Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Splish Awesome Girl Thin Strap One Piece

Splish Awesome Girl Thin Strap One Piece Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

4.5 star rating (25 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 25 customer reviews
  • 2/17/2015 I love this suit!

    rating star By TriCoffee

    This suit fits comfortably, but the best thing about it is that it just straight-up makes me happy. How can I not work harder and swim faster when I'm Wonder Woman? I love it so much that I may have to buy another one as a back-up.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 I am Wonder Woman!

    rating star By DrDirection

    I swim laps 4-5 times a week.  I love this suit because it is fun!  The pool staff nicknamed me Wonder Woman.  I can handle that :)  

    Slightly long in the torso.  I started with a 34 and even with rotating suits it faded and stretched after a few weeks.  Then I ordered a 32.  Fits better.  Now I have three that I rotate, two Wonder Woman and a TYR.  Such a decent price, I don't mind.

    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/19/2012 Very Fun!

    rating star By Poolrat

    I bought this as a gift for my sister, who is an avid adult swimmer. It captures our childhood well and she absolutely loved the gift. Based on other reviews, I bought her a size larger than I would have normally and she said it fit great. It's not a racing swimsuit per say, but I think she plans to use it in a triathlon for fun.

    Midwest, USA


  • 3/19/2012 super suit

    rating star By indra m.

    Love it! Feel like Wonder Woman, like I can swim like a superhero!
    Fits well, tight when dry, and perfect fit when wet (like any competitive. suit). Matched price on another website, so I got a great deal!

    indra m.
    washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2011 Cool! but watch the size!

    rating star By B'moreHon

    Cool! Awesome!
    Since getting the size for a swimsuit is always tricky, I hope this can be helpful:
    1) if you're a "serious" swimmer, chasing great performances, this is NOT the one for you: it's double-layer, thicker and havier than Speedo or Arena (5.55oz vs Arena 3.10oz);
    2) Lengh is ok, but width is fairly small. If you're very slender, stay with your usual swimsuit size, otherwise prefer 1 size over your usual one.
    3) I'm 5'11" - 115lb and I got a 36 which corresponds to Arena and Speedo 34.

    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2011 a little large, perfect for swimmers with long torsos

    rating star By guihan

    i'm 5'4" and 110 pounds, and normally wear a size 34 in speedo.

    i bought a size 32 splish, but could have probably gone down to a 30 without a problem. the suit tends to rest higher on the chest than others, but for those with long torsos, this is probably a huge blessing.

    really soft fabric and cool design; just be warned that as with all other suits that aren't dark blue/black, there will probably be some slight transparency and/or fading issues. i love the vibrant colors and am pretty confident this is going to me through a few events.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/13/2010 Get your Wonder Woman on!

    rating star By Kristan K.

    I LOVE this suit. Wearing it makes me smile and usually gets a smile from anyone else in the vicinity. I'm wearing it this weekend in my first triathlon --- just need to get some gold cuff bands and a truth rope and I'll be set!

    Kristan K.
    Fairbanks, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2010 i am the wonder woman!!

    rating star By jat

    i get lots of compliments!!!i am 5.2 and 132 pounds i picked size 34 fits really well, the material is great and it is made strong to last, well stitch, very confortable..... enjoy!!!!

    mukwonago wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2009 Love the supersuit!

    rating star By Tanya T.

    The super suit was a huge hit with my 13 year old daughter.  All the girls on the swim team have requested the team replace the standard "team" suit with this one!

    Tanya T.
    Mason, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2015 Awesome Girl Is Awesome

    rating star By Lisa

    Love this suit. And it's not just me - I have never gotten as many comments about a suit as I have about this one. Everyone from the littlest kids in the pool to the grandmothers coming in to aquacise loves it.

    Just be aware that the suit is snug width-wise. I'm 5'1" 132lbs, and usually wear a 32 - the first few times out, I was doing the shimmy shake to get into the suit. I'm using it as a practice suit, so after a few weeks it gave a bit and is now a little easier to get into. (If you've got hips or booty, you probably want to go up a size. That was the sticking point for me, and I'm not that curvy.)

    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2015 This suit actually conveys awesome superpowers!

    rating star By Diane

    I wasn't sure about the thin straps, but love them. I would like to see this available in larger sizes, as Wonder Woman comes in all shapes and sizes. The sleek fit was comfortable and made me feel confident, even though I was worried that it was too flashy for me.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2015 Good Suit

    rating star By Clare

    Flattering fit. White start parts aren't see through, but you can notice a bit where your belly button is when you have it on. Overall a great suit!



  • 6/20/2015 11 people stopped me

    rating star By sue

    on vacation in anguilla, 11 people stopped me to tell me what a great suit it was. it fits perfectly and i really feel like wonderwoman when i wear it. i bought a second one, to have for our next anguilla vacation because chlorine will destroy it eventually, as it does all swim suits  for serious swimmers. buy it, oh actually i bought another one as a gift for my son't best lady. she loves it too.

    new jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2014 Awesome little suit!

    rating star By Allison H.

    I love this suit! Ever since I got it, I've received so many compliments! I really do feel like I'm swimming like Wonder Woman! I'd definitely buy this one again. I'm 5'7" and 115 lbs, so I ordered a size 30 and it seems to fit fine.

    Allison H.
    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2014 Size issues

    rating star By Nicole B.

    I read the reviews and msot of them said they recieved a larger suit than anticipated, unfortunately I ordered a smaller size based on this info and couldn't even get the suit on, I think I'll try my normal size again.

    Nicole B.
    Saint joseph, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/9/2014 great for show

    rating star By mom

    Beautiful, bold colors and design but fits very small if you have a  'box like' torso. If you have this kind of build then the comment will make sense to you.    Sizing up doesn't work in this suit b/c you only end up with sagging in the crotch area.  
    We bought this for my daughter. It was for a  parade at a fun meet and she changed suits for the competition.  This suit is not for racing but will serve for practice if it fits you.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/6/2014 Fun suit

    rating star By Lisa

    I'm not sure what's more fun- the suit, or other people's reactions to it. Just FYI, the sizing runs snug- if you don't like race tight suits, you may want to order a size up.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2011 Great suit!

    rating star By wonderwoman

    I won a "best suit" award during tournament and got tons of compliments! love the suit!

    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2011 Love this swimsuit!

    rating star By Jenny

    I loved Wonder Woman as a child all my friends/family know this.  I had been talking about what to wear for an Ironman race and jokingly mentioned dressing up as Wonder Woman.  I was sent this link and knew I had to buy it.  Overall, I'm very pleased with the swimsuit.  I read other reviews and knew it ran small so ordered one size bigger than what I normally wear in Nike suits but the same size as my Speedo suits.  The bottom is cut a little higher in the back so it is tight and creates a little "roll" where there typically isn't one (in my other suits) but it's not the end of the world.  The straps are a little loose and will need to be adjusted.  Other than that, the swimsuit is very flattering and a real conversation piece.  I think this will be a great training suit but probably won't make it to a big race!  :)

    The Woodlands, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/4/2010 Faster than a speeding bullet!

    rating star By TS

    This suit helped my "Super Girl" adjust to a beefed up practice schedule. It looked fabulous and she had fun wearing it. The only thing missing was a cap with the boomerang tiara!

    Saratoga Springs, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz