Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Men's Grab Bag Racer

TYR Men's Grab Bag Racer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 294 Results

4 star rating (294 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 294 customer reviews
  • 3/13/2010 comfortable until they dissolve

    rating star By long distance swimmer

    I buy last years style because it's cheaper, and I really don't care what I look like anyway. I swim to feel good. Besides, everyone else where I swim looks lousy too. I swim a lot, so maybe that's why these only last a month or so before becoming obscene. So I buy a few pairs and then I'm good for a while.

    long distance swimmer
    Hoboken, NJ

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2013 it's a TYR suit - expected quality

    rating star By Dazeylz

    A little soon to review this product but based on past experience, Tyr suits are decent for the money- wear okay, and stay true to fit for a decent amount of time. Cheap way to get practice suits. As long as you rotate these suits, they'll last the season..

    Dazeylz
    private

    Fit:

  • 6/16/2010 nice suit

    rating star By mg

    Nice fit, typical fine product. Can't go wrong with Tyr. Very pleased with selection.

    mg
    PA

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2009 What a deal!

    rating star By Thomas

    With as quickly as my son goes through his practice suits, you cannot find a better deal around for TYR suits.  We have never been disappointed the with design sent.

    Thomas
    Rohnert Park, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/16/2009 What a deal

    rating star By Rob Butler

    This was my first “grab bag” purchase but for $11 bucks each for TYR I figured I had so little to loose, I’d order three. I’m so glad I did.  First - you can’t go wrong with TYR. I’m a hard core lap swimmer and I need a good suite. The quality is excellent and the fit is like wearing nothing at all.  It’s awful how quickly gym lap pools will deteriorate a good bathing suite no matter how quick you wash it out after it’s used.  But these prices make the loss much more bearable. Thanks SwimOutlet.

    Rob Butler
    Cambridge, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2009 Great Suit/Great Buy

    rating star By John R

    Headline says it all--great suit/great buy

    John R
    Fruita, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2009 Great Suit

    rating star By Lester F.

    Great color and fit.  At first I was afraid to order from the grab bag because I did not want to receive any outrage color.  Will order again.

    Lester F.
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2009 Awesome buy!!!!!

    rating star By David P.

    Great way to get a brand name suit at a great price!  I really love the print I got and the suit fits terrific!

    David P.
    Port Jefferson, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2007 A good buy

    rating star By Chris

    For the price of these you can't beat buying a practice suit.  It is alot cheaper than going to a Dicks.  I was happy with the two suites I got for only 20 dollars

    Chris
    Rochester, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2015 Shiny gold stripe

    rating star By Cheap

    Took a chance.   The fit is great, the swim brief is mostly dark.   It just has shiny gold stripes on the hips.   Oh well; cheap.

    Cheap
    Philadelphia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2015 Great for the price

    rating star By MPC

    I was a bit wary about what I would receive (most reviews were glowing, some not) but I was pleased with the print and style of the Racer I got -- shipping cost was reasonable and quick! No gaudy or horrible colors, a light blue strip on a black Speedo. I think the grab bag orders depend on the size and ultimately quantity of product in stock. Maybe people who have had bad luck should try again and put a list of colors they'd prefer in the 'special request' area before checking out? That would probably avert potential order mishaps in the future.

    MPC
    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2014 Sweet Deal

    rating star By Benjamin

    Good Price, Good Product, Fast Shipping.

    Benjamin
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2014 Fine product at a great price. Thanks.

    rating star By yelleko

    I ordered two and received two … of the same color. Well, it was a "grab bag", so I'm not complaining.

    yelleko
    Planet Earth

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2014 Grab bag

    rating star By Gene W

    Great value and style would buy again

    Gene W
    Lynchburg, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2014 WHOA !

    rating star By Leopard Print is not for everyone.

    Definetely a shot in the dark when ordering the bag.  I received a design that was so hideous, I had to basically throw it away. I'm assuming I was sent the swimwear design that does not sell when on it's own. It feels like you are just getting rid of unwanted swimwear for sure.  I would make an exception to your rule about non-returnable with the grab bag.

    Leopard Print is not for everyone.
    New York City

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/8/2014 Not satisfied! Very disappointed!

    rating star By Tammy L.

    Nothing like ordering 2 grab bags and getting 2 of the same. When I called was blown off. Will not be doing that again. Did not care what the print was but 2 different prints would have been nice.

    Tammy L.
    RAMONA, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2014 Racer Style not appropriate for 14 year old boy

    rating star By Marta Schiffer

    I've purchased Grab Bag swim suits from Swim Outlet for years now.  Previous purchases always gave us "neutral" looking swim suits that the kids felt comfortable wearing.  This time, I received a flower patterned racer that my 14 year boy is TOO embarrassed to wear.  This is extremely disappointing!  I feel like it was money thrown out the window!  I'd like a refund or exchange for something I can actually use.

    Marta Schiffer
    Bellevue, WA

    Fit:

  • 5/22/2014 Bargain

    rating star By don

    Both the Tyr's and the Speedo's grab bags are great.  Much improved over five years ago.  I wear them for 70+ swims without fading or losing their elasticity. You really do not want see a picture of me in swimsuit!

    don
    little rock, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2014 TYR Suit

    rating star By Swim Fan

    Plenty of room in the front, bulky in the rear.

    Swim Fan
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2014 Grab bag

    rating star By Robert

    A utilitarian swimsuit.

    Robert
    Lafayette, Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz