Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Maxine Zebra Twist Plus Size Front Underwire Tankini Top

Maxine Zebra Twist Plus Size Front Underwire Tankini Top Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 7/21/2010 Not long enough

    rating star By Lori Ditzler

    No long enough for me

    Lori Ditzler
    Caseyville, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2010 I love this top!

    rating star By New England Mom

    The underwire bra feature is exactly what I was looking for.  It's a seperate bra from the bathing suit covering, basically it only shares the shoulder straps.  I am a traditional size 16/18 (38D) and bought a 18 top.  It fits perfect! I wish it was a little longer but still I have no complaint about the fit.. no belly shows. My one concern is.. The fabric is a good quality but light so I find that while I'm swimming in the lake holding my son, the fabric around the waist floats up. I still love it!!

    New England Mom

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2010 a litttle short

    rating star By Peggy W.

    Since I am a seamstress, I can tell you that the fabric is great.  When it gets wet, it dries rather fast and doesn't stick to you.  The only thing is that it is a little shorter than it appears in the picture.  I am an athletic size 16 and I believe it is because they do not have the product on a plus size model, which is who this product is intended for.  I really wish these companies would put the product on the correct models.

    Peggy W.
    Hanover, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2010 Liked it

    rating star By Kelly L.

    Loved this top, however after wearing it only 4 times one of the underwires has already come out.

    Kelly L.
    Geismar, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2010 like but!!!

    rating star By edwanna

    order a size larger should have order it two sizes bigger..

    renton wa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/22/2010 sexy, however.....

    rating star By JOYCE K.

    the "twist" in the fabric looks great, however, is not sewn  "or finished" in many places, so will rip  with any activity of stretching.

    JOYCE K.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/21/2010 Bummer

    rating star By Anna

    I'm not happy with the underwire in the suit. It was too lose and didn't support like I thought it would. The rest of the suit fit good but bra part of the suit was too big around the back. Maybe if there was a way to adjust it I would have loved it. I was sorry to return it.

    Mt. Prospect, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2010 Love this top. Very good coverage and very comfortable.

    rating star By Kathy B.

    I love the top because it covers very well.  I have had surgery for breast cancer and everything is covered beautifully.  I have never been able to wear underwires comfortably.  I can't even feel the underwire.  GREAT TOP and the length is perfect.  Very true to size.

    Kathy B.
    Boynton Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2010 Sexy and comfortable

    rating star By Zett

    My slightly overweight girlfriends want one, too. Feels very soft and the construction of the underwire is fabulous. Fabulous!

    Chincoteague Island, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2010 Very nice fitting

    rating star By Gert

    The sizing was hard, I had to go about 4 sizes bigger then normal, but once I got the right size, it's perfect.  And dealing with two exchanges went very smoothly.

    Middlebury, VT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/1/2010 Very Satisfied

    rating star By Mack's Mom

    I really like this top.  It is stylish and fits well.  The quality of the material appears to be good, and it never felt like it was coming off, falling down, etc.  I got many compliments on it.  I only wish that the bra piece was attached to the rest of the top.  I received the product promptly, and the order was correct.  Overall, I would recommend this top and this web site to others.

    Mack's Mom
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2010 Loved this Tankini Top!!

    rating star By Rene

    Took on a recent cruise vacation - top fit great, had a nice amount of fullness around stomach that did not cling (unless wet).
    The only problem I had is the underwire is thin and right where it meets in middle it dug in a little...I just repositioned the "girls" and ll was good.
    The pattern was a nice distraction for the obvious fat factor....a MAJOR plus, my husband liked it and said it was flattering


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2010 Love this top!

    rating star By me

    Fits great with GREAT underwire support for us large busted chicks!  ; )


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2010 Great fit and support

    rating star By Diane B.

    I love the fact this tankini has true support built in AND has adjustable straps to allow you to get that perfect and flattering fit.  I loved it so much I bought a second in a different color.

    Diane B.
    Green Bay, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2010 This is a nice top !!!!!

    rating star By Sonja S.

    This top hides all the most undesireable areas I wish not to show. I love the underwire because it helps hold my "ladies" up where they belong. The pattern is a very good minimizer too. The fit and style is GREAT!! I love it. I bought the skirted bottom and the solid jogger short to go with it and it looks great with both!!!!

    Sonja S.
    Crosby, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2010 It fit!

    rating star By Nancy B.

    I am a 38DDD, so finding a good fitting, supportive swimsuit can be difficult. This one keeps the girls covered well, I even bent over & jumped around a bit to make sure they stayed put. No problems at all! I will say that this is a soft cup top, so don't expect your girls to look like the photo, but they won't be making any unexpected appearances either!

    Nancy B.
    Mendenhall, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2010 LOVE it

    rating star By Kristy M.

    I LOVE this suit.  It's nice to know that I can swim and move around and feel like everything will stay in place.  I also love that the straps are adjustable.

    Kristy M.
    DeWitt, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2010 Nice!

    rating star By Jude N.

    Very flattering!

    Jude N.
    wheeling, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2010 Nice swim top for large busted women

    rating star By barefoot56

    comfortable, attractive--good coverage and support without looking like a tent!  Thank you.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2010 barbara at the beach in Pensacola all the time

    rating star By Barbara at the beach all the time in Penssacola FL

    Wow what a great swim suit top.  I'm bustie DDD and it fits great and makes me look wonderful.  My size is 18.  You will beable to swim in this and keep the babies in place at they say.  I'm very happy with the fit.  Wish it would come in more colors......Good luck with your future purchases.  Try it you might find a great suit.

    Barbara at the beach all the time in Penssacola FL
    Mobile, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz