Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Nylon Striped Square Leg

Speedo Nylon Striped Square Leg Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 110 Results

3 star rating (110 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 110 customer reviews
  • 11/15/2014 Excellent

    rating star By Silveraider

    Couldn't beat the price.

    Silveraider
    South Milwaukee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2014 Not one of my favorites

    rating star By Jay W.

    Generally I love the Speedo brand but this is not one of their better efforts.  I bought the square leg because it is a more conservative cut.  But this suit has an odd fit.  The leg openings are longer than a brief but shorter than other other square leg suits.  The result is that the leg openings are very tight on my thighs.  Also the material has a funky sheen that I really don't like.  Not up to Speedo standards in my opinion

    Jay W.
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/9/2014 All time best Speedo suit

    rating star By wood

    I've used these for nearly 2 decades now as a competitive swimmer.  the style is a drag suit style, get a slightly larger size than usual and wear it OVER your normal brief style workout suit.  Yes it is nylon and the color will fade out, but that's what makes you look like a real swimmer.  Doesn't cause the rubbing/rashes that Speedo's poly-mesh drag suits cause.

    wood
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2014 The style is good

    rating star By Re

    Fabric is too sheer!

    Re
    Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2014 at least 15 years using this product

    rating star By meindert wolff

    after three or four month the colour fades and the bathing suit becomes silvery

    meindert wolff
    beaufort SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2013 Color ran from blue to brown suit ruined

    rating star By Thomas G.


    The suits ruined, the color ran. I wore this under another racing suit because it is new. After about 6 times in the pool the color changed, but the stiching is still blue. It's a disaster, hard to trust the once famous Speedo brand.

    Thomas G.
    WOBURN, MA

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2013 Great base layer

    rating star By Kent N.

    Used as a base layer under board shorts, well made, should last a long time, money well spent .

    Kent N.
    Jacksonville Bch, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2013 Speedo suit not acceptable

    rating star By Bill

    The suit felt baggy and not trim.  Leg and waist openings were a good fit but the fabric body was loose like the old speedos I wanted to replace.

    Bill
    Louisburg, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/17/2008 Tried and True

    rating star By Ron

    I have about a 33 inch waist, but get this in 36.  Stick to black, the blue tends to fade.  I swim an hour, 6 days per week and have been wearing these for years.  I even have worn them under my gym shorts, when I work out after swimming.   I get almost a year of use before they get worn.  They really stand up to everything.  Sun, Chlorine, Bromine and even Sweat ;o)

    Ron
    So Cal

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2015 great buy

    rating star By James Mannering

    great suit.

    James Mannering
    cape coral, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2015 True Fit

    rating star By Jim Mannering

    Great fit, comfortable cut through leg and crouch.

    Jim Mannering
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2015 Perfect and practical

    rating star By T Bara

    Excellent suit for older swimmers who prefer not to wear bloomers but aren't really comfortable in a higher cut racer.  Dries fast and fits snug without the tightness of spandex.

    T Bara
    Baldwinsville, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2015 Great Fit but color fades in pool

    rating star By Fredenge

    Great Fit but color fades in pool as with most speedo nylon suits.

    Fredenge
    Deerfield Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2015 Saggy. No shape.

    rating star By Russ

    Should have gotten smaller size    40.    As this suit is shape/less.

    Russ
    BOCA RATON florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/10/2015 Good fit if ......

    rating star By Fred

    Recommend size 42 if your waist is around 40 inches.

    Fred
    South Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2015 Thin Material

    rating star By Charles B.

    This  suit  fits  true  to  size  .  Be  aware  that  when  wet  it  is  very  revealing  .  Now   I  always  wear  a  low cut-brief ,  thong , or  some  kind  of  of  supporter  when  wearing  this  suit  out  in  the  public .

    Charles B.
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/3/2015 Comfortable

    rating star By Wildwater

    This is a comfortable middle alternative between the more skimpy brief style on the one hand and the baggy trunks that are so common on the other.  It is still form-fitting without a lot of drag or binding, and the nylon fabric feels good.  I plan to use it when swimming laps in a more public setting.

    Wildwater
    Findlay, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2014 Lightweight and good value

    rating star By Jay

    I bought this on close-out, and use it for routine pool workouts. It feels very light, almost like not wearing anything.  A little baggy in fit, but the lightness keeps it from feeling like a drag.  For the money and the intended use as a spare workout suit, it's fine.

    Jay
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/30/2014 like a knockoff of itself

    rating star By Dave

    I thought I was buying the Speedo Shoreline; this isn't it.  This product is more like a drag suit, having no liner and a loose, dangerously see-through looking knit.  It might not have been that bad of a drag suit if it didn't cut off my legs' circulation when I tried it on.  Overall, it just seems poorly made.

    Dave
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/6/2014 Good product for the price

    rating star By BR

    The suit is good for water polo practice.  Runs larger than other similar sized suits, if you are having trouble finding the larger sizes.

    BR
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz