Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Nu Technology DOLPHIN Touch 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player

Nu Technology DOLPHIN Touch 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 142 Results

3 star rating (142 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 142 customer reviews
  • 12/22/2012 Love my Nu Dolphin!

    rating star By Kathy N

    Bought one for myself a few years ago.  Love, love, love it. When I first started using it, I didn't realize you have to really cram the ear buds into your ear canals so I couldn't hear the music very well.  Thank goodness for a review with that tip! Without my Nu Dolphin I get bored after a few laps but now I could swim forever.  Easy to use and download music. Decent price  Bought this one for my daughter.

    Kathy N
    Powell, OH

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2012 Difficult to use

    rating star By Sharon D.

    I was able to download the music without difficulty but had to get a neighbor to figure out how it worked.  The next day I still couldn't use it - nor could my husband. I returned it.   Directions were printed way too small for those who wear glasses.

    Sharon D.
    Harrisburg, PA

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2012 horrible

    rating star By alex

    Touch screen is too sensitive. Powers off in the middle of a song. Battery life is terrible. Buttons used for multiple purposes. For example the power button is also the enter and pause buttons. I don't recommend this what so ever.

    alex
    providence, ri

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2012 Awkward to use

    rating star By John

    The flat controls are very awkward to use after you put the player on the goggles. I returned to player immediately

    John
    Canada

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2012 swimming in style

    rating star By Boo

    Once I realized I needed to find the right earpiece for MY ear, It helped with the clarity of sound in the water while swimming.  I think there needs to be better (more clear/specific) directions on "how to use" the device!  I really enjoy having this new toy to swim with!

    Boo
    Hanover PA

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2012 Best out there

    rating star By Tom

    Touch screen is there to set up. Works great. Yeah, hold button down to lock touch screen once it is set up. Sounds GREAT under water (that is how to test it). Have been using this brand for over three years, never had a boring swim since. Look on eBay for after market ear buds when replacing them, cheaper and work better.

    Also, when I had problems in the past the customer support was superb. They really took care of me.

    GREAT PRODUCT.

    Tom
    St. Louis MO, USA

    Fit:

  • 10/9/2012 excellent

    rating star By bestiufulo

    very good

    bestiufulo
    san diego

    Fit:

  • 9/25/2012 Touchscreen in the pool, really?

    rating star By Stella

    Someone has to explain to me what is the point of having a touch screen for a device that you are not supposed to see while you are using it since it's hooked to your goggles. Really... Would you give a touch screen to a blind person? I have been super happy with the previous version of this MP3 player, but this supposedly improved version is a total disaster. I am sending it back right away, super disappointed that I will have to change brand after having used a NU player for 3 years. I wish I could buy the old one somewhere...

    Stella
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2012 Meets Expectations, compact and functional

    rating star By Bob

    The compact size is a plus and the touch screen works well.  However the small display and touch fields are difficult to read in the pool.  Also,  more complete written instructions would be helpful.

    Bob
    Cave Creek, AZ

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2012 underwater mp3 by Nu Tech

    rating star By bob

    Easy downloading music, sounds good, but very poor/incomplete user manual. With only only 5 interface buttons you would think it should't be toocomplicated but either i'm an idiot(a definite possibility) or the volume control only works for radio listening. So still trying to figure that out.

    bob
    arizona

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2012 So far so good

    rating star By swimmeresq

    I got it a week ago and finally had the chance to download music.
    While swimming, it was initially irritating because the songs kept skipping or hanging but I figured out that if I "lock" the player (Push the button on the side a little longer) it will stop moving around. At that point, no more problems.
    The buttons are a little confusing but with minimal trial and error, they are easy to remember.
    So far so good.

    swimmeresq
    New York

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2012 Nu Dolphin mp3 player

    rating star By Sanna

    When this MP3 player actually works, it relieves lap swimming of all its famous tedium. However, the device doesn't last long. I go through about 3/yr. SwimOutlet is good about honoring the 1-year warranty, so I figure I spend $100/yr, amortized over 300 swims... My latest MP3 player broke the first day I used it. I think the canisters have tiny cracks and leaks, and water fries the circuitry.

    Sanna
    PA

    Fit:

  • 6/29/2012 So far - So Good

    rating star By Roger R. Duval

    The instructions on how to download music were horrible and not accurate.   Had to pay "The GEEK SQUAD" to download an entire excercise program (4 Hours) as we could not do it ourselves.

    The MP3 player is terrific!  Loud & Clear and easy to manipulate.  It was sad to see that it was made in China.

    Roger R. Duval
    4700 Cove Cir #111 St. Petersburg, Fl 33708

    Fit:

  • 6/29/2012 great mp3 for the money

    rating star By swimpanda

    Love swimming laps with music.  Nu dolphin works great.  Only weakness is in the earphones, I have had to replace them 4 times in the last 2 years.  The player works great and its size is perfect . Wish it was I Tunes compatible

    swimpanda
    idaho

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2012 NOT FOR LAP SWIMMING

    rating star By nazim a.

    i used this product for lap swimming, although it worked great underwater,i could not get them to stay in my ears while lap swimming, i tried the different ear buds, but none of them held, it became more of a distraction than anything, great concept, great product, just not for a faster lap swimmer.

    nazim a.
    Dearborn, MI

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2012 Dolphin

    rating star By Victor V.

    Hard to mange buttons

    Victor V.
    Lake Worth, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/22/2012 Difficult to Use - Terrible Directions

    rating star By M

    I found the technology antiquated, that lack of good directions painful and the fact that the product did not work very dissatisfying.  I should have done more research and read the reviews.  Others had similar issues.

    M
    N

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2012 Dolphin

    rating star By Philsogood

    Love the MP3, but the instruction came on a mico disc and I have not to this date been able to get it to work. No paper instructions either. Went to U Tube and watched a video from the manuf. Short cut start, but was enough to get it up and playing. Sound quality better than expected.

    Philsogood
    PHX

    Fit:

  • 5/16/2012 not satisfied

    rating star By Kent G.

    loading music was a huge problem, then trying to play two songs in a row list has yet to happen. Music skips like its an old LP, most songs show as the wrong format, or music just stops playing.  I was happy with SwimOutlet as the distributor and their service.

    This was the only the product of many I purchased from them that I'm completely disappointed with.

    Kent G.
    Chesaning, MI

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2012 Love It! Love music, love to swim. Now I have the best of both worlds.

    rating star By Judy Pierce

    The sound underwater is fabulous. A little difficult for me to switch songs. The directions on how to use could be better.

    Judy Pierce
    Spring Hill FL.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz