Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Barracuda HydroBat Racing Goggle

Barracuda HydroBat Racing Goggle Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 42 Results

4.5 star rating (42 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 42 customer reviews
  • 9/25/2015 Great seal. little foggy

    rating star By Denise L.

    I've tried several pairs of goggles, and these are the first pair that I've found that haven't leaked.  I have a little trouble with fogging, but it's manageable with a little antifog.

    Denise L.
    South San Francisco, CA


  • 3/14/2015 Great goggles

    rating star By Pack2015

    Great fit, no leaking or fogging



  • 3/9/2015 Favorite

    rating star By Heather C.

    These goggles are the best for me. The seal is always tight, and they leave less of a ring.

    Heather C.
    Clearwater, FL


  • 2/26/2015 not satisfied

    rating star By Anne

    the nose piece does not stay in place, and the goggles fog up immediately and often. when i  complained to barracuda, they sent me a replacement pair which has the same problems

    Cuyahoga Falls, OH


  • 2/25/2015 too wide

    rating star By mbudimir

    good quality, but too wide



  • 2/16/2015 Love my Hydrobats!

    rating star By Anne

    Great googles! This is my fourth pair of them, and I won't buy anything else.

    Hixson, TN


  • 3/13/2014 Love my Barracudas!

    rating star By Anne

    Seals well and fits my small eye sockets. This is my second pair, and I don't want to try any other goggles!

    Soddy Daisy, TN


  • 2/27/2014 Great

    rating star By Dawn

    My son loves these.   They have little wings on the actual eye piece and he thinks they are so cool.

    Woodstock Illinois


  • 10/10/2013 Perfecgt Goggles

    rating star By Alexandra H.

    I'm a regular swimmer, and these are the greatest goggles ever. Once you've adjusted them to fit, you put them on, and they immediately seal and stay in place. They don't need to be tight, and they never leak. I wouldn't have any other kind.

    Alexandra H.
    New York, NY


  • 7/12/2013 Like them

    rating star By kala g.

    My son likes these. Haven't fallen off during dives so far!

    kala g.


  • 3/31/2013 It's ok...

    rating star By JUN

    Looks good but uncomfortable while wearing.

    Seoul, Korea


  • 11/5/2012 Swim like a barracuda.

    rating star By Ernie

    These are pretty cool goggles... The plastic flange at the bottom edge with the little holes really does keep them glued to your face! I do, however, have 2 issues with them. First, I can't get the 2 lenses close enough to match my inter-occular distance. And second, there is not a lot of peripheral vision. My sense is that I will wear them when I race, but not for my regular workouts. Not being able to see as well as with my regular Tyr goggles for 60 to 90 minutes is a bit of a pain!



  • 7/11/2012 AWESOME GOGGLES

    rating star By Barracuda HydroBat racing goggle

    These goggles are totally awesome!!!! They never fall off and they suction really well. When you are wearing them underwater they make everything look really clear. I cant think of even 1 bad thing about them!:)

    Barracuda HydroBat racing goggle
    Wichita, KS


  • 7/4/2012 difficult to adjust

    rating star By Bob

    I found the nose piece to be very difficult to adjust.  I could not keep it front pressing down on the bridge of my nose.  Why does the nose piece have to be so ridget?  What was wrong with the easy to adjust nose piece your goggles used to have? I used them for years.  Unfortunately, I lost them.  This seems to be a case of changing something that didn't need to be changed.



  • 6/7/2012 Great fit

    rating star By Seattle triathlete

    I lap swim and open water swim for triathlons.  I have a small face and found the fit terrific.  They stayed on well during my triathlon and did not leak.  However, I think I scratched in the inside lenses the 1st time I used them and I'm not sure if it was from rubbing them with my finger.  My old goggles had the same problem.

    Seattle triathlete
    Sammamish, WA


  • 4/3/2012 racing goggle

    rating star By Paula F.

    These are great goggles except when they broke it could have scrachted my eyes.  The hard plastic on the nose broke in half.  Other than that, maybe they should change the material to rubber.

    Paula F.
    Covington, WA


  • 2/22/2012 just what I was looking for.

    rating star By Andrew

    I am using these for triathlons and they do a great job in keeping the water out and seal to your face. The visibilty is pretty good but most of all they don't fog like others I have used in the past. Plus, the price isn't bad either. Worth every penny.

    Port Charlotte, FL


  • 11/24/2011 finally a pair of goggles that do not fall off

    rating star By swim mom

    My daughter who is 9 is a competitive swimmer, and had many goggles fall off as she dives off the block.  These goggles do not fall off, and she is very pleased with them.  We have a bungee strap to go with them, and they are also very comfortable for her.  I got myself a pair too.

    swim mom
    Jersey shore


  • 11/22/2011 great goggles

    rating star By Patrick Quinn

    I first tried these goggles (dark /mirrored version) in open water. Clear as a bell, with lateral vision, they worked beautifully. I therefore bought a clear pair for indoor pool use. They work so well that I have used them in meets ever since. They never come off and seldom fog up, even slightly.

    Patrick Quinn
    Albany, NY


  • 8/8/2011 Did not like

    rating star By SBA

    these were too small and too tight.  The one piece fits all-in-one nosepiece does not work for me.  Again, these might fit a very small child.  This goggle is scaled down for a "woman's finer features."  They went too far in the scaling.

    westland, mi


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz