Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

OverBoard Pro-Sport MP3 Case with Sports Arm Strap

OverBoard Pro-Sport MP3 Case with Sports Arm Strap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 4/28/2014 very reliable product!

    rating star By Jennifer T.

    This is my 2nd MP3 case from OverBoard...I logged probably 100 hours in the pool with the first one before I noticed it leaking....and I think that was because I took it into the sauna with me (not recommended...since it deteriorates the integrity of the case).  My most recent purchase has already seen 20 hours in the pool - doing water aerobics.  The ear buds that you can buy with it work very well too!

    Jennifer T.
    EDMONDS, WA

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2011 Waterproof ipod case

    rating star By Angela

    This is the first waterproof ipod case I have had, so I don't know if this is what I will find with all of them but I am very disappointed in the case. While it does keep my ipod dry, the volume goes lower as I am swimming until I have to stop doing laps and turn the volume back up. I can lock my ipod before I start swimming so the volume doesn't change but if I want to change songs while in the pool I can't do that.

    Angela
    Ocean City,MD

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2011 Works for me!

    rating star By kwade

    I use this for my droid phone to listen to audio books while I swim.  I was reluctant to try it at first, but I tested it empty in a sink of water and it passed the test, so I tried it out.  It works very well, and I can even use the touch screen through the window.   Being female, I put this down the front of my swimsuit instead of trying to attach it to my arm. I do have some issues with swimming with headphones, but that is another matter.

    kwade
    East Texas

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2011 great product

    rating star By Danielle D.

    I have been using my overboard pro sport mp3 case now for over a week. It is exactly what I was hoping for. Great sound quality,  easy to use and affordable.

    Danielle D.
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2011 Excellent. Easy to use. Totally waterproof.

    rating star By Kathy

    for water aerobics when there isn't a class, I use a recording of one of my classed

    Kathy
    Streamwood, IL

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2011 Awesome!!

    rating star By Donna D.

    Love this case- works great- I use with my I - Pod while in pool.  Keeps my I-Pod completely dry & safe!!!  Easy to use, comes with arm band & clip.  I would highly recommend this product.

    Donna D.
    Taunton, MA

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2010 cool

    rating star By sam

    it's easy to use, light weight, slick looking. it's good!

    sam
    NY

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2010 Over Board Pro Sport MP3 Case

    rating star By kmsolo

    Used it for kayaking.  My ipod was kepted dry.
    I would recommend it for any water sports.

    kmsolo
    Rosville, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2010 Yes, You can fit an IPhone

    rating star By J.G.

    When I was looking for a case for my iPod touch I really wanted to order this one because of the cost.  I checked with the manufacturer and they stated that they CAN fit iPod Touches and iPhones.  I was a little concerned with conflicting info, but decided to order anyway.  My iPod Touch fits with plenty of extra room! I can even leave the silicone skin on it and fit the desiccant packet.  My only concern is durability.  So far so good, but I will be watching for any small tears in the plastic so I don't damage the iPod with a leak.

    J.G.
    Green Bay, WI

    Fit:

  • 11/24/2009 Very nice!

    rating star By Mark E.

    Great item

    Mark E.
    Rock Springs, WY

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2009 So far...so good

    rating star By missmarilyn

    I want to try a waist band.  I'm having some issues with the volume changing with my strokes.  I had a little better luck when I wrapped the strap over the top of the Ipod.

    missmarilyn
    Corvallis, Or

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2009 Great Deal

    rating star By Running Loon

    I purchased this not for swimming but for running.  My sons for Christmass gave me an IPOD to use while running, well sweat and IPODS don't go well together and I sweat a great deal running 4 to 6 miles.  This little case is great, I plug the IPOD in, in the case close it up, plug my head phones in outside the case, strap it to my arm and off I go. Having the ability to adjust volume and select other songs without having to take it off of my arm is great.  Well worth the cost.

    Running Loon
    VA

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2009 Overboard Pro

    rating star By Patti

    Seems like a great product - but doesn't fit I-Phone!  I wanted it for boating, running, and outdoors because water and the I-Phone just don't mix.  I'm glad that returns are easy.

    Patti
    Brighton, MI

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2015 mp3 case

    rating star By robert mullan

    water leaked thru headphone jack, piece of junk

    robert mullan
    white hall md

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2011 haven't used

    rating star By Sandra B.

    I only gave it 3 stars because I haven't used it yet.  I did not buy it to swim with, but for when I go out paddling on my sit on top kayak just in case I fall in the water.

    Sandra B.
    Pasadena, MD

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2010 A bit awkward.

    rating star By Armin S.

    It's a great concept, but a bit clunky. Flaps around a lot during lap-swimming.  Needs more than a velcro strap at middle to snug securely to upper arm.  Also tricky to adjust volume and select tracks.

    Armin S.
    Succasunna, NJ

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2010 sturdy design and water tight

    rating star By tina

    This item is performing quite well in our daily pool swims.  It is easy to use and so far is water tight. It appears to be well made and  durable as well as simple to lock and use.

    tina
    seaside, ca

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2010 Mp3 Case

    rating star By Mike F.

    Works great as advertised. No leaks.  I would highly recommend this case.

    Mike F.
    Tempe, AZ

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2010 needs a waiste belt

    rating star By stephen

    good water proof, but on the arm, it catches in the water and becomes a hindrance. I shuved it in my bathing suit and it works better, but it looks like I have something I shouldn't in the pants. A belt instead of an arm band would have been better.

    stephen
    wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2010 This is a good product. There is room for improvement.

    rating star By Julie

    This is a pretty good product. I use it with my Zune MP3 player.  It would be better if it had a clip on it. It is rugged, but also a bit on the bulky side. I use it in the hot tub, dry sauna and steam room. It works great for that. I also like the lanyard on it. I don't have to worry about showering with it on. I don't think I would swim with it though. I am not a fan of arm bands so I don't use the band that came with it. All in all, I am very happy with it.

    Julie
    Fort Worth, Tx

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz