Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Zinka Nose Coat Waterproof Sunblock 0.6oz

Zinka Nose Coat Waterproof Sunblock 0.6oz Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 8/11/2009 I love the colors!

    rating star By Tracie G.

    My daughter had stitches on her nose & once the stitches came out, we wanted to block it from the sun so it wouldn't scar.  She loves the bright colors!!!  It's very small, so we ordered 2, but it doesn't take much to cover a scar.

    Tracie G.
    Lebanon, TN

    Fit:

  • 6/3/2009 cool !

    rating star By kate

    it looks diffrent... it is just a fun sunscreen to put on. no one else really has it, which is a good thing ((:

    kate
    san francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2015 Awesome

    rating star By Suzanne Reed

    I love the colors and your prices were great too, I used the Zinka colored sunblockes to body paint my son's summer swim/dive team with their logo, a flying dragon and it looked awesome.

    Suzanne Reed
    North Las Vegas NV

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2014 Good Stuff

    rating star By Walter

    does it job as advertised  ( NOSE COAT )   keeps my nose from frying .

    Walter
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/3/2013 SPOT ON COVERING FROM SUN/ BUT SMALL TUBE

    rating star By kathy v.

    love zinka, I used this along with dermatone for face and lips and the tube of zinka that is colored and the clear zinka suncreen. I have one grandson who is very fair and living in the south he always burned until I covered him:) I put a little of this white and some of the clear in my hand mixed it together and put it through his hair making sure I got his scalp, I then used the face and lip stuff first then this  r zinka sunblock, gave him a cool look by adding the blue to his nose and ears, NO burn and we were at the water park two days. warning the zinka sunblock tube is very small, but if you use it correctly it will more then be enough to cover your children. I have three grandbabies and have plenty left.

    kathy v.
    POOLER, GA

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2012 nothing like a blue nose!

    rating star By busdriver

    I was hoping that this would be a larger tube, for its price. This product does what it says: goes on pretty good, and stays put! I still get looks from the kids at the local pool, when I show up with an electric blue nose!  To make it last longer, I use it on my nose only; if I used it on my ears and nose, it wouldnt last long. I use my Ocean Potion clear oxide for the rest of my face. Good product, just offer it in a bigger sized tube.

    busdriver
    Red Cloud, Neb.

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2012 Bar none BEST sunblock....and fun!

    rating star By Sheryl D.

    I am a serious water enthusiast and need the best sunblock available when I spend vacation time while on the outer banks.  This product has saved me from bad burns and swelling.  Waterproof, sweatproof, non greasy, lasts all day, and comes in great colors for some fun or to match your suit.  The price is also unbelievable.  It's hard to find lifeguard ready zinc oxide.  This is the one!

    Sheryl D.
    Hudson, NH

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2012 who knew? blue nose coat?

    rating star By busdriver

    I bought this, to try. The tube is way smaller than I thought, for the price. It is interesting to put on electric blue zinc on one's nose and ears and go to a local pool; oh, the looks I get! It does go on good, you KNOW where it is (cant miss blue anything on your face), and it stayed on. To make it last longer, I will use it ONLY on my nose and tops of my ears.

    busdriver
    Red Cloud, Neb.

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2012 Bottle smaller than anticipated.

    rating star By Megan W.

    Glad I purchased this, but the bottle is fairly small.

    Megan W.
    Sedalia, MO

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2012 Fun in the Sun

    rating star By Mom

    Have fun/ Be safe ! Color sunblock not only sun smart but sport fun as well. Great for tween !

    Mom
    Greenville, SC

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2011 Best beach sunscreen ever! NO JOKE!

    rating star By Sherry Dumont/Chowd Nation

    Every year I go surfing on the outer banks for a week.  And I have been around water and sun my entire life.  My first 2 surfing expeditions yielded horrible forehead burns with creature feature face swelling no matter what I did.  And I never burn and took all precautions.  So I went back to my old life guard days and bought some zinc oxide. Zinka nose coat is the only thing to get.  I never burned once. It goes on easy, washes off easy, not greasy, is the most waterproof sunblock I have ever used, comes in great colors (and a clear for the less adventurous), can put anywhere on your face, your lips.  Turned my week on the outer banks into a comfort zone. So good, my sister who accompanied me used it.  A little dab goes a long way too.  It's also got the highest zinc oxide ratio in it.  A lot of other sunblocks have a small percentage mixed with ingredients you find in any other blocks.  This is the zinc sun guard of old.  You get the proper amount of zinc oxide.  And don't be tricked into buying Desitin baby ointment at the supermarket either. Get Zinka and have a ball.  I used the hot pink, not only did it match my board shorts but I could see where it went and never missed a spot. The only way to enjoy your Endless Summer.

    Sherry Dumont/Chowd Nation
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2011 Review

    rating star By Jane Hamilton

    I use it outdoors, playing golf etc.Works fine so far.

    Jane Hamilton
    Denver and Fishers I.(NY)

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2011 Zinka Nose Coat

    rating star By Patrick H.

    Love this stuff.  Works great and is a throw back to the 80's.  Can't scratch your nose though or it gets all over the place.

    Patrick H.
    San Ramon, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2011 Great colors!

    rating star By Taylor T.

    I use this on my nose at work as a Lifeguard to add some fun to my day, and have kids look at me crazy.  :-)  I got the green and it is exactly the color on the tube, almost yellow green.  It is almost greasy, and comes off easily if you rub it.  But so would any other sunscreen if you left the white color on.  Overall very fun and protects my nose very well!

    Taylor T.
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2011 Love this STUFF!

    rating star By Tammie B.

    I have been looking for this product for years now! Finally found it on your website! Long lasting,particularly sweat proof! I use it everytime i go out in the sun and my nose is as white as the day I was born! (Not really but the sunburn is non- existant thanks to this product and, I don't have to walk around all summer with a RED nose!

    Tammie B.
    newark, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/12/2011 i love zinka

    rating star By Jellybean13

    I use the product at my track meets. I put it on all my friends and teammates under there eyes and a dot on their nose. It is a great way to show school spirit and stay non-sun-burnt! Overall it's a fabulous product.

    Jellybean13
    San Fransisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2010 Would not buy again!

    rating star By Peggy

    I searched all the stores for this product hoping it would work on my son.  I found it here and was so excited that finally I'll have something to stop my son's nose and cheeks right below his eyes from burning since regular sun block didn't work.  He chose the color and we waited for it to show up.  Delivery was fast.  I put it on him and it washed off after the first 5 minutes.  I read the tube again and it said will not wash off.  I checked to make sure a I applied as directed, I did.  I will not buy this again.  It doesn't stay on.

    Peggy
    Lake Geneva, WI

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2010 Zinka Nose Coat a big hit with junior lifeguards.

    rating star By CB

    Besides providing me with the protection I needed from from the sun, our junior guards were a big hit wearing the blue. This product lasts all day in and out of the water. Thanks for getting it delivered so quickly.

    CB
    Central New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2010 Awesome wonderfully awesome!!

    rating star By iPLAYpolo!

    this product is wonderful my sister and I play waterpolo , and i know a good sunscreen. And this is one of them , i play on the U.S.A  ,O.D.P. junior team witch is the Olympic Dvelopement  Program. We practice 6 hours a day and i use lots of sunscreen. The skin on my nose used to peel because of the sun , but with this Zinka its lik MAGIC! it works wonderful. For those that say it is not worth it IT IS!! and you do not know what you are talking about. Its not a freaking sunscreen that you put all over your body ITS JUST FOR YOUR NOSE! yes it is small but unless your putting it on your body , it does last. If you think its to small go buy the clear face cream they have it here on the website you could either buy two of these or one BIG! bottle for only ten Bucks witch is like 5 little tubes combined. But the tubes work alot better on your cheek's and nose then the large clear sunscreen bottle by Zinka. P.S. if you swim or play Water Polo and are looking for good sunscreen for your face and body you should buy Bull Frog super sport sunscreen and this or the clear face cream by Zinka. Oh and the coler's are super cool and look exactly like the coler on the tube. My whole team has Zinka face cream and Bull Frog body sun cream and none of us ever get sunburnt. SO GET SOME!! it will keep you from worrying about getting sunburnt or having pealed skin . Believe me it feels really good being able to play Water Polo without anoinng peeled skin and painful sunburns. But seriously , GET SOME !!.

    iPLAYpolo!
    Turlock , CA

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2010 Exactly what I was looking for!

    rating star By Karen

    Great!

    Karen
    Burbank, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz