Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Women's Endurance Water Polo Suit

Speedo Women's Endurance Water Polo Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

3 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 8/28/2012 great

    rating star By swimmer

    I'm a full size woman with a 38 DDD bra size. I'm not super chunky so finding a suit the fits is hard. This one does. I do have to occasionally readjust by pulling the sides a little in the middle of a set during swim practice but that's better than having to wear two suits to cover everything like before. Plus, the zipper glides smoothly and has a spring of some kind to keep it facing down so it doesn't jab u in the back of the neck like a lot of older style water Polo suits used to. Overall this is a great suit! I recommend it!

    swimmer
    chico, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2012 Water Polo is not for Cry Babies!

    rating star By Water Polo Mom

    Water Polo is a very physical, tough sport and is definitely not for cry babies!  I see a lot of terrible reviews for this and other water polo suits from women who are not water polo players.  I am the mother of a 13 year old girl who has played competitive water polo for the past two years and loves it!  She has several water polo suits and loves every one of them.  

    Water polo suits are designed to be skin tight, otherwise your opponent can grab and hold you underwater and prevent you from swimming away or taking a shot on goal.  The zipper is designed to make the top of the suit tight and to prevent another player from "accidentally" unzipping the suit as is the case with water polo suits that zip from the bottom up to the neck.  Don't think it can happen?  Watch one game and you'll see it.  Adding a string to the zipper as some have proposed, would make things even worse as the opponent would just have to grab the string to slow down the player she is guarding.  Water polo is a team sport and the players zip and unzip each others suits before and after games/practices.  

    If you are looking for a suit that you don't need someone to help you zip or that is not skin tight, you are looking in the wrong section (try the leisure suit section).  My daughter happens to like how these suits feel in the water (less drag that competition swimsuits) and wears them during swim and water polo practices.  She has even worn them to a swim meet or two even though they are not allowed because of the zipper.

    Water Polo Mom
    Fresno, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2015 Great fit

    rating star By Jan

    This suit is for water polo, so it is suppose to fit snug and that's why there is a zipper in the back -  so that you can get it on.  The fit is great, but if you are between sizes, I would definitely go with the slightly larger size rather than the smaller size.  Material is very sturdy, not flimsy, and I think it will hold up well.

    Jan
    Okemos, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2013 CANNOT ZIP WITHOUT ASSISTANCE! UNCOMFORTABLE!!!!

    rating star By h20polo123

    first of all, I should say that this is a great suit for a person just starting out. its basic. but for a more experienced player, it is just too hard to have a suit that you cant zip up yourself. Also, after more than an hour, your skin is rubbed RAW. this suit needs to have softer thread....

    h20polo123
    Pacific Palisades, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2012 endurance polo swim suit woman

    rating star By wetpico

    Great suit. The last suit was good for 7yrs. Them someone took it.

    wetpico
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2011 Its for Water Polo Players...

    rating star By LexisC

    My favorite water polo suit i've had thus far. I am 5'6 135lbs and wear a size 28 and it fits just as it should. Do not trust the reviews of those who choose to buy this suit for reasons other than water polo, which is its purpose. Its supposed to be high on your hips, your not supposed to be able to zip it yourself. It is a WATER POLO SUIT PEOPLE.

    LexisC
    LA, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2013 It's too small me

    rating star By BORA

    I love this water polo swimwear. but my mistake. It's too small

    BORA
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2013 Great fit, but you need a friend

    rating star By Nancy W.

    I love the fit of the suit and not having to deal with swim suit straps. The only downside is the zipper. I have to practically dislocate my shoulder to zip or unzip it. I always have to ask someone to help. Makes for impracticality. Since I swim with friends, it's a non-issue, but I would have a hard time if I had to deal with the zipper myself.

    Nancy W.
    Anchorage, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2012 Good styling

    rating star By DH

    I wanted comfortable suit for lap swimming and masters swim. Really liked the fabric and finish of the suit. Fitted well across the hips. However, I felt the suit was a little short in the body: it pulled down slighly on the shoulders and I felt it would not ease enough when wet. Also, it didn't cover my bust that well. May try the next size up but not sure as I think it will be too big in the hip and probably a little too long in the body, expecially when wet.

    DH
    Stamford, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/31/2012 Cannot zip without assistance

    rating star By KM

    Cannot zip without assistance

    KM
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/19/2011 Speedo Women's ENdurance SUit

    rating star By mariuccia iaconi

    I am 5'10 tall and weigh 142. the suit is a bit short. the zipper does not have a tab to which i can thread a string to pull it up and down. and the zipper is not long enough.
    my old speedo was a heavier fabric.

    mariuccia iaconi
    san francisco

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/29/2011 expected better

    rating star By booleanne

    i'm about 163cm, 63 kg and bought size 34 (US)
    fabric is great, but:
    zipper is too long- makes me look like i had the back of a dinosaur;
    torso part is terrible, it is a suit for girls with wider back and smaller breasts than mine, my boobs slip to the sides. the front should be much wider.
    overall, not a bad suit, but it's designed for people with more muscle

    booleanne
    USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2011 Too long zipper, otherwise would be great

    rating star By Abhejali B.

    The zipper is too long, scratches the neck

    Abhejali B.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2010 fabulous but...

    rating star By mykespal

    Purchased this suit for lap swimming as I prefer a suit with more coverage and less drag.  Pros: fabic seems strong and durable, suit fits like a glove and offers great support, superior coverage with no drag.  Cons:  legs are cut too high, the zipper is impossible.  I am fairly flexible and had to have a fellow gym member help me get it fully zipped up and then then unzip the suit so I could get it off without damaging it.  There absolutely needs to be some type of workable zipper pull added to this suit.  I haven't yet figured out a way to rig one up.  Close to, but not yet reaching perfection.  Perhaps a front zipper would be much better.

    mykespal
    olympia, wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2010 not a good fit

    rating star By mdl

    I'm not a water polo player, I just like a modest suit that doesn't give me excess tan lines. I have exchanged this suit 2x and just can't find a size big enough. I normally wear a size 2 and even the size 6/34 is VERY snug and makes me look like I have the body of a little boy! I'm very frustrated and will be giving up on this style of suit.

    mdl
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/11/2010 fantastic

    rating star By leslie v.

    fits like a glove

    leslie v.
    cheshire, CT

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2010 Good Product-Fast Service

    rating star By Laurie M.

    I have had the same Speedo polo suit for 3 years and it is still in good enough condition to use as a backup. It is covered in suncreen streaks but is not faded, thinning or saggy like most suits after 3 months wear. I swim 3 miles a week at my local Y and will continue to buy these chorine resistent suits. Also, I've had numerous melanomas and skin cancers and like the high neck to protect the fragile skin on my chest. Good quality and value. Next time I'll get one size smaller because it's a bit too long for me and I prefer a tigher fit without feeling constricted. The fabric is not as stretchy as a regular suit, thus it's cholrine resistence and swimoutlet was willing too exchange it but I wanted to wear it right away and didn't want to wait for an exchanged item.

    Laurie M.
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/28/2010 Cool Looking Suit

    rating star By Jo

    Fit pretty nicely overall.
    I have longer torso which makes me feel a bit tighter when I swim. I should get one size bigger to comfortably fit into.

    Jo
    Tustin, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/17/2010 It works!

    rating star By Heather L.

    Short torso.

    Heather L.
    Palm Coast, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/23/2009 GREAT WATER POLO SUIT!

    rating star By Krenik11@hotmail.com

    This suit is very true to size.  I wear a size 4 and I got a 30.  It is pretty snug and if I had done a size smaller, it would not have fit.  It is a GREAT water polo suit for tournaments as well.  The suit has not stretched out at all and it is really conformable to wear. I can wear this suit out of the water and not feel like my shoulders are being pressed down.  The only thing that bugs me about this suit is that it is cut really high on the legs on me.  Other than that, I would recommend this suit to anyone!

    Krenik11@hotmail.com
    Auburn, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz