Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Air Seal Tri Mirror Goggle

Speedo Air Seal Tri Mirror Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 110 Results

4 star rating (110 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 110 customer reviews
  • 11/10/2014 ok but...nose bridge too low

    rating star By triali

    After reading many reviews praising these goggles for not leaving deep impressions around eyes, I decided to give these a try.  Besides having impression marks for about an hour after I was finished swimming, the nose bridge actually rested on my nose which was very uncomfortable. It needs to be arched a little more or have adjustable sizes. My nose bridge was tender for a day after use.  I have an average sized nose and have never had this problem before (i've tried many brands and styles over the years).  Wondering if anyone else has come across this with these goggles.  Besides the nose bridge issue, visibility was nice and they seemed fairly comfortable.

    triali
    tustiin

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2014 Loved their performance

    rating star By Onix

    I have been swimming open water in San Diego for a few years now and have used Vanquishers exclusively. A friend had these at a triathlon practice and raved about their ability to improve peripheral vision. I bought a pair and went on a two mile open ocean swim. they did not fog or get that uncomfortable pressure around the eyes.  After two hours in the water the were just perfect with no problems. It took a while to get used to not having the goggles right around the eye but once I got used to them I was very pleased with my purchase.

    Onix
    San Diego CA

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2013 No goggle eyes

    rating star By irene

    These are the only goggles that do not leave me with "goggle eyes." I can swim at lunch and go to a meeting afterwards. My mascara and eye shadow stay on, too.

    irene
    lawrence, KS

    Fit:

  • 3/23/2015 i've bought/had 5 pairs of 'em over the yrs. just bought 3 more!

    rating star By vikeneeds2bike

    I'm a tri-guy, not a swim teamer (if that makes a difference to anyone).
    I've had too many leaky goggles that leave u with "googley eyes" and rubber bands that "snap" way too early/easily.  
    No leaks here; comfortable "as all get out;"  Bands last a long while too!!

    Buying 3 more pairs for the future as I'm certain some marketing or development guru/team at Speedo's going to discontinue these "beauties" (perhaps soon?) way before they come up with a better or, planned obsolescent pair to take its place.
    'Nuff said.....

    vikeneeds2bike
    sarasota fl

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2013 Great Goggles

    rating star By Tyroanee

    Great goggles for swim meet, no fog, stayed on and no fuss.

    Tyroanee
    SPRINGFIELDS, OR

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2013 Googles

    rating star By Bob

    These are the most comfortable Goggles I have worn. I highly recommend and I do not make many recommendations.

    Bob
    Salt Lake City Utah

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2013 wow my eyes were not happy

    rating star By swim with Murphy

    thank goodness I ordered these goggles and another pair. I tried this on and the visual affect I had was bad, I got an insant headache and felt sick like seasick in open water. I do wear bi-focals so that was probably the reason. I gave them to a swim buddy and he likes them alot so it was me.   Buyer that wears glasses beware.

    swim with Murphy
    Sailsbury, MD

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2013 Awesome!

    rating star By dpalmer5

    I have finally found the perfect goggles!  No leaking. no fogging up and comfortable fit.

    dpalmer5
    PLYMOUTH, IN

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2015 Great Goggles - Awesome Price

    rating star By ABT

    I was able to wear them for a workout before the kids stole them :)  First time I have ever put on goggles and not had to adjust them like crazy.

    ABT
    Tampa

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2015 Excellent Fit Goggles

    rating star By Elaine

    I wear size average and all I want is a pair of goggles that fit and DO NOT LEAK!!  These are the first pair that seem to be just right - I've only worn them twice.  I'll give them a 10 now.

    Elaine
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2015 Seemed like good goggles

    rating star By OK Swimmer

    I liked the vision these goggles provided, but they were leaky on my face and did not clear the bridge of my nose which made wearing them painful.

    OK Swimmer
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2015 Favorite Goggles

    rating star By Bryan B.

    Great goggles for open water swimming; fit well, don't fog and great peripheral vision!

    Bryan B.
    Newport Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2015 good not great

    rating star By andi82

    These are really good goggles just not great goggles.  The nose piece sits on the bridge of my nose and digs in slightly.  the goggle straps need a better way to keep the tight. I will be switching them out for a bungee strap.

    andi82
    Albany NY

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2015 FOG

    rating star By Mike

    Used these once!!! Started to fog in 10th lap. Enough said.

    Mike
    Parker, co

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2014 Swim Goggles

    rating star By Paul

    Goggles fit well and did not fog.This was my first and only use.End of season race.

    Paul
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 10/23/2014 These googles are perfect!

    rating star By Linda

    These googles are perfect for my face.  They don't need to be on super tight and never leak.

    Linda
    NY

    Fit:

  • 10/19/2014 Good goggles

    rating star By Gayle

    I have another pair of the air seal goggles that are a darker tint that I love and haven't had much problems with raccoon eyes or fogging.  I bought these for indoor swimming and have had a little trouble with raccoon eyes, and fogging up after 10 minutes of swimming then after another 15 minutes they somewhat clear up. I always clean and reapply anti fog solution after swimming.  The both pairs of air seal goggles I have, I have had to tie them off in the back otherwise they slip out of place.

    Gayle
    Oklahoma

    Fit:

  • 9/17/2014 Extremely comfortable

    rating star By Shar

    A snug fit, soft rubber around eye . Very durable straps. Extremely comfortable. Buying another pair right now.

    Shar
    New York / florida

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2014 Air Seal, Strap, and Fixed Nose Bridge

    rating star By Aquaman''s Backup Plan

    Starting with the Air Seal.  The air seal cushioning is comfortable and does not need a large amount of tension via the strap to keep water out.  Sometimes, it can feel like there is more material around your eye though if your used to more minimalist/competitive goggles.
    The Strap.  The roller mechanism clip to adjust the strap is insufficient.  I had to pull the strap & strap clip from my old Vanquisher goggles.
    The Fixed Nose Bridge.  My previous goggles have been Swedish Speeds or Vanquishers which are more "in" or "on" the eye socket goggles with a nose bridge that fits on or above one's nose.  However, both are adjustable.  IF you have a narrow distance between your eyes, then the fixed and elastic nose bridge of these goggles could cause you to experience vision issues as the goggle lenses cause two sufficiently different views of your environment and therefore create some amount of crossed or double vision.  Not good if you're going into a wall for a flip turn, but great if you're doing brain vision research.  It's not terrible for me, but it is sufficient that I am looking into other options.

    I like the goggles for the wider view lenses over the Vanquisher's view, so I almost gave them a 4 star rating.

    They're just not for narrow faces.

    Aquaman''s Backup Plan
    Orlando, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2014 Most comfortable goggles ever, with one caveat

    rating star By Bob

    These are hands down my favorite goggles, and I need a perfect fit since I swim with contact lenses.  They have extremely good suction yet are so comfortable. The only downside -- and what prevents me from giving it a perfect score -- is the unfortunate strap mechanism.  It has a fairly loose fastener and slippery rubber straps that, when wet, tend to come undone at the slightest provocation.  It's easy to remedy, though. I just replace it with a bungee strap.  Aside from that it's the best!

    Bob
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz