Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Alliance Team Backpack II

TYR Alliance Team Backpack II Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 303 Results

4 star rating (303 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 303 customer reviews
  • 12/4/2011 I WANT A REFUND

    rating star By emmyyy

    I am a competitive swimmer. I use this bag every single day. After about 3 or 4 months, it has tears. EVERYWHERE. Sure, it's nice and a good size, but i just HATE the material. It is horrible quality. I didn't even cause the tear; the fabric from under the zipper slipped out and detached so now there is a hole in there. and also inside, there are little tears everywhere from just using it. I definitly won't recommend this to anyone. Seriously. Consider another brand.

    emmyyy
    Georgia

    Size:

  • 11/21/2013 Best Bag Ever

    rating star By Nancy W.

    I've gone through so many swim bags - each time thinking I had the "right one" that would fit my swim gear, change of clothes and shower bag.  Each time I'd end up frustrated and leaving the pool carrying half of my stuff because it wouldn't fit in the bag.  This one has beat them all.   It is so comfortable to carry - and the adjustable straps and cross chest strap make it easy on the back.  Inside are plenty of places to store your gear and lots of room for other items.  The side pockets are an extra bonus.  I purchased the medium size bag and feel it's the perfect size for my needs.  Gone is the search for the swim bag - this one is "Perfect".

    Nancy W.
    VA

    Size:

  • 2/13/2012 Loved it until it fell apart way too quickly! :(

    rating star By Lisa A.

    Opened it and loved the purple color and all the space it had and even had it embroidered but 3.5 months after it was falling apart!  My daughter swims on the average 4x a week.  It was completely separating where the zipper and canvas meets at the corners on BOTH sides and if you put  it up to the sun and look from the inside out  you can see little holes (daylight).  The material is just not sturdy enough for a competitive swimmer's frequent use and I gotta say the workmanship where the seems meet are not up to par either.  Maybe I got a dud but I'm hesitant to get another. I'm including pictures of each corner - it's not taking my pictures.

    Lisa A.
    moorpark, CA

    Size:

  • 1/19/2014 should have lasted longer

    rating star By Lynne

    have had this backpack for a year now and the waterproof bottom has fallen off and zipper has split.  daughter loves this backpack but i think it should have lasted longer

    Lynne
    Rice Lake, WI

    Size:

  • 7/22/2011 Falling apart after 2 months

    rating star By USA Swimmer

    We loved this bag until the zipper started pulling away from the bag next to the carabiners.  It is very disappointing that the bag would fall apart so quickly (two months).  He had his Nike bag for five years and it was fine.

    USA Swimmer
    Walnut Creek, CA

    Size:

  • 2/16/2015 Awesome

    rating star By Irongdawg1210

    The size of the bag is great. It's not so big that it's cumbersome to carry yet it's large enough to hold everything. And it's pretty easy to organize a well

    Irongdawg1210
    Shippensburg, PA

    Size:

  • 10/24/2014 Great Quality, Vibrant Color

    rating star By CDN

    I bought this backpack for my 11-year-old son for his swim meets and practices.  It easily fits his swim parka, towels and has several pockets for a swim cap, goggles and other gear.  It sits upright and has a waterproof bottom to help keep water out.  The colors are vibrant and my son loves it.

    CDN
    Poway, CA

    Size:

  • 1/1/2014 Great storage!

    rating star By Suzette K.

    After previously owning the Speedo swim bag, my swimmer loves her TYR. In fact she was excited when she saw it. It is considerably roomier with deep pockets on the side. She has dry land in the morning, which requires sneakers and work out clothes, and swim practice after school which requires all her swim gear and towel. It accommodates all of that with still more room.
    What would be nice is a spot for a water bottle on the outside of bag. She does not always have a water bottle that clips on. Still, it is worth every penny spent.

    Suzette K.
    Greenwood, IN

    Size:

  • 12/31/2013 Awesome bag

    rating star By Kimberly D.

    Nice backpack. Great for out of town swim meets. Lots of space and separate pockets for wet and dry.

    Kimberly D.
    Casper, WY

    Size:

  • 12/10/2013 TYR Swim Bag

    rating star By Nando

    Roomy and great compartments for wet and dry clothes.  Also, lightweight.  Great selection of colors.

    Nando
    Kansas City, MO

    Size:

  • 10/14/2013 Awesome bag!

    rating star By swimmer123

    This is a great bag! It has so much space. I can easily fit three towels, a lunch box, some suits, clothes, a jacket, a water bottle, and some shoes in it for meets. There are two pockets on the sides that are very convenient. Definitely worth the money!

    swimmer123
    Washington, DC

    Size:

  • 9/25/2013 Great and durable for all of my boy's swim stuff!

    rating star By Erie Coast Mom

    We purchased this bag as a birthday gift for my son and he loves it! (I like that it doesn't smell if he leaves a wet swim towel in it overnight!)

    The large-sized backpack is big enough for flippers, several towels, goggles and more.

    The only minor complaint I had was regarding personalization. Since so many teammates have this style, we wanted to have his name embroidered on it. Thankfully, a local shop did it for $15 for me.

    I can see my son using this bag for a long, long time.

    Erie Coast Mom
    AVON, OH

    Size:

  • 1/15/2010 Great bag for the price.

    rating star By Carol P.

    I bought this for my son who is a freshman in high school and is swimming for the first time competitively; it is his high school's colors and it is the perfect size. It's large with plenty of storage and he loves the pocket on the strap for his ipod as well as the padded straps. My other two children who swim year round have Speedo bags and so I wasn't sure if we would be happy with the TYR, but from the moment we took it out of the box, I'd say we were both extremely pleased with the product.

    Carol P.
    Waynesville, NC

    Size:

  • 6/28/2015 Ripping 5 months later

    rating star By Virginia S.

    I loved this bag. It's beautiful, it is the perfect size, it is easy to organize but none of that matters when the fabric rips away from the seams a few months after getting it. :( I'm so disappointed. I know the speedo bag is considerably smaller so now it is back to searching for the perfect bag!

    Virginia S.
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Size:

  • 6/20/2015 Great bag

    rating star By Melissa

    We absolutely love this bag!

    Melissa
    Somerville al

    Size:

  • 6/2/2015 Perfect for masters swimming

    rating star By jml

    Probably the most popular swim bag out there, and for good reason. I use this to carry the following gear to my masters workouts 3 to 4 days a week: TYR streamline kick board, short fins, paddles, snorkel, goggles (2 pair), two swim briefs and a pair of jammers, towel, shampoo, change of socks and underwear, foot powder, padlock, goggle cleaner, USMS registration card, cash. Sometimes I can get in a pull buoy, though that is pushing it a bit. I like to bring my bag out on deck so I have access to all my pool toys, but that means my clothes must go into a locker since the bag can't hold everything plus my clothes.

    jml
    Normandy Park, WA

    Size:

  • 6/2/2015 TYR BACKPACK

    rating star By SWIM FAST

    Quality bag and my niece love the vibrant color and storage

    SWIM FAST
    CONYERS, GA

    Size:

  • 5/31/2015 tyr alliance team backpack 11

    rating star By sidswims2

    This is my second order for this bag.  My first bag finally torn after 3 year of constant use and abuse

    sidswims2
    Chicago,Il

    Size:

  • 5/18/2015 Perfect "gym" bag!

    rating star By JBC

    This fits all of my shower and getting ready stuff and even boots in the winter.  The "wet" zipper is plenty big to fit a sweaty workout outfit in it and it is super comfortable to wear.

    JBC
    Raleigh, NC

    Size:

  • 5/11/2015 Fell apart after a month

    rating star By Swimmama

    The swimmers on our family owned several Speedo backpacks that lasted many years. This bag disintegrated after a month. Stick with Speedo.

    Swimmama
    Jacksonville, FL

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz