Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Eternal Flame Maxback

TYR Eternal Flame Maxback Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 35 Results

4.5 star rating (35 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 35 customer reviews
  • 6/28/2012 Did not hold up

    rating star By A. Smith

    This suit was super cute when we first got it and my daughter enjoyed the hunger games reference of being the girl on fire.  But after about 7 weeks of daily use it is completely stretched out and worn and looks terrible.  I am very disappointed in this lack of quality from TYR.

    A. Smith


  • 6/28/2012 Super cool suit

    rating star By Mom

    Too small for the daughter I had intended it for.

    Settles, wa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/6/2012 TYR Maxback

    rating star By Jennifer M.

    Amazing suit!  This suit has wider staps than the diamondback.  TYR holds up better than any other suit.   Fit and wears great.   Can't beat SwimOutlet for price!

    Jennifer M.
    Broken Arrow, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2012 Great fit!

    rating star By Vik

    I bought this swimsuit for my daughter to use for swim team practices.  The fit is great and it doesn't stretch out of shape or wear thin like cheaper suits.  She loves being on "fire" wearing it!

    Toronto, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2012 Love the fit!

    rating star By Kelly P.

    Love the fit. It is comfortable and supportive without binding. I like the wider straps for the same reason. The fabric has enough give that I don't feel that I'm fighting myself when I swim.

    Kelly P.
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2012 Awesome

    rating star By Tom A.

    Great fit and Wonderful looking suit!

    Tom A.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2011 Great sturdy suit with excellent freedom of motion

    rating star By Cody

    Sturdy material and lining with soft supple feel and freedom of movement with no restrictions to shoulders, back, or shoulder blades.  Strap width and placement perfect.  Very pretty blue black base color goes well with the flame design.  Has my preferred U or scoop or rounded neck (v straight neck).  I use for laps.

    Hillsborough NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2011 TYR Maxbacks are the best!

    rating star By R R.

    I have chosen the Maxback suit for several years now and they always fit my body type really well. I am a curvy girl and need good support. The suit moves with me and stretches in just the right places. Very comfortable! Thanks, TYR, for making such a great product!!

    R R.
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2011 fire

    rating star By Diana H.

    looks great

    Diana H.
    Lufkin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2011 Great Looking, Good Fit

    rating star By Martha

    I wear this suit for lap swimming, It's comfortable, looks good, fits well.

    Oakland, CA


  • 8/7/2011 Great Suit

    rating star By Adklynn

    I swim in lakes and a pool , not a competitive swimmer, but like the stay-put fit of this kind of suit.  This the most comfortable, good fitting, flattering suit ever!  Wear it canoeing under other clothes, and forget I have it on!  I was surprised at the color - thought it was black and gold, but it is navy and gold - but I think it is beautiful! Will always be buying TYR from now on.

    Saranac Lake, N.Y.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2011 Length too short

    rating star By Lorraine R.

    The length of torso is too short.  Shoulder straps dig into shoulders.

    Lorraine R.
    Altoona, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/9/2011 tyr eternal flame maxback

    rating star By MARIAN B.

    love maxback.  do not like the thin straps on the suits.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2011 Typical TYR quality

    rating star By TG

    Great product. Great for active water sports such as skiing, tubing and swimming because it stays in place. Holds up well, doesn't stretch out.  Very satisfied.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2011 its so good

    rating star By candy

    after a swim meet i forgot i was were it i got home and sleep in it lol


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2011 Love this suit!

    rating star By Happy swimmer

    very slimming. I measured myself and I feel the suit fits great! I got the blue and green....beautiful suit! I have a long torso and the suit is perfect.

    Happy swimmer
    Reading, pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Great suit

    rating star By Beth

    Wears well and doesn't fade or fall apart with repeated use.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2010 TYR Eternal Flame Maxback

    rating star By Bettina M.

    Good fit and the design is slimming.

    Bettina M.
    Springfield, VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2010 nice but

    rating star By cherry tartin

    This suit fits well and is very styllish.  I gave it three stars because they used a navy liner and it makes the flames look green instead of orange and yellow.  Love the way it fits, cut high in the leg and good coverage across the bum.

    cherry tartin
    traverse city

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2010 nice suit

    rating star By SwimmingxD

    Nice suit, but wears out too soon for a lot of training such as 4 hours everyday.. but it works and is very pretty!

    San Gabriel, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz