Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 141 Results

4.5 star rating (141 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 141 customer reviews
  • 2/4/2014 lap swimming

    rating star By Ann M.

    I am a size 6 or 8, busty and generally athletic build and I ordered a size 38. It's a great suit; I tried a Speedo in the same size and it was much smaller. I tend to fit into Tyr brand suits much better.

    Ann M.
    STEVENSVILLE, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/12/2014 Got worn out guickly.

    rating star By Bree

    The swimsuit cannot handle daily swim practices. After only two months the color faded and the swimsuit became bloated.

    Bree
    Castro Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2015 This is now my favorite suit! Will definitely buy another color!

    rating star By she

    I swim 6 days a week; 3 practices with a masters swim club.  At age 56 I want a suit that has good coverage top and bottom.  This suit is comfortable, easy to get on but fits snuggly.  I am 5'7 and 142 pounds and a size 38 is perfect. Several of my team mates complimented me on the suit and plan to get one for themselves.

    she
    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2014 best suit

    rating star By snowman

    i am a 31 old male I have a few different womens suits so far this is one of the best one I bought so far

    snowman
    sidney ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2014 Very flattering!

    rating star By Robin L.

    This is a beautifully figure flattering suit for those of us who have had children and no longer have perfect bodies.  I think TYR runs small, so I ordered 1 size up and it's perfect.  I'm a lap swimmer in my 40s and will get plenty of mileage out of this at the YMCA.

    Robin L.
    Sewickley, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2014 Perfect full coverage suit

    rating star By APC

    I love this suit. It's flattering and has full coverage (in a good way).

    APC
    Salem, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 Great Suit!

    rating star By 4037840004039358.

    I got this suit to prepare for a triathlon and I'm very satisfied with its fit and color. I wasn't looking for anything too fancy, so it does the job.

    4037840004039358.
    Bend, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2013 Only one she wants to race in

    rating star By Robin J.

    My daughter is 9, and she loves to race in this suit.  It covers all the essentials without moving up, and she likes the wider straps.  She has had many swimsuits and just about every brand, but she always returns to this suit.

    Robin J.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2012 Great coverage for all the lady parts!

    rating star By swim newbie

    Currently I have been using this swimsuit for a month, twice a week and will be bumping it to about 4 or 5.  This review contains all the things i was looking for in a review when researching a swimsuit.
    Stretchy- Yes
    True to size- Yes. I didn't feel suffocated, I felt comfortable that I would have no accidents.  I didn't stop to adjust my lady parts
    Covers bust and butt- YES! (they are both big hence my answer is in caps :)  )
    Fabric: feels good, not itchy or smelly and dries fast

    Excellent customer service: YES!!!
    Thanks team Swimoutlet!!

    swim newbie
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2010 Don't buy this suit.

    rating star By Lorena L.

    This our second purchase of this suit for our team and we have had nothing but problems with its durability and quality. The suit stretches out quickly and lasts for about 4-5 meets before it is see-through in the back and top front area. If you are in need of a good practice or racing suit, this is not the one we recommend.

    Lorena L.
    clovis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2010 A good suit for lap swimming.

    rating star By Jill K.

    Provides enough coverage for a D cup size.

    Jill K.
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2010 Awesome!!

    rating star By Rebecca S.

    As a swim coach, I would definitely recommend this suit. It is very comfortable and is double-lined. Not to mention, it is great looking and is our swim team suit, in the black and orange. I wear mine four to five times a week and it is holding up great. The bottom is starting to show signs of wear, but that can be expected with continuous use. I always wash my swimsuits by hand, which prolongs their lifespan.

    Rebecca S.
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2015 Great look. Horrible shelf life.

    rating star By Meaghan

    I've purchased at least 5-6 of these suits because they're inexpensive and it fits comfortably. I swim at least 1-2 days a week. These suits wear out really quick to the point I have to replace them 2-3 times a year. At first I thought it was normal for them to wear out quickly since in had never been a regular swimmer. However now I realize they are probably so cheap because they are cheaply made. My husband's speedo trunks have outlasted mine by at least 2 years. It's great if you swim once in awhile but not for people who swim regularly.

    Meaghan
    Henderson, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2015 Great fit. Doesn't last.

    rating star By Nancy

    I love this suit and have bought many, but I just reviewed when I transitioned to the suit that I am currently wearing (and is worn out) versus when I started wearing it and counted wearings - 39. I hand wash the suit in cold water with anti-chlorine suit wash, blot dry in towel (no wring, no machines) and drape over a drying rack. Never-the-less, the suit is worn out. It is thin and baggy. This is the same reason I have replaced all the previous incarnations of this suit that I have worn, but it is the first time I actually counted the number of wearings. The suit costs a little over a dollar a wearing. I'm likely to continue wearing and buying it because I don't want to deal with finding another suit that fits, but if you swim a lot and you aren't already in love with this fit, then this may not be the suit for you.

    Nancy
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2015 Great fitting suit!

    rating star By JShow11

    A great fitting suit for my middle school daughter for swim team practices.

    JShow11
    Metro Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2015 Good quality suit

    rating star By LadyGymRat

    The suit fits great and seems to be good quality. I'm 5'7 128 lbs and the 34 was a good fit for me.
    I'm excited to use it in my swim workouts. I love the design and the orange is bright and bold

    LadyGymRat
    Ogden, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2015 Nice fitting suit.

    rating star By Cheryl

    Covers up the front well. Not too high of a cut on the hips. Fits tighter than suits with thinner straps.

    Cheryl
    Covington, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2015 Great suit for swim team practice

    rating star By Kim

    Super fast shipping, great quality!

    Kim
    Gilbertsville KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2015 Good Suit

    rating star By JRO

    Fits well, good quality, a little snug getting wide straps over shoulders. My last max fit  TYR suit lasted 7 yrs swimming 3-5 days a week. I'm a loyal TYR customer.

    JRO
    Missoula MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2015 Outstanding!

    rating star By Barb

    Great fit and excellent material and workmanship. This is the third TYR swimsuit I've purchased of this or a similar style. I swim 3 times weekly and these suits hold up very reliably, so I choose to stick with what is good and works and is a great value for the money.

    Barb
    Orlando, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz