Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 102 Results

4 star rating (102 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 102 customer reviews
  • 12/10/2013 love it

    rating star By Popz

    Buy one size smaller then normal. Great product!! Works great, stands up to countless hours in the pool.

    Popz
    wyoming

    Fit:

  • 3/31/2013 Good suit

    rating star By Pete

    Good suit, ordered up, instead of down, since I'm in between sizes.  Fits pretty good.  Just know it does have a regular suit underneath the drag material.

    Pete
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2013 Im impressed

    rating star By Leo B.

    Although I indicated it feels too big,  I intentionally purchased it one size too big.  I wear a size 32 waist but purchased this training suit one size bigger to add more drag,  there is a rope to tighten the waist so it fits perfectly after the minor adjustment.  There is a traditional speedo under the loose mesh so it gives me enough support and comfort that I am considering buying another pair in another color.

    Leo B.
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/12/2010 Good suit, lots of drag

    rating star By Mike

    Normally I wear a size 28 but I wanted to get the most drag as I could so I ordered a size 32. It is great so far, and it's different from other dragsuits i owned because the mesh is not connected directly to the legs and it flows freely. It does run large, and is almost like a skirt (probably because it's four inches larger than my waist.). It seems durable, and i could feel the drag as soon as i started warming up. The only con is that the suit takes a while to dry.

    Mike
    Sanfrancisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/26/2009 too big

    rating star By swimboy

    Ordered same size as previous drag suit owned but this one slides off during flip turns.  Perhaps the mess style is sized differently.

    swimboy
    CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/13/2015 Good value!

    rating star By Michelle

    This product does not run large!  We had to go up a size from my son's jammer size.   Good value!

    Michelle
    Hannibal, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/15/2015 Good training suit

    rating star By Cgrumsey

    Good fit, includes inner liner.

    Cgrumsey
    Norfolk, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2015 Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

    rating star By Joe

    This is a comfortable and durable training suit.

    Joe
    dayton, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2015 Nice suit

    rating star By Ron

    I have not worn suit much lately, had to order 2x as first one was one size down and too small. My regular size fits better and more comfortable. The inside sport suit make a big difference for fit. The smaller size was too tight due to the inside sport suit.

    Ron
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/28/2014 Distance Swimmer

    rating star By Marilyn Hauk

    My husband is a distance swimmer  and this is the only suit he likes to wear.

    Marilyn Hauk
    Blandon, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2014 Just what my husband needed

    rating star By Susie

    My husband swims 3-4 times a week at our local Y, he lost a training suit just like this and the others he got to replace it didn't hold up.  This will last a long time even under chlorine conditions.

    Susie
    Lake Erie

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2014 Just what I ordered!

    rating star By Phil

    So far, this purchased has worked out with no problems.  The product fit & performed as outlined on the sit.  Appears to be good quality, drys quickly, provides reasonable drag, fits correctly, & color is as mentioned on the site.  One thing to note is that the suite is NOT a square cut.  The suit is a bikini brief with a mess drag cover.  The mess can be pulled down to look like a square cut, however the solid portion of the suit is a bikini brief. This can be difficult to distinguish in the photos, as I imagine mess doesn't photograph well.

    Phil
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2014 Good Purchase

    rating star By K.

    Swimoutlet is so easy to shop because it is great about returns.  Makes it easy if you are guessing on sizes as I was with this order as it was for my son.

    K.
    Westerville, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2014 Fit is a little bizarre

    rating star By Maybe it's just me...

    As others have said, the fit is a bit off. I bought a size smaller than my last non-drag suit because of other comments about how large it is. When I put it on, I found that the inner suit fit well, perhaps even a little snug, while the drag part of the suit looked like a skirt. I understand this is a drag suit and that there's supposed to be extra material, but this seems like a lot, and certainly a lot more than in the pictures. The color is great and I do love the separate inner lining/suit. And the construction is of course the quality we've all come to expect from Speedo. I will also say that for those of us with large thighs, the elastic on the bottom of the drag part is not super tight, which is good. And when you swim you don't really notice all the extra material. It's more of an out of the pool aesthetic thing. Again, the inner suit is noticeably tighter, especially around the leg openings. Bottom line, I kept it and will use it, but will likely go to a different kind of suit next time.

    Maybe it's just me...
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/3/2014 Great suit, RUNS BIG!!

    rating star By saa

    Good suit. Quality feels great. The inside liner fits true to size but the mesh around the waits runs BIG! I wear regular jammers size 30, and this on a size 30 was huge. I should've ordered a 28.

    saa
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/17/2014 Speedo Male Polymesh Training Suit

    rating star By Chris

    Product is exactly what we expected.  Never had problems with this vendor; always reliable with shipping product timely.

    Chris
    Monterey Park, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2014 Perfect for everyday training

    rating star By Manuel

    I use it for everyday training, it was just what I expected.

    Manuel
    Mexico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2014 Polymesh suit is great

    rating star By Swmr1650

    Have used this brand/type of suit for many years for training.  Fits true to size, very functional and works for me....wouldn't change.

    Swmr1650
    Peoria, il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2013 Great for training

    rating star By Woody

    This suit is great for a drag suit for training.  The advice regarding size is correct: buy the next size down so it will fit right.  It does not support well, so you may wish to wear a racing brief underneath for good support.

    Woody
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2013 not happy

    rating star By a chav

    was not aware that drag suit was not stitched to inner suit.

    a chav
    west covina

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz