Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

OverBoard Waterproof Earphones

OverBoard Waterproof Earphones Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

3 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 1/28/2010 Works great with custom molds!

    rating star By J.G.

    I ordered these earbuds and had a company called Westone make me some custom earmolds to couple these to my ears. The sound quality of the headphones is great and with the custom molds they will never fall out, are VERY comfortable, and maintain excellent sound integrity in and out of the water. My only issue it the length of the cord which is quite long.  But that is just a personal preference.
    I would definitely recommend these.  Look up Westone online and find a location where you could order some custom earmolds to pair with them!

    Green Bay, WI


  • 11/8/2009 Not really water proof

    rating star By Amy

    I used them once and after only 1/2 hour in the pool one ear phone got water logged and the sound became fuzzy.

    San Diego, CA


  • 2/28/2014 Waste of money!

    rating star By Connie D.

    The ear pieces don't stay in the ears and the sound gets muffled almost immediately after starting a swim.

    Connie D.
    Windsor, CO


  • 6/20/2012 Overboard earbuds

    rating star By whale

    I haven't used the earbuds in the water.  They seem to sound OK but I can't get them to stay in my ears when just walking around. I don't see how they will stay in while swimming or keep water out of my ears. i used to have a different brand that had an earplug type cover that went down into the ear.  It was pretty deep and kept the water out.;



  • 8/11/2011 Nice product.

    rating star By Sandra B.

    I haven't used while swimming, but I used them while walking.  They are very comfortable and provide quality sound.  I only wish that they didn't have these "post" things and just had the "bud" part that fits in the ears.

    Sandra B.
    Pasadena, MD


  • 6/12/2011 As good as it gets

    rating star By bward1998

    I use these ear phones for swimming laps.  I have to say, these fit my ear the best but will occassionally slip out and allow water to enter my ear.  If that happens, bye bye sound you can recognize.  If you fiddle with them a bit, you can swim for quite a while with your favorite tunes.

    Don't expect top quality, HD sound while swimming but that's probably true with all similar waterproof earphones.  I have the sound up fairly high to offset the sound of bubbles and exhale.  

    So far, I am very happy with these earphones.

    Chicago metro


  • 12/1/2014 Lap Swimming Earphones - Swim Buds

    rating star By Clewseau

    Best bang for your buck. Last a long time. Like the short cord, extention included, to aleviate bunching.



  • 10/31/2011 Doesn't work with Dolphin MP3

    rating star By Sandi B.

    Thought this would work for Dolphin MP3 player.  Cannot find headphone replacements for it.  Misleading on description of this product that is fits most MP3 players.  We are using it with another MP3 for running however.

    Sandi B.
    Keizer, OR


  • 8/21/2011 not do great

    rating star By as1988

    The ear phones don't stay in while swimming.  Better to have the kind that go around your neck

    Santa cruz ca


  • 5/2/2011 Not Designed for underwater use.

    rating star By Footie

    Use this for lap swimming and the headphones fill with water or fall out.
    Also the plugin wire is to long and needs to be shortened.

    Phoenix AZ


  • 4/21/2011 here's an earfull ...

    rating star By scungilli

    I swim laps about three times a week and like to listen to recorded books while doing so. Recently, my expensive earbuds went south (too soon for the cost); so i decided to try the least expensive (but not cheap) alternative. They don't seal when plugged into my waterproof casing, so i used a rubber band to create one. They fall out of my ears easily, even with properly fitted buds. It might be the short, rigid extension from the bud that is shifted when I crawl that allows water to get between the bud and my eardrum and muffle the sound. I now work harder for even less listening pleasure. Next time, the costly ones, even in view of their gnat-like shelf life.

    san francisco, ca


  • 4/21/2011 Great earphones for swimming in the pool

    rating star By Swimgirl

    I use these earphones to swim laps in the pool, and I love them. They arrive with 3 sets of matching pads, so I could choose the size that matches my ears, and holds them well in place. Also, the sound quality is really good. The cable is long enough for my waist iPod/Otter case holder - the armband one just bothered me to swim.

    Manhattan Beach, California


  • 1/6/2011 Working well

    rating star By Tony

    When the first pair stopped working they sent these as a replacement, which was nice.  They deliver great sound.



  • 4/13/2010 Left earphone stopped working

    rating star By Tony

    These headphones worked well for about three months.  Then one day the left headphone ceased functioning.



  • 3/10/2010 Item did not work for me - kept come out of ears

    rating star By Eric H.

    Tried to listen to music while swimming - ear plug would not stay in my ears.

    Eric H.
    Stone Mountain, GA


  • 2/28/2010 So surprised they work!

    rating star By Christine P.

    Occasionally the sound gets a little fuzzy but it's only because my swim cap is tight and it shoves the headphones into my ears. i just have to adjust them once or twice an hour and the sound quality is really great! So happy i bought this product along with the H20 waterproof armband!

    Christine P.
    Chalfont, PA


  • 11/24/2009 Great item

    rating star By Mark E.

    Very nice!!

    Mark E.
    Rock Springs, WY


  • 11/10/2009 good sound, but don't stay put

    rating star By Lauren B.

    headphones fall out a lot! mainly during flip turns. I tried to get another pair to match the overboard armband for my ipod, so far unsuccessful.

    Lauren B.
    Lincolnshire, IL


  • 11/4/2009 OB Waterproof Headphones

    rating star By Tim

    I purchased these headphones with the intent of using them as I swim laps at a moderately fast speed. These are NOT what you should be using for swimming laps. It does not specify on the package or in the product description what the intended use for this product should be. If you are planning on using these for any stationary activity, I strongly recommend  this product. They feel very comfortable and, while you may have to turn up your MP3 device a little more than usual, the sound quality cannot be matched. It is unfortunate that I cannot use these for swimming laps, but I will certainly use them for all other aquatic activities where I wouldn't be able to use regular headphones.

    Benicia, CA


  • 9/3/2009 So far So good

    rating star By Floyd

    I like them a lot.  They work well so far!



Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz