Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer

StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4.5 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 6/10/2014 A great solution

    rating star By Philip N.

    Our pool has two anchor points in the sides that were put in to accommodate just such a product. Hookup was very easy, the belt can quickly be adjusted from adult to child and back, and it all works very well. Great workouts!

    Philip N.
    Hockley, TX


  • 5/18/2013 Love it!

    rating star By Amy S

    This is the second one of these I have bought.  My original swim trainer is starting to show wear after many years of heavy use in my swim spa.  I highly recommend this product!

    Amy S
    Snohomish, WA


  • 3/6/2013 Almost Perfect

    rating star By Ann

    Great for running in place in the pool!

    New Jersey


  • 1/26/2013 Great but cords too short

    rating star By Peter H.

    Works great in hotel pools-but cords are too short. I bought two bungie cords to extend it 4" feet works great now.

    Peter H.
    Westfield, MA


  • 10/24/2012 Stationary Swim Trainer

    rating star By EG

    Having great success with this swim trainer.  Much more user friendly than the one that attaches to the feet.

    Red Bank, NJ


  • 7/24/2012 Awesome for a pool

    rating star By puck

    I have a 20x40 pool and was tired of turning every 10 strokes. So I bought this. I had to extend the ends a little bit and add a bigger hook to clip into the volleyball net anchors. But all is good. Yes will tell other people about this. I looked at making one and this is cheaper.  Enjoy

    las vegas


  • 1/3/2012 I bought this before trying out a FastLane

    rating star By Georgeanne

    I had been shopping for a FastLane from Endless Pools and thought I would give this item a try before spending  alot  of money.   I am very pleased that I did.  It helps you do a continuous swim workout without the huge expense.  I do all the drills, pulls, kicks with this tool and swim not stop as long as I like.  With this item you get out of your swim workout what you put into it.  You can go as hard or as easy as you like.  I highly recommend it.

    Elgin, TX


  • 4/19/2010 Wish it had longer straps.

    rating star By Robert Mastrapa

    This is a well-made product and great for exercise.  However I can't give it an 'excellent rating' because the straps are too short for a 6' person.  If the straps were a couple of feet longer, it would be perfect...

    Robert Mastrapa
    Miami, Fl


  • 8/24/2009 Stationary Trainer

    rating star By Coach Chuck

    I use it to better the swimmers body position,strokes and kick.
    You can do corrections and stay in one area. I really like it!  
    I got it thinking this would be good for Breast stroke.It works great for Free as well. You can talk to the swimmers as they do the stroke. I also think it will be very helpful with the Breast kick. It's a WINNER!!
    I really like it and would love to get more. My only concern is with the "plastic" hooks,  will they hold up?

    Coach Chuck
    Roseville, CA


  • 7/29/2015 Works great

    rating star By MRinAZ

    Overall an effective training tool if you accept the limitations. Since it's designed to attach to lane lines, it's reasonable to expect to have to modify it to reach across the pool at home and connect instead to in-wall attachment points. This was easily done with a pair of 4' nylon web straps to extend the reach in my case.  

    The only downsides are that with no water flow to cause some lift on the body as you swim, it takes more work to breathe and I feel like I'm exerting myself more than if I was swimming untethered.

    Tucson, AZ


  • 6/23/2014 Stretch Cordz

    rating star By BPC61

    Wish the cords were a little longer!

    Long Valley, NJ


  • 6/16/2014 Excellent

    rating star By DDavis

    This is a simple and easy supplement for swim training when a lane pool isn't available. Excellent!

    Houston, TX


  • 7/27/2010 Good

    rating star By Johnson

    I have found the trainer to be effective. My son who is a High School swimmer finds is less effective and changes his stroke in a negative way.



  • 7/19/2010 Good product

    rating star By K-Bar

    Works as advertised.  Shipped quickly from SwimOutlet.

    OKC, OK


  • 6/2/2010 Sationary Swim Trainer

    rating star By Liz

    Trying to find a place to hook the clips on is not as easy as it may seem.  We had to drill a hole in our deck to attach hooks that would easily hold the clips on the Swim Trainer.  Other than that the product does work very well.

    Cape Coral, FL


  • 5/3/2010 StrechCordz Success

    rating star By TG

    The StrechCordz Stationary Swim Trainer has proven very successful for our busy schedules.  We added additional bungy cord to both sides to connect the swim traininer to pool walls (the pool is about 15' across), rather than lane lines.  With the additional length, the trainer is a great workout device.  Within no time both my wife and I use the device to get a good swim workout.  Highly recommended.

    San Antonio, TX


  • 3/25/2010 A great little invention

    rating star By mitch

    I use this to swim at my healthclubs kiddie sized swimming pool. It works just as described, great invention. Wished I'd thought of it.

    Henrico, VA


  • 7/5/2009 Good workout

    rating star By Jeff D

    I have a large inground pool and bought the Stationary Swim Trainer so that I could get a better workout. My pool is 15yds and has steps at one end, so I can't do flip turns. I was hoping to be able to swim with the most natural mechanics possible and thought the dual cords would help keep me centered and also no interefere with my kick. It works pretty well, but I feel that it forces me to work constantly to maintain good mechanics - especially with my kick. It feels most natural when swimming strongly against it. It feels a little awkward for 30mins straight of leisure swimming, but is great for sprint or hard pace/interval training with lots of resistance. If you count strokes, you can replicate a set of 50's, 100's, etc.

    The adjustable tethers are a big plus. Using rope, I was easily able to replicate tether points similar to the width of a regulation lane line. I would recommend it for any swimmer seeking the ability for a challenging workout in their home pool.

    Jeff D
    Pittsburgh, PA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz