Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 65 Results

4.5 star rating (65 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 65 customer reviews
  • 6/28/2014 I've worn it all over the Caribbean

    rating star By Joel Aldridge

    I was looking for a lifeguard hat to go on a cruise and happened upon this one. I couldn't ask for a better hat. It kept the sun out of my eyes and face. I didn't have to apply sunscreen on my face the entire cruise. Everyone kept asking where I got it and told me they wished they had one. Took a second cruise and was sure to pack it. It is big so if your head is small it may be a little too big but the elastic headband does help. If I ever lose my hat or wear this one out I'll not hesitate to buy another one of them.

    Joel Aldridge

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2014 best hat ever

    rating star By ray

    This is the best hat everbi am a pe coach and absolutely love this this hat  guality is awesome and the price is too  thanks surf outlet

    el paso tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2014 Great 4 on the guard

    rating star By Andrew L

    This hat is great i use it for when i am guarding and it totally eliminates the need to put sunscreen on your face and i love it for that the pool i guard at also has a splash park and the hat actually repeals enough what that i don't have to wipe my sun glass off every 1 min just to maintain constantly clear vigilance of the pool i think this hat is way under priced for the great quality of a hat you get. this price it makes me feel like i am stealing. ow ya and for those young at hart people you hat come in a big swimoutlet box perfect for younger siblings to play in :)

    Andrew L
    Land O'' Lakes, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2014 very happy-nice hat

    rating star By Dennis

    hat is great , exactly what i was looking for, not the most sturdy hat in the world and it hasnt got soaked yet, but for the price there is no need to complain!  Also, i have a huge head, 73/4 fitted hat, so i have trouble finding hats that fit me, this is perfect for a big head


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2014 Lifeguard Hat

    rating star By Serious Beachwalker

    Secure fit on head; comfortable. Withstands extreme winds experienced during long walks on beaches of Outer Banks (NC).  Shades eyes, face and neck more than adequately; minimizes reflective glare on reading materials regardless of paper type or gloss level.  Would purchase again for my use or proudly as a gift.

    Serious Beachwalker
    Down East Shores, New England

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2014 hat to big

    rating star By jack c.

    cut brim off of a  baseball hat and use as a liner to make it fit

    jack c.
    pensacola, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/31/2014 Great hat, great value, great protection.

    rating star By Frankie D.

    This hat seems very well made, with a nice 5" brim to keep the sun off your face and neck.  The reviews mention that this hat fits large, but I chose "feels true to size" as it fits my large head 22 7/8".  If it's a tad too big, perhaps cinching the band with a bit of thread might make it fit just right for you.  It was delivered in good shape, ready to wear right out of the box.  

    I'm a happy girl!

    Frankie D.
    Parry Sound

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2013 no doubt

    rating star By Bisch

    I used to have a hat like this a few years ago. To help stave off the sun, I looked and found this one. Since it was inexpensive, I figured it wouldn't be very well made. I was incorrect. It's just barely below the hat I used to have, for which I paid 5 times more.

    Totally buy this. It's a great hat at a great value. And much cheaper than having melanoma burned off your ears when you're 60.

    Grover Beach, CA


  • 8/15/2013 Good Hat, wide brim

    rating star By Water Girl

    I hear that this hat has been well received, but is quite large for most.  I am trying to figure out where to get foam for this for people to use.  I hear that works well.

    Water Girl
    El Cajon, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/13/2013 Great hat

    rating star By Bobby FF

    The hat fits well, also due to the flexible sweat band inside. It is well manufactured and sturdy and looks great. What a deal.

    Bobby FF

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2012 Perfect

    rating star By Casey

    Didn't think a "one-size" hat could work but it does and this thing is perfect.  Don't wait just buy it.

    Kamuela, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2012 Great Hat

    rating star By Barb

    I have developed photosensitivity and was looking for a hat that I could wear for gardening and other outdoor activities. This hat really helps to keep the sun off my face, ears, and neck. The only problem is that it is made for a man, and is too big for my head. But I learned a long time ago that you can insert a bit of soft foam inside of the brim to alter the size of a hat.

    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/23/2012 Good shade

    rating star By Swimmer

    To protect face from more skin cancer.

    Kener, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2012 Great Sun Hat

    rating star By Canary Lady

    Because of its shape, this hat will fit most anyone.  I've had three squamous cell cancers, and this hat will certainly give good protection from the sun.

    Canary Lady

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2012 Great hat!

    rating star By Jes

    Best sun hat ever!  Truly keeps the sun off your face.

    Manitoba, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2010 It was big enough!

    rating star By Jake

    "One size fits all." is always worrisome since I wear an XL hat.  This hat was big enough, and had a quality headbad.

    Margate, NJ


  • 4/11/2010 Love my lilfeguard hat

    rating star By Rachel

    You cannot beat the health benefits of a lifeguard hat---and such good quality and such a reasonable price.  I get lots of compliments, like, "I like your hat!".

    Olympia, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2009 It's big

    rating star By Margaret D.


    Margaret D.
    Redondo Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/30/2009 Lifeguard Hat

    rating star By JOhn Casken

    I bought this for me son and he declared himself very happy with it and he's been using it on campus already. I was impressed with the speed of shipping.

    cheers, John Casken

    JOhn Casken
    Honolulu, HI


  • 11/3/2015 Best Florida Fishing Hat EVER!!

    rating star By Capt. Tim Drummond

    Just what I was looking for, great product at a great price. I've used them for years as a professional Florida fishing guide but could no longer find them in stores. THANK GOD, OR WHOEVER, for online shopping !!!!

    Capt. Tim Drummond
    St. Petersburg, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz