Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

AquaJogger AquaFit Barbells Water Weights

AquaJogger AquaFit Barbells Water Weights Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 40 Results

4.5 star rating (40 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 40 customer reviews
  • 2/12/2014 Great for pool workout

    rating star By Ange B.

    Use these weights 2-3x per week for pool workout.  They add an adequate level of resistance.  Also, the space of the handle is long enough that they can be placed behind the knee so that you can "sit" on them and do front / back breast stroke for shoulder work.  Highly recommend!

    Ange B.
    Peoria, IL


  • 8/21/2013 AquaJogger AquaFit Barbells

    rating star By Judith S.

    Useful for getting a more complete water workout.  Just the right size for me.

    Judith S.
    Hastings, MN


  • 1/11/2010 works well

    rating star By Judy H

    Nice bouys--handle is just right for holding and using. I prob should have gotten the "heavy" ones, since I am getting better and better at using them in water exercise class

    Judy H
    Baker City, OR


  • 12/24/2008 Not so great

    rating star By Debbie

    I use the Aqua Jogger in my water aerobics class.  Comparing mine to the Aqua Pro barbells the other gals  have, I like mine less.  I don't like the knobs at the ends, they hit my leg when I do curls.  The paper on the ends is cheezy.  And they are lighter.  I don't get as good a workout.. I bought these because they seemed to be of good quality and value but now I wish I would have bought the AquaPro barbells.  I also bought a pair for my girlfriend, but I am embarrassed to give them to her.

    Cerritos, CA


  • 7/20/2012 Works great

    rating star By Sassy sis

    I think I probably need a heavier set?  But the ones I purchased works good.

    Sassy sis
    Palm coast fl


  • 4/12/2012 AquaJogger AquaFit Barbells

    rating star By Janet F.

    I use the barbells mainly in strength exercises, i.e., holding them under water.  They are serving well.

    Janet F.
    Hendersonville, NC


  • 3/29/2012 Perfect! Great buy.

    rating star By Barbara R.

    Love them!  Have been using identical set in my weekly workouts in the pool for a few years.

    Barbara R.
    Worcester, MA


  • 3/12/2012 Does exactly what I had hoped !

    rating star By Di

    I'm a 66 yr old female that has lost weight recently.  Loving water, I hoped these would help tone & strengthen my upper body.  Only had them a few days and they do work without high impact that I would experience in a gym.  Going to get the aquabelt next.



  • 2/12/2012 These are great!

    rating star By Judy

    We use these in our deep water aerobics class and I wanted some to take on a trip so that we could exercise in the pool while we were gone. It was great.

    Ponca City, Ok


  • 10/28/2011 Brebells Are Great

    rating star By icsteach

    I love doing my aqua exercise with these.   It helps me exercise many muscles.

    New Jersey


  • 9/5/2011 Love the AquaFit Barbells!!

    rating star By kjlhamon

    Gives me total upper body workout in my Aquafit classes!!  My arms look great!

    Mesa, Arizona


  • 8/30/2011 Aquafit barbells

    rating star By Eddie-Lou

    These barbells are not quite like the last ones I had and which I thought I had ordered.  The ones I received are heavier and a bit more cumbersome to use, however, I expect I wll get used to them/.

    I use them nearly every day in our backyard swimming pool in doing water exercises...that will end soon when we close the pool.

    avon lake, oh


  • 7/4/2011 Good Middle Weights

    rating star By cyclone88

    Use in the pool every day.  I had used something similar in a water aerobics class.  They are midweight.  Not too light and give some resistance.  Bar is wide so good fit for hands.  Thinner ones cause cramps.  If you're not used to water weights they may seem too heavy.  If you're an expert, they may be too light.  For the rest of us, they're a good heft.

    Came with a booklet of uses including some exercises I didn't know.  Other than being a bit pricey they are exactly what I wanted.

    New York NY


  • 4/26/2011 barbells

    rating star By carol a bowden

    I ordered the weights by the color of the end (l9ke they r at the pool) and they r too heavy for me......otherwise they r a great product.....i am on medical disability so i will have to save up again so i can get lighter ones

    carol a bowden


  • 4/23/2011 OK... Not terrible but not fantastic

    rating star By luvmybeagle1980

    I use these on the 3 days I don't go to water pump class.  They are fairly light weight, and they are the rougher stryrofomy like stuff rather than the nice fome on the Sporti's we use in class.  They are terrible--good for a beginner--but I need heavier ones at this point in my fitness program.

    Fairfield, Iowa


  • 9/16/2010 AquaJogger AquaFit Barbells

    rating star By AJC

    I use them for water aerobics.  Good sturdy product.

    Oak Park, MI


  • 8/27/2010 AquaFit Barbells

    rating star By Sue

    I'm very happy with the barbells.  It's great for me because I have to concentrate on resistance exercises.  I recommend this product for everyone.  I've been doing water aerobics 5-7 times a week for the past month and I've seen results already.

    New York


  • 8/10/2010 Great Purchase!!!

    rating star By Betty

    I am 80 yrs old. Weigh 120, 5'2".  Do water arobics 3 dys a week.  This equipement is perfect for my exercises.  My bone density tests have been perfect.  Thankfully, and because I exercise regularly, I have no aches and pains, no arthritis or osteoperosis.  Love the board also!  I highly recommend your equipement.

    Jasper, TX


  • 8/5/2010 Rita's Review of the Aquafit barbells

    rating star By Rita R.

    I use the barbell in Water Areobics.  It gives the right amount of resistance in the water.  I'm wondering how long I can expect them to last?

    Rita R.
    Tempe, AZ


  • 11/13/2009 Excellent

    rating star By Beverly

    I take the barbells to my Aqua Jogging and use them to exercise after my jogging.  I do find them a little larger than I thought they would be making it difficult to use while jogging, but they are excellent for my arm exercises in the water.  Very well made and they produce a good workout.  I definately recommend them.

    Central PA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz