Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Sonic Splice Y-Back

Speedo Sonic Splice Y-Back Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

2 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 9/11/2012 awesome

    rating star By RS

    I use this suit everyday for swim practice, around 7-8 times a week. I have a fairly streamlined body shape, so I wouldn't recommend this suit for girls with wide hips, or large breasts.
    This suit has held up very well in both the pool and open water races. I'd definitely get it again.

    RS
    HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2012 Great

    rating star By kjgerbs

    Our team bought this suit for our high school season, and then I continued to wear it for practices this summer. Since all my other suits have died (I swim 2-5 hours a day), I wore this one 5-6 days a week. I also teach swim lessons so I was outdoors in this suit for 5-8 hours everyday except Sunday. It has retained its color and has not faded hardly at all. Even the lining has not ripped out yet like suits tend to do. Plus, it's a really great design that makes me feel pretty hot... really slims me up. I also like the Y-back - Speedo should make more of the Y-back design. No side boob problems for me, granted I have hardly any butt or boobs, but this suit really is one of the better ones. Definitely want to purchase another.

    kjgerbs
    Newton, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2012 Nice suit!

    rating star By Chlorine Addict

    I bought this suit for my Masters swim team training. I LOVE endurance suits because they last for so long. I had my previous one for four years! This one fits pretty well, but like other endurance suits has no give whatsoever. The top of the suit rises up pretty high on the collarbone, which I wasn't expecting. It makes it a little hard to put the suit on. But I still use it everyday. It holds up great and feels like a second skin once you get it on. I would recommend it!

    Chlorine Addict
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/26/2012 Too Small

    rating star By Lynn Michelle S.

    This suit was purchased as a training suit for a competitive swimmer.  The suit was a size or 2 too small compared to the solid suit.  I bought the suit in 2 colors.  I am sending both suits back.

    Lynn Michelle S.
    Scituate, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/14/2010 Good looking but poor fit

    rating star By DeeDee

    I was looking for a fitness suit that was somewhat flattering. I had not been swimming in years and wanted to use the pool at my gym and in the past I had always purchased Speedo suits. This one was very cute. However, the fit was bizarre. The leg openings were very tight but the bust was way too big. If any of you ladies are concerned about side-boob DO NOT buy this suit! The straps are very thin and offer no support up top. I ended up returning it.

    DeeDee
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/16/2010 Speedo Sonic Splice

    rating star By swimmer02

    This is my teams team suit and they are great but order a couple of sizes down if you want to fit tight. They are long to which is good and it is a cute suit on. I like this suit and recommend it to anyone.

    swimmer02
    pool

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2010 bad fit, bad cut

    rating star By lilla b.

    This suit is a huge disappointment.  It looked so cute on the web site and I think the graphical qualities are really nice.  But when I got it, it fit just like another reviewer said:  both too large (straps too loose) and too small (legs/bottom too tight) at the same time.  I used to like Speedo suits years ago but they now seem really inconsistent.  I prefer to stick with TYR or Dolphin.

    lilla b.
    st louis, MO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/18/2010 great design, not so great cut

    rating star By Coach

    The straps are too long and the leg/hip area is too small; so it fits too big and too small at the same time. My swimmers picked this suit for the team suit and they really like it, although the girls with more up top are not happy with the strap situation. I personally did not like it, but I am an old swimmer with bigger hips than high schoolers. I do wear the NIKE tank suit, if that helps.

    Coach
    Reseda

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/16/2009 Fits bigger than a traditional speedo

    rating star By Caroline

    I usually like to wear a size 34 when the suit is for practice and not racing (in clothes I wear a size 2/4). This cut is new to me (with the super skinny straps) so I ordered a 34 and it turned out to be too big (the fabric was loose). I exchanged it for a size 30.
    I like the colors and the style alot.

    Caroline
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/25/2014 Returning

    rating star By Billie w.

    Not crazy about the material

    Billie w.
    MT. Gilead, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2013 Returned this suit

    rating star By Cathleen P.

    I returned this suit because the torso wasn't quite long enough and it was too low cut. Basically the straps were too long so that all of it hit at funny spots. It didn't go out far enough on the sides of the chest, yet it bunched funny in the middle between the boobs.

    Cathleen P.
    RALEIGH, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/25/2012 Runs VERY small

    rating star By ESwimmer

    I love the design and with a size larger it fits perfectly (I was lucky enough to trade with a girl from my team who ordered hers too big). Other than the fact that it was too small I love the suit!

    ESwimmer
    Orlando, Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/17/2012 Ok

    rating star By H2O mom of 5

    My  daughters high school team chose these suits I had exspected a more snug fit up top was alitte disappointed. Some of the girls had to wear a sports bra. In order for the fit they were looking for.

    H2O mom of 5
    Slidell, La

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/24/2012 Did not fit well.

    rating star By Cali

    Fit was loose and droopy.

    Cali
    Hatboro, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/12/2012 akward

    rating star By ClevelandTriGirl

    I'm a 36A/B and thought I was going to fall out.

    Suit was not only too big and the straps super long but the chest was cut very narrow in front.

    ClevelandTriGirl
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit:

  • 4/18/2012 last long!

    rating star By Marissa

    it was a little small and tight, but it's a great suit

    Marissa
    TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/2/2011 Chafing

    rating star By Sarah V

    I wore this in a race right after I bought it and it chafed my breasts so badly I had scabs.  I do have big breasts so if you have normal size it may fit well.  This fit me well in the thighs and elsewhere.

    Sarah V
    San Jose CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/26/2011 Does not fit like previous Endurance suits

    rating star By Judy M.

    The top does not fit firmly enough.  Breast exposure happens frequently.  The splice back is not a good fit for me.  LIked last suit much better.  The suits in general have held up well to frequent use.  Hope you don't stop making them.

    Judy M.
    Blacksburg, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/25/2011 An amazing swim suit

    rating star By David K.

    it is a great suit but I feel like it's a little loose at the top and it makes feel like i have to buy a smaller size but overall if is an amazing suit!!!!!

    David K.
    Woodbridge, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2010 love it so far!

    rating star By swimmer

    I am on the high school swim team and have gone through 3 suits so far this year.  This one feels better made than any other suit I have bought.  would like it to have better coverage on the side of my chest.

    swimmer
    salt lake city, ut

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz