Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Barracuda HydroBat Racing Goggle Mirror

Barracuda HydroBat Racing Goggle Mirror Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 72 Results

4 star rating (72 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 72 customer reviews
  • 7/3/2014 The Best

    rating star By Heatherfau

    These are the only goggles I use. I have Barracuda HydroBats in teal, smoke, and clear. They are extremely comfortable and the seal is amazing. I have used these for pool and open water training.

    Clearwater, FL


  • 3/22/2014 Used to be great

    rating star By Zach

    I don't know what happened, but these are not the same goggles. The last two pairs I ordered where bad.   They hurt, and leaked.  I had to go to Dick's sporting goods, and get another brand so I could swim that week.  This will be the last Hydrobat I try.

    Kansas City, MO


  • 10/30/2009 by far..

    rating star By Alain

    so far the best goggles I ve owned in 30 years of swimming in pools and surfing ( I use them when surfing as well) -the only downturn : fog up a little as all goggles I ve had
    -the best part: they don't leak and provide the best global vision even in ocean swim

    and the great design might even keep the sharks away haha

    Los Angeles, CA


  • 1/13/2015 Not as good as they were

    rating star By Ellen

    I have loved these goggles because they are a very comfortable fit and didn't lave marks.. But this pair fell apart and leaked. No good. I've switched to speedo vanquisher.

    Naples, FL


  • 9/22/2014 Love these goggles

    rating star By Jennifer Roberts

    I love these goggles. I am usually a Speedo person when it comes to goggles, but I wanted to try these (admittedly mostly because they are kind of funky looking). I absolutely love these. They fit great and I really like how the blue tint looks underwater in the pool where I swim. These are comfortable and have very good visibility. I attach my swimming mp3 player to them and do not have the eyepiece pulling problem I have with some of my other goggles. They have also remained fog-free for longer than usual as well. I'm ready to buy a reserve pair.

    Jennifer Roberts


  • 9/10/2014 Bring Back the OLD HydroBats!

    rating star By Simon M.

    Barracuda came out with this new version of the HydroBat -which is far inferior to the old one.  This new version leaks, doesn't fit well, and gouges the eye with a new cheap gasket.  

    PLEASE tell me where I can find the OLD HydroBats!

    Simon M.


  • 6/23/2014 Gaskets have changed

    rating star By Woot-Dog

    I writing this as a warning to others.  This is coming from an 8-time Ironman, who does about 15K a week in the pool.  The HydroBats were the best goggles that I've ever had.  They were absolutely comfortable and leak-proof.  I could swim for hours without any pressure on my face and also not have to walk around the rest of the day with red rings around my orbital bones.  

    However, after I lost my last pair, I have since ordered two additional pair that are absolute garbage.  The gaskets just don't seal-off anymore.  When I compare them to my final surviving pair of "good" ones, the gaskets are noticeably different.  The new ones have an additional raised portion that extends a couple millimeters away from the goggle surface.  

    Dallas, TX


  • 5/26/2014 BEST GOGGLE EVER!

    rating star By Lyra H.

    Fits great, the color shields the sun, it seems aerodynamically awesome!

    Lyra H.
    Davis, CA


  • 5/19/2014 Decent goggle

    rating star By Yudhi

    Very tight fit around my head, did little adjustment to loosen up the strap, but water gets in the goggle easier than if it was tight.
    Water gets in from around the temple area, maybe my facial feature is just uncommon.
    Anti fog is working great, and gives very clear vision.



  • 5/12/2014 The ONLY Goggles I use

    rating star By Heather C.

    Whether in the pool, ocean, or lake, Barracuda HydroBats are the only goggles that fit my deep set eyes and have seal that lasts. They don't fog up and allow for amazing clarity in the open water.

    Heather C.
    Clearwater, FL



    rating star By Marshaall

    These goggles are by far the coolest-looking goggles on the deck.  My son gets lots of compliments.  However, though the first pair lasted about 4-5 months before the seal separated from the goggles, the 2nd and 3rd pair ordered had to be returned because of suction (lack of) of the eye piece.  Though the goggle seal design has changed slightly it hasn't yet lived up to the overall cool look.  The only reason I gave it a 4-star and not a 5-star is due to inconsistent QC.  I'm going to return this most recent pair for a replacement pair.  If the next pair does not prevent water from leaking into the goggles, this will most likely be the last time I will purchase this model.  And, this will be sad, because these are great-looking goggles.

    Lorain, OH


  • 12/22/2013 Sweet looking Goggles

    rating star By Robert H.

    These have to be the greatest pair of goggles I have ever purchased, they are very comfortable and never fog. I totally recommend them

    Robert H.
    Burlington, IA


  • 11/9/2013 Barracuda HydroBat Racing Goggle Mirror - Silver Mirror

    rating star By Christopher B.

    The great thing about them is how they feel. Feel less resistance in the water. They stay in place when they are lined up on the block. Not great because they have to be EXACTLY lined up.

    Christopher B.
    London, ON


  • 8/12/2013 really bad

    rating star By heather h.

    These goggles would not stop leaking no matter what I did. I tried everything but they wouldn't fit my face. I do NOT recommend them.

    heather h.
    lyons, IL


  • 8/7/2013 Great for a thin face

    rating star By gary

    These are the only goggles I've found to fit my thin face!

    provincetown, MA


  • 7/28/2013 HydroBat Goggles

    rating star By Marshall

    My son is 11 and feels like the "coolest" boy in the pool with these goggles.  Goggles fit snug and look great.  This is his 3rd pair.  The first pair lasted a few months but "somehow" broke in half.  The second pair we ordered recently and returned it, as the right eye piece did not have suffcient suction.  We ordered a 3rd pair right away after the 2nd pair was defective.  It fits like a surgical glove, the same as the 1st time we ordered these goggles.   No problems at all.   And, they're great for outdoor meets, especially doing the backstroke.

    Lorain, OH


  • 5/4/2013 Awesome goggles.

    rating star By JUDY C.

    These are the only goggles that I wear both at practice and at meets.  Comfortable and good price.

    JUDY C.


  • 4/18/2013 disppointed

    rating star By heather

    I read the reviews about this goggle and thought it would be great but no matter what I did it wouldn't fit my face and kept leaking. The tunnel vision was annoying too. I guess its back to my speedo vanquishers.

    Chicgao, IL


  • 3/30/2013 Excellent

    rating star By Nicole H.

    Excellent fit... Hope it has the nose piece available for sale. My son really loves this goggles.

    Nicole H.
    Trinidad West Indies.


  • 3/17/2013 Great goggle

    rating star By Kag

    Over all my daughter loved them because they don't leak and offer great visibility. The only bad part is they tend to hurt after a long day of use on the outer part of the eye sockets.

    West Sacramento, CA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz