Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Splish Tuxedo

Splish Tuxedo Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 3/21/2012 SWAGG!

    rating star By topsrocks

    This suit has swagg!  It was perfect for my races and it looks soooo cool!

    Forest Park, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2011 lots of complements

    rating star By Elizabeth B.

    During high school team pratice a  lot of people commented how different and cool it is.

    Elizabeth B.
    Pocono Lake, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2010 formal wear runs small

    rating star By prepare2xl

    Tried on the same style suit from Splish at a store; the only difference was the print.  Purchased based upon the trial size, but the suit I received was so small I couldn't pull it on!!  It was so radically different, though, that I wonder if it was defective.

    chesterfield, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/23/2010 Wonderful!

    rating star By Jess

    I LOVE this suit. Whenever I wear it I get compliments.
    I do have to agree with some of the other reviewers that the crotch area has a bit too much fabric and is a little tough to position right, but once I do it's fine and I can swim all day. I'm thinking of picking up another Splish suit since I love this one so much.
    I'm normally a size 12, I ordered a size 36 and it fits like a charm.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2010 Bad quality

    rating star By Janely

    I got this suit around march and I had to return it to get a bigger size because my legs wouldn't fit. I ordered a 28 and it fit pretty well and got great compliments. I really haven't used it enough to blame it on the chlorine. Its late June and I can't wear it anymore. Its too stretched out and has become pretty uncomfortable to wear. I love all Splish designs but bad quality.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/22/2010 Fun suit

    rating star By Lyn

    Fun suit. Expensive, but fun for summer practice.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2010 Splish Tuxedo

    rating star By Joan S.

    This suit is an exceptionally cute suit and very popular among the 12 and under age bracket.
    My only complaint is that my daughter has worn it about 6 times and it is already starting to fade quite a bit.  I'm sure its hard to keep the black color so vibrant but when you pay over $50 for a suit, you would hope the color/suit would last longer!

    Joan S.
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2010 tuxedo suit (:

    rating star By Valerie G.

    I LOVE THIS SUIT SOOOOO MUCH!! I reccomend it to anyone who wants to put a little fun in their pool time! It's just so adorable and when I wear it I can't stop smiling! About the size- I normally get my suits pretty tight because I like them to stay in place but I heard that these suits run a little small so I got one size up. (I'm normally a 30 but I got a 32) And it fits great! :)

    Valerie G.
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2010 Splish Tuxedo

    rating star By LJ

    I'm an Aquatic Fitness Professional teaching 4 one hour classes a week at the local community college. I spend half my time on deck and half in the pool with the participants.

    My classes love the funky suits and it's a good ice breaker for the "newbies." Also, I love to play up the comic angle of the suits.

    However, I find the fabric too stretchy, as if there's not enough Spandex in the composition. Once it gets wet, it quickly stretches out. And no, it's not too big, I did try a 36 which was much too big but I'm a standard 34 and when dry, the suit fits.

    Also, I have a fairly flat butt and I think the Splish model is fairly well-endowed in the rear nether region. There's too much fabric in the lower part of the suit and it's too wide between the legs.

    Nevertheless I now own 3 Splish suits because they are so much fun. I don't expect them to last more than one semester in the pool which is a pity.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2010 Cute suit for a bigger frame

    rating star By Swimmer Mom

    Ordered for teenage daughter (5'7", 105 lbs) and it was WAY too big in bottom and top.  Suit is absolutely adorable, but is meant for someone with a little more meat on their bones.  We are returning this one unfortunately.

    Swimmer Mom
    Camas, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/22/2009 I love this suit!!

    rating star By D-Pat

    Makes me smile:)

    Richboro, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2009 nice suit

    rating star By mtswimmom

    Took others' advice and ordered my daughter one size up, especially since this is a practice suit for her.  Fits great.  Suit is well constructed, material is thick and it appears like it may last for a while.  

    The suit style is so cute and looks fantastic.  My daughter loves it and it's a fun suit to liven up the grind of practices.  Definitely recommend it!

    Bozeman, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2009 LOVE ITTTTT!

    rating star By diverrrr12

    great suit fits great. I'm a diver and swimmer and got tons of compliments its really cuteee lol

    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz