Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Ocean Conservative Lap Suit Magnolia Print

Ocean Conservative Lap Suit Magnolia Print Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 5/5/2014 Great for any swim need

    rating star By mare

    Swimming where you want to look presentable

    mare
    Niskayuna, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2011 Love it!

    rating star By Sharone C.

    I use this suit for lap swimming, swimming classes, and water aerobics. I love the cut - though it's called conservative, it's got a classic yet contemporary appeal. I can't say anything negative about this suit.

    Sharone C.
    WAUWATOSA, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2011 Love it!

    rating star By Sharone C.

    I use this suit for lap swimming, swimming classes, and water aerobics. I love the cut - though it's called conservative, it's got a classic yet contemporary appeal. I can't say anything negative about this suit.

    Sharone C.
    WAUWATOSA, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2011 very suitable suit

    rating star By Leslie

    Great fit.  Pretty patterned fabric.  Lots of compliments.

    Leslie
    Northern Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Magnolia Ocean Suit! (Conservative)

    rating star By Patricia M.

    This suit is for a grandaughter, in swim class (swims like a fish!), so, I needed some thing that was appropriate.  Always concerned about if she would like the style tho'.  So, I put some time in to find exactly the right thing for her.  She said she loves it!  Need I say more? Naaaaaaaaaa!!!   I actually pleased an eleven year old, and her Mom!

    Patricia M.
    Puyallup, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 too small!

    rating star By Anita

    I have two swimsuits of OP that I am still wearing and both are a size 6 - they fit great.  I ordered a size 8 just because the other reviews said the suit ran small.  Boy!  Does it ever!  It's okay through the body but the straps and bust are terribly tight.  Also, it's not quite so pretty as it looks in the picture.  I'm really disappointed.  I  lap swim for an hour 3-4 times a week and love the way the polyester suits last!

    Anita
    Washington state

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 Fabulous - love this suit

    rating star By cherie c.

    This suit is perfect for exercise.  And everyone loves the color and design.

    cherie c.
    charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2011 Love these suits

    rating star By E

    This is my 3rd suit of this style. I swim 2-3 times per week and they hold up well for at least a year. They do not fade, but the elastic in the straps gives out eventually. Because it is polyester, it does not have the same elasticity that a nylon/spandex suit would have, so they are a bit harder to get on. It's worth it because they do not fade and last for a long time.

    E
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2010 just what I wanted

    rating star By jaqden

    I wear this for water aerobics in chlorine.  
    This is the same model but a different color of one I bought 2 years ago.  The old one is not  worn out yet, but I was just tired of it.  The price was better than in the store.
    As for sizing, I usually need a long torso suit, but this fits just fine.

    jaqden
    Milwaukee, Wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2010 Very happy with this suit

    rating star By Shelly

    I bought this suit for aqua fitness class, and have been using it for one month so far.  It is very comfortable and flattering.  Not difficult to get into and out of.  The fabric is very high quality, it is fully lined, and has a soft cup bra that prevents show through.  I took the advice of other purchasers and ordered one size larger, and I am happy with the fit.  The suit does not ride up at all, and keeps me well covered.    The fabric background color is actually a bit more aqua blue-green tone than the darker blue appearance on the website photo.  A very pretty pattern.

    Shelly
    Dartmouth, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2010 Great lap and practice suit.

    rating star By Edie

    Great suit but you must realize that suits made of chloroban don't stretch like lycra so order one size larger.  However, they do last much longer.  I have one that is 3 yr old.

    Edie
    Decorah, IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/14/2010 Ocean swim suit

    rating star By carole

    too small, I sent it back, got a different brand.

    carole
    oregon

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/10/2010 lots of raves at the pool

    rating star By rosemary w. dodd

    just a tad short...I should have asked for a Long like the black suit

    but it is a hit in my H2O aerobics class!!!

    rosemary w. dodd
    gainesville, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/7/2010 Good Fit, Color, Fabric

    rating star By Golden Year Swimmer

    I lap swim almost every day. I needed a conservative suit with room at the top. This suit fits wonderfully, covers everything that I wanted covered. My only complaint is that it's more difficult to get into than one of those stretchy lycras, but I guess you can't have everything.

    Golden Year Swimmer
    Eugene, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2010 Nice suit

    rating star By Susan G.

    I've only worn this once, so far. I like the look, feels good but just a tad to long in the torso for me but then I am shrinking. Plan to wear this a lot more and will find out how well it stands up to chemicals and hot springs.

    Susan G.
    Farmington, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2010 great suit!

    rating star By Sharon S.

    This is my second suit , the first was exactly the same.  The material holds up really well. My first suit lasted 7 months of almost always 5 times a week. The suit supports and covers well. Highly recommended!

    Sharon S.
    Fond du Lac, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2010 Needs Tighter Elastic

    rating star By E-townshopper

    I use this suit 3 times per week for the open swim at the highly chlorinated local pool.  My spandex/nylon Speedo suits faded and stretched out within a couple months of this regimen.  The polyester fabric on this suit should hold up better, but the fit is not as good.  The elastic is really loose around my breasts and legs and it seems proportioned somewhat short, but too wide.  (As was recommended at the time I purchased, I bought it one size larger).  My main concern was fabric wear, so I will adjust to the awkward fit.  If I were more modest, I would take it to a tailor to have tighter elastic sewn around the breast area.  The built-in  bra keeps my breasts from floating out, but the loose elastic leaves the sides too loose, leading to some side exposure.  I can't recommend it due to the uncomfortable fit.

    E-townshopper
    King County, WA

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2010 Can't go wrong with this suit!

    rating star By Laurie S.

    This is the 3rd Ocean Conservative Lap Suit I've purchased and I simply love them!  It holds up well and fits great.

    Laurie S.
    Brunswick, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2010 Nice

    rating star By Susan G.

    I will use this suit for water aerobics. Comfortable and fits well. A little hard to get off when it's wet, but I think that will get better with time and practice, because I've never had this type of suit before. I like the lower leg openings and that the shoulder straps will not droop.

    Susan G.
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz