Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 137 Results

4.5 star rating (137 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 137 customer reviews
  • 2/4/2014 lap swimming

    rating star By Ann M.

    I am a size 6 or 8, busty and generally athletic build and I ordered a size 38. It's a great suit; I tried a Speedo in the same size and it was much smaller. I tend to fit into Tyr brand suits much better.

    Ann M.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/12/2014 Got worn out guickly.

    rating star By Bree

    The swimsuit cannot handle daily swim practices. After only two months the color faded and the swimsuit became bloated.

    Castro Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2015 This is now my favorite suit! Will definitely buy another color!

    rating star By she

    I swim 6 days a week; 3 practices with a masters swim club.  At age 56 I want a suit that has good coverage top and bottom.  This suit is comfortable, easy to get on but fits snuggly.  I am 5'7 and 142 pounds and a size 38 is perfect. Several of my team mates complimented me on the suit and plan to get one for themselves.

    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2014 best suit

    rating star By snowman

    i am a 31 old male I have a few different womens suits so far this is one of the best one I bought so far

    sidney ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2014 Very flattering!

    rating star By Robin L.

    This is a beautifully figure flattering suit for those of us who have had children and no longer have perfect bodies.  I think TYR runs small, so I ordered 1 size up and it's perfect.  I'm a lap swimmer in my 40s and will get plenty of mileage out of this at the YMCA.

    Robin L.
    Sewickley, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2014 Perfect full coverage suit

    rating star By APC

    I love this suit. It's flattering and has full coverage (in a good way).

    Salem, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 Great Suit!

    rating star By 4037840004039358.

    I got this suit to prepare for a triathlon and I'm very satisfied with its fit and color. I wasn't looking for anything too fancy, so it does the job.

    Bend, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2013 Only one she wants to race in

    rating star By Robin J.

    My daughter is 9, and she loves to race in this suit.  It covers all the essentials without moving up, and she likes the wider straps.  She has had many swimsuits and just about every brand, but she always returns to this suit.

    Robin J.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2012 Great coverage for all the lady parts!

    rating star By swim newbie

    Currently I have been using this swimsuit for a month, twice a week and will be bumping it to about 4 or 5.  This review contains all the things i was looking for in a review when researching a swimsuit.
    Stretchy- Yes
    True to size- Yes. I didn't feel suffocated, I felt comfortable that I would have no accidents.  I didn't stop to adjust my lady parts
    Covers bust and butt- YES! (they are both big hence my answer is in caps :)  )
    Fabric: feels good, not itchy or smelly and dries fast

    Excellent customer service: YES!!!
    Thanks team Swimoutlet!!

    swim newbie
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2010 Don't buy this suit.

    rating star By Lorena L.

    This our second purchase of this suit for our team and we have had nothing but problems with its durability and quality. The suit stretches out quickly and lasts for about 4-5 meets before it is see-through in the back and top front area. If you are in need of a good practice or racing suit, this is not the one we recommend.

    Lorena L.
    clovis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2010 A good suit for lap swimming.

    rating star By Jill K.

    Provides enough coverage for a D cup size.

    Jill K.
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2010 Awesome!!

    rating star By Rebecca S.

    As a swim coach, I would definitely recommend this suit. It is very comfortable and is double-lined. Not to mention, it is great looking and is our swim team suit, in the black and orange. I wear mine four to five times a week and it is holding up great. The bottom is starting to show signs of wear, but that can be expected with continuous use. I always wash my swimsuits by hand, which prolongs their lifespan.

    Rebecca S.
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2015 Nice fitting suit.

    rating star By Cheryl

    Covers up the front well. Not too high of a cut on the hips. Fits tighter than suits with thinner straps.

    Covington, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2015 Great suit for swim team practice

    rating star By Kim

    Super fast shipping, great quality!

    Gilbertsville KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2015 Good Suit

    rating star By JRO

    Fits well, good quality, a little snug getting wide straps over shoulders. My last max fit  TYR suit lasted 7 yrs swimming 3-5 days a week. I'm a loyal TYR customer.

    Missoula MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2015 Outstanding!

    rating star By Barb

    Great fit and excellent material and workmanship. This is the third TYR swimsuit I've purchased of this or a similar style. I swim 3 times weekly and these suits hold up very reliably, so I choose to stick with what is good and works and is a great value for the money.

    Orlando, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2015 Excellent Quality and Fit!

    rating star By Natalie and Jane

    Five Stars for TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit suit!  The fit is perfect, the suit is lined and will hold up for several swim-team seasons.  Thank you for a high-quality product at an affordable price.  The style is flattering to the girls and fits exact to measurements.

    Natalie and Jane
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2015 Fits very nice size up 1 size

    rating star By Dsr

    Very attractive got compliments on suit I did size up 1size fits perfect.



  • 9/3/2015 GREAT Swimsuit

    rating star By SeriousRecSwimmer

    I'm a recreational swimmer who swims 1 mile three times a week. This is the ONLY suit I really love. It's comfortable, fits as described (a little lower on the legs that most, but not like a casual or noncompetitive suit). It stretches, of course, because of the material. But I'm not trying to compete with others, so it doesn't bother me. Mine lasted over a year before it just felt too stretched out. Though I don't compete with others, I DO try to better my times, and I was able to do so in this suit. It's just the best suit ever!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2015 COMFY and Efficient

    rating star By Begin2Swim

    I have purchased three of these suits from Swim Outlet so far. I love them. They leg holes are cut more modestly than most suits, and for me, this is more comfy. The suit is soft and stretchy. It does stretch out, but for me, it's worth it for the comfort it provides. I'm a recreational swimmer. I swim a mile three days a week (at least; sometimes five days a week). I'm not fast, but I'm steady and strong (for my age) and I take my work outs seriously. For this style of swimming, this suit is FANTASTIC. I've tried others from Swim Outlet and have never been as satisfied as I am with the TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz