Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Waterpro Solid Swim Brief

Waterpro Solid Swim Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 46 Results

4 star rating (46 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 46 customer reviews
  • 9/20/2013 Great Buy - watch the sizing!

    rating star By Raymond W.

    Based on the previous reviews I ordered size up 30 instead of my usual 28 with other main brands.  So the "feels to small" means a 28 would probably be to tight, but I have a 30 and it fits fine.  Other 30s are usually loose on me.
    I like the cut and fit and the suit is very comfortable.  A great buy and recommended.

    Raymond W.
    CAMAS, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/23/2013 Sz runs small

    rating star By Shirabbit

    Rarely swim, but like to use these under board shorts for more support. Quality seems good. Great price. Do seem a little small. I usually wear 33 or 34 waist. Purchased 34, but feels like a 32.

    Shirabbit
    Nebraska

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/31/2013 didn't last the summer

    rating star By Beth R.

    Fit great and looked great just wish it had held up longer.

    Beth R.
    SCOTTSDALE, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2013 Might be a favorite

    rating star By Freddy S.

    So far, an excellent suit:  Fits very well, and is somewhat between the Sporti Euro and regular in terms of coverage.  The lack of an insignia is good, too. Only worn twice, and the only slight negative may be that it feels a bit "thicker" than the Sportis, but this may also mean it's more durable, we'll see.  Overall a very good suit, especially for the price.

    Freddy S.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2013 excellent

    rating star By Bob

    It fits better than any similar swim suit I can remember. Now to see how long it lasts!

    Bob
    Guelph Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2009 What I got was what I wanted!

    rating star By erinbusymom

    It's best in swimwear to have tried on the brand and the sizes in a store so that you know what to order. That way, there are no surprises. The Swim Outlet is priced right with quick shipping--no complaints--I am a return customer. They have saved me so much shopping time looking for small men's sizes. They're amazing!

    erinbusymom
    Bothell, Wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2008 Tiny suit, snug fit

    rating star By WellFedTrvler

    I ordered two different suits, each size 38. One fit just right. This one was both quite small, bikini style and also very snug fit. Maybe it will stretch with use. It was only around $10 so I didn't feel it was worth the effort to return it.

    WellFedTrvler
    Ithaca, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2008 Runs VERY small

    rating star By Anonymous person

    I wear a 36 in a TYR and don't mind a tighter suit, so I thought I would order a 36 and roll the dice on an $11 suit.  Tight is not the word though.  Extremely tight is more like it.  It is also cut with a narrower side than a standard brief as well, more like a european cut.  Haven't gotten it in the water yet, but for $11, I am not disappointed.  Just be sure to definitely order a full size up from your regular size.  I'll probably just wear them under a pair of gym shorts in the pool as they are a bit much to wear by themselves.  Still, they seem comfortable.

    Anonymous person
    Long Island NY

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2015 Great suit for the money

    rating star By Boatman1

    This suit has a great fit. It covers good but is more like a European cut. I love it and the fabric is just perfect!

    Boatman1
    Pensacola, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2013 Good

    rating star By Matt P.

    Good value

    Matt P.
    Reedley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2013 Good

    rating star By Matt P.

    Good value

    Matt P.
    Reedley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2012 Awesome

    rating star By Batman

    I'm using this as the black "underwear" portion of a Batman costume and without any logos showing outward it is perfect. Snug fit, no lines and feels great.

    Batman
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2012 Like it

    rating star By Fred Post

    Like the fit, I would have likes a brighter color, but none in my size.

    Fred Post
    Salt Springs, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2012 Son loves these

    rating star By mgmom3

    My 6 year old wanted one for swim team.  Great value for his age.

    mgmom3
    Johns Creek, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2011 Not that good.

    rating star By Chris C.

    Wore out quickly- at least twice as fast as a name brand suit.

    Chris C.
    St. Louis , MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2011 fits great!

    rating star By Jimbo

    Extra soft lycra blend, fits perfect!

    Jimbo
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2011 Fit well and dry quickly

    rating star By san1

    My son has sensitive skin so I had to cut the netting out of his swim trunks.  Since his trunks are so thin, we bought these to wear under them.  They fit very well and are easy for him to get on and off.  They also dry quickly, which is a plus.

    san1
    Longmont, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2011 Good quality but size was an issue

    rating star By Hans H.

    I liked the cut, and the quality was good but the size was too small. My size is 34 and even a 36 was too small.

    Hans H.
    Napa, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/17/2011 great swim short for the price

    rating star By Theresa

    My little boy loves to swim and this is perfect.  Swim trunks tend to fall down on his little hips and take a long time to dry.  These are lightweight, they have a drawstring to pull them snug at the waist, and seem true to size.  I'm gonna buy another pair!

    Theresa
    The Woodlands TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2011 Great suit!

    rating star By Dawn

    My 10-yr old son wanted this suit for swim team.  He doesn't like the jammers because of all the extra fabric.  It fits well and he has really enjoyed it.  I definitely recommend it.

    Dawn
    Cumming, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz