospex 2. The lens are slightly bigger and the adjustment push button mechanism doesn't allow for him to be a half size. They are either too tight or too loose. I'll probably re order the original.

    Mhen
    Portland, or

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2015 favorite goggles

    rating star By swimmin' nana

    I love these goggles.  I'm a lap swimmer and water fitness instructor, as well as a swim instructor for adults.  I recommend these hands down.  I observe that many adults wear goggles that are too big - these fit most folks perfectly.  Personally, I find that their fit is excellent; they never leak.  My only complaint is that the lenses seem to get cloudy fairly quickly and the gasket (I prefer clear) becomes discolored within a few months.

    swimmin' nana
    Bethlehem, NY

    Fit:

  • 1/18/2015 perfect fit !

    rating star By cris

    perfect for my small 8 year old.. Perfect fit..Easy Adjusting.comfortable goggles.
    .All around my son's favorite....Should have purchased an extra pair

    cris
    Milford, PA

    Fit:

  • 5/29/2013 Do not stay tight.

    rating star By Diana K.

    I absolutely abhor these goggles.  They do NOT stay tight and are very annoying!

    Diana K.
    Riverside, CT

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2013 different fit from Hydrospex Classic

    rating star By Jersey

    I purchased these thinking they would be an update to the Jr. Hydrospex Classic with the same fit, but the fit was very different.  They seemed narrower around the nose and leaked badly at the temple area.

    Jersey
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 11/26/2012 "new style"

    rating star By Amy

    The new style no longer fits my face.  I also don't like the strap connection to the goggles.  Go back to the old style please!

    Amy
    Bangor, Maine

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2012 Great google for my 9 year old.

    rating star By Eric

    Pros:
    Great price
    Durable
    My 9 year old loves the color

    Cons
    None

    Eric
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2012 oversize for Jr

    rating star By raj

    I bougth this for my 7 years old son. it is too big for a 7 years old kid even though it says Jr.
    water seaps in when he swims...
    he loves the color of this google but how good is the color if he can not wear it

    raj
    brooklyn, ny

    Fit:

  • 5/29/2012 It's a good product but not for us

    rating star By Atlantahopper

    These are good goggles, one of our team mates recommended them but they don't fit my kiddo's small head very well.

    Atlantahopper
    Central NJ

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2012 Not expensive, comfortable fit

    rating star By Lauren B.

    nice fit for small eyes.  For the price they are good and wash wtih soap and water after swimming.

    Lauren B.
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2011 Poor quAlity

    rating star By andie

    I bought these for my 6 year old for swim team.  They gap At the eyes and hurt the bridge of her nose.  Unfortunately I can't return them, be sued they are worm. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

    andie
    Weymouth mA

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2011 not a good fit

    rating star By Jean B.

    I use goggles 2 x's per week for 1.5 hr swim practice.  I usually buy jr size of this brand.  This style leaks unless I make them tight enough to give me a headache.  Style was redisigned. I am back to using my older model which is discolored but leak free.

    Jean B.
    Smithtown, NY

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2011 My son's favorite goggles

    rating star By Christine G.

    They fit great and work really well.

    Christine G.
    Sylvania, OH

    Fit:

  • 10/7/2011 Good goggles

    rating star By Jill

    My 9 yr. old has had no complaints using these for practice:)

    Jill
    Ft. Wayne, IN

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2011 too big for girl's face

    rating star By PIETRO G.

    too big for girl's face

    PIETRO G.
    WINTHROP, ME

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2011 Speedo Hydrospex 2 Jr.

    rating star By RSO Swim Team

    This goggle was our favorite for several years.  Speedo changed the design of the sides last year and they are not the same.  We have trouble with them staying tight and they always come off when diving in.  This is a huge problem when we have swim meets.  The kids goggles fall down below their chin no matter how tight we get them.  We have even tried to double cap and tie them at the sides.  Wish Speedo would not have changed design.  Now we need to find google that will stay on.

    RSO Swim Team
    Oxford MS

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2011 Good

    rating star By Jiayue Z.

    Good to use

    Jiayue Z.
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2011 I can see!

    rating star By Elizabeth L.

    I have always had trouble getting goggles that fit.  I am a small person and cannot wear the adult size.  These fit the bill, although I am still getting used to them.  I lap swim several days a week to exercise my aging body.  Having to stop to adjust my old goggles every lap or so was getting to be a nuisance.  I am greatly relieved to be able to see again.

    Elizabeth L.
    Norridgewock, ME

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2011 The best goggles for little swimmers

    rating star By Jennifer R.

    Stays on and is easy for my 5 year old to put on and take off.  Great for beginning swimmers.

    Jennifer R.
    Shreveport, LA

    Fit:

  • 11/2/2010 Good fit

    rating star By Maryellen B.

    Daughter has been wearing this from age 8 to 13.  The style fits her eyes well. Can't speak to the strap because she removes it and uses a bungee cord.

    Maryellen B.
    Longmeadow, MA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz