Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Optimus Training Fins

Speedo Optimus Training Fins Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 291 Results

4.5 star rating (291 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 291 customer reviews
  • 11/19/2012 Speedo Optimus Fins - Great product

    rating star By EquipmentBoss

    Fin sizing reflects the printed size.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2012 Great Fins!

    rating star By It''sreallycoolbutIcan''ttellyou

    Awesome fins, great price, can't find them any cheaper. Unfortunately couldn't find them in the 1-3 size for my younger sister. Had to buy a different brand. But when it comes to these fins, they're wonderful, comfortable, obviously great quality. The only thing I'd do is be able to choose the color regardless of size. But still, I'm very satisfied.

    B.C. Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2012 Love it!

    rating star By Paul

    My son use it at swimming class, it's just right size(no too big or small).He loves it!

    Alameda, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2012 Snugger than thought

    rating star By Skier

    they are terrific fins but they are smaller than i thought.

    Golden, co

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/20/2012 Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!

    rating star By Cammy Doodle

    These fins are great! If they're too big, just wear socks with them and they work fine.

    Cammy Doodle
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2012 Optimus Training Fin

    rating star By Marty

    A very stiff fin.  Good for conditioning.  Just wish they had xl in stock

    The Villages, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/2/2012 Love these fins!

    rating star By LoveToSwim

    These fins are great for kick workouts! They really work on getting my ankles more flexible. And, it is fun to fly through the water when I wear them!

    Los Angeles


  • 10/2/2012 Great fins

    rating star By AndiK

    Purchased these for my son for winter swim practices. They fit him perfectly and seem to be well made. Hoping we'll pass them down to my daughter when he outgrows them.

    st louis,mo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2012 Speedo Optimus Training Fins

    rating star By Swimmer



    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2012 nice item

    rating star By kitten5

    purchased for my son, he loves it!

    Fort Lee, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2012 Great fitted fins

    rating star By pal

    Fins work great!  I was hesitant at first but they fit great for my daughter.

    St. Robert, Mo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2012 Good Fit

    rating star By aquamom

    Ordered a size 7-8 for my 7 1/2 shoe size.  I have worn them comfortably for training and am happy not to have sustained blisters!

    Greensboro, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2012 work well

    rating star By northern pufferfish

    Nice to find fins in my size, but the arch area was too low for my high arches - however, since they are rubber rather than plastic, was able to cut that area so they would fit and not tear.  They work very well in the water; too bad the foot box was orange rather than the fin part, they'd have made nice duck feet....

    northern pufferfish
    Portsmouth VA USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2012 Great swimming aids

    rating star By L

    I use the fins daily for resistance training during my morning swim.  They are comfortable, good style, good size.

    Hillsdale, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2012 Great Fins

    rating star By Arnold

    Very confortable and a great price.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2012 Had to send back too small!

    rating star By elizabeth t.

    Too small

    elizabeth t.
    clark, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/20/2012 tight fit

    rating star By Jeffrey7459 G.

    I am a 10 1/2 to 11 and these were billed as 10 - 11 but are too snug.  I am use to fins being loose so I looked to order this because of the sizing.  If you are a 10....these would be great

    Jeffrey7459 G.
    Missouri City, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/17/2012 VERY STIFF

    rating star By Tender Tulip

    I have a narrow foot, but these were extremely tight around the toes and painful on the ankles (very rigid).

    Tender Tulip
    Jersey City, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/13/2012 OK

    rating star By clifford b.

    I bought these for swim training because a wanted a shorter pair especially for my backstroke kick. Sizewise they're a little looser than I'd like but my shoe size is on the small size of the size range (11-13) so maybe that's to be expected. It's not too bad but I'd probably think about buying them in a store where you can try them on. In any case my previous experience with SwimOutlet is that they're very good with returns.

    The fins are pretty stiff and so the kicking effort is quite high but being short fins you tend to kick with a better depth and cadence (i.e. shallower and faster - which is what I was looking for) relative to the more "scuba-ish" longer fins Id been using before.

    The appearance of the fins was pretty crappy as they came with some kind of wax all over them (probably mold release wax or something to prevent them drying out). Also the fins look as though the blades were just cut down from longer ones rather than being purpose made. Considering the cost and the brand I expected better.

    clifford b.
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2012 Wish I bought brand X

    rating star By sparky

    The Speedo fins have a narrower toe section than the Finis fins and are much too long for training.  They don't allow a full range of motion for the kick (think deep sea fins).  I will have to cut off a few inches of these for them to be useful and am still limited on use due to the narrow fit.  I wouldn't recommend buying these for lap swimming.

    Pierre, South Dakota

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz