Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Biofuse Training Fin

Speedo Biofuse Training Fin Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 182 Results

3 star rating (182 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 182 customer reviews
  • 10/10/2013 Speedo Biofuse Training Fin

    rating star By HSC SWIM MOM

    The fins help strengthen leg muscles and kicks - a definite must if wanting to not only get in shape and tone muscles, but helps empower kicks during swim practice and drills to get the best potential in meets.

    HSC SWIM MOM
    Honolulu, HI

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2013 Fit and weight of Biofuse Training Fin

    rating star By Sue R.

    I use the fins in training swim sessions. I ordered the small but thought they fit too tightly - I then returned and received the med fins. They are a bit too sloppy. I normally wear a size 8 womens. The other problem is that the toe region of the fin really rubs on the tops of your feet and it is very unforgiving - need time to toughen up the toes to use these. The rubber really should be softer and less heavy in this area.

    Sue R.
    Gainesville, FL

    Size: Feels too big

  • 9/16/2014 Good Training Fin

    rating star By Coach

    The fit on this training fin was true to size and required no modification.  Good overall training fin, no slippage, easy to slip on.  Fin shipped though was a different color than what was ordered.

    Coach
    Northern CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2014 HEAVY!

    rating star By Douglas B.

    This is a heavy fin.  I'm 50 an above average swimmer but not former collegiate.  This fin is flexible on the heel and very heavy from the arch forward.   I have difficulty "driving" this fin.   IMO you would have to be a strong kicker and wanting to work on kicking for a sprint to use this fin.

    Sizing went to being larger than expected.

    Douglas B.
    Dallas, TX

    Size: Feels too big

  • 12/27/2013 Outstanding training fins

    rating star By Mark Wynn

    Bought pair five years ago. Daily workouts in both a cold chlorine pool, and a "warm" bromide pool. The fins including foot seem as supple and intact as when I bought them. Neutral direction. No problem with knees, etc. Heavy, and stiff blades, but they are training fins. I'd also use these for body surfing and shallow snorkeling. Various sizes. You want the size that's a little snug, not loose in the water. I don't think Speedo is going to get rich on these ... as they don't seem to wear out or deteriorate  ;-}

    Mark Wynn
    Huskerland

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2013 Too Heavy

    rating star By Golden

    My son is on a swim team these DID NOT work for him at all as they are way too heavy and they run very wide so no  I would never get this pair again. Luckily swimoutlet is great with us returning things. They are super efficient.

    Golden
    Hawaii

    Size: Feels too big

  • 8/18/2013 Quality Product

    rating star By djmswimmer

    Go down one size from the shoe size you wear. For example I wear shoe size 12.5 and went down to the 11 - 12 size. I am very pleased with this purchase after having to return many poor fitting fins. While these are a pricier pair of fins they are worth the money for the good fin. Also, I really like the blade length of these fins; long enough to boost your propulsion, yet short enough to let you keep a realistic kick tempo.

    djmswimmer
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Size: Feels too big

  • 8/18/2013 Very Happy

    rating star By Chris S.

    Finally a set of fins that fit! I have what I would describe as "normal" size 13 feet (13E) but have had trouble finding fins that don't bunch up my toes or create blisters.  Also...I really like the elasticity of the boot.  Just enough to make it an easy pull on or off, but without so much elasticity that they feel loose.  The "pull tabs" also make it easy to get on just right.  A very good design.

    Chris S.
    Kensington, MD

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2013 Speedo Biofuse Training Fin

    rating star By Pat

    Use: Masters Swim workouts.
    The fins appear well constructed but are stiffer and heavier than I  expected. My major complaint is that the edge of the heel section chafes and irritates the back of my ankle. Unless I modify them or use a light bootie, they will be unusable for me. My last fins (BetterTimes) were substantially more comfortable.

    Pat
    Menlo Park, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2009 SIZING PROBLEMS

    rating star By GLEN G.

    THIS IS THE 2ND PAIR OF SPEEDO FINS I HAVE PURCHASED - THERE SEEMS TO BE VAST DIFFERENCE IN SIZING FROM 1 MODEL TO THE NEXT.  DON'T BUY SPEEDO FINS UNLESS TO YOU HAVE TRIED ON IN A STORE.

    GLEN G.
    PORTLAND, OR

    Size: Feels too small

  • 4/28/2015 DO NOT BUY

    rating star By swimmerdude123

    I bought this product and it lasted me about a week. It does not fit to size. It feels heavy on your feet and does little to nothing to help you move forward. And as I said before, It lasted me about a week till the flipper part of the fin broke in half.

    swimmerdude123
    Tampa,Fl

    Size: Feels too big

  • 9/7/2014 Speedo Biofuse Training Fin

    rating star By Lee

    Speedo makes a quality product.  However, the sizing is off.  I purchased the XL size and they were too narrow and tight.  I wear a siz 11 shoe.  I was not able to use the product and purchased another brand.

    Lee
    Fort Worth,TX

    Size: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2014 Awesome Training Fin!!!

    rating star By Johnny Mahoe

    Great feel true to size! Awesome kick response! Best training fins I ever used!

    Johnny Mahoe
    Hilo, Hi

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2014 Great fin, but sizing difficult for sz 10 women's feet!

    rating star By Slee F.

    As a woman with size 10 feet, the chart was not particularly helpful. Based on the overwhelming plurality saying that they ran small, I went with the size large, and in retrospect, I wish I'd gone with the mediums. They're ridiculously big on my feet, so I have to wear dive socks, which isn't a big deal, but even with dive socks, they still have a little more movement than I'd like, and I think I'll have to up the thickness of my next pair of socks. They're still quite functional, and I appreciate that I'm not allergic to them. Yay Silicone.
    The silicone itself is nice and soft, and makes for a very comfortable foot pocket. I may just go ahead and order the next size down too. I like the fins, but snug is one's friend with fins.

    I like the length of the fin and the resulting resistance. I can kick at about my usual pace with just enough added resistance that it's a better workout.

    Slee F.
    Rockton, IL

    Size: Feels too big

  • 8/26/2014 Great fins but go down a size

    rating star By USMS Swimmer

    I wear a size 6M women's shoe and the XS (3-4) fin size fits my feet perfectly.
    They are especially soft around the heel and overall much more comfortable than the Zoomers I used to have.
    I've had these fins for nearly 2 years and they have little if no sign of wear.
    I like that they have some stiffness but are not too stiff. Likewise, the length feels just right for a master's workout.

    USMS Swimmer
    San Diego, CA

    Size: Feels too big

  • 8/26/2014 Skip this

    rating star By rrla

    Did not get what we ordered. fins are hard and dont push much water. not really helping in strength training.

    rrla
    FL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2014 Swim fins

    rating star By Gretchen

    No blisters in the heal like with others.

    Heavier than others, so stresses my calves more.  Had to stretch them a lot.

    Gretchen
    Southwest Texas

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2014 NOT what I wanted.

    rating star By MKJ

    Hard and heavy. They slow me down.

    MKJ
    Utah

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2014 Speedo Fins: stay tuned

    rating star By Tom N.

    Looking for fins for pool workouts that will allow some maneuverability. These fins are heavy and not too flexible,  compared to my Aqua Sphere zip fins they seem like tanks. I will need to wear them awhile before I make up my mind to use them regularly.

    Tom N.
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2014 Great training fins

    rating star By Timbo

    The size of these were right on not too tight. They give my legs a good workout. At first they felt a bit heavy but that is why they work. I like them.

    Timbo
    Maryland

    Size: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz