Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Thera-Band Hand Bars Water Weights - Heavy

Thera-Band Hand Bars Water Weights - Heavy Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 37 Results

5 star rating (37 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 37 customer reviews
  • 6/23/2014 Wish we could put our name on them......

    rating star By cutie

    They are perfect....my arms look great!

    cutie
    Las Vegas

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2014 Not for the weak of heart

    rating star By Judi Mack

    These are the bars you want if you are looking for a heavy weighted workout- love these as a heavy weight lifter on land in the water to me these are comparable to a 25-35 lb dumbbell especially if you are in the deep end pushing max water
    Love them as I like a harder workout

    Judi Mack
    Storrs,ct

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2014 Heavy Thera Band Bars excellent

    rating star By Arthur Daniels

    I use this product in a swimming pool, exercising my arm, shoulder, back and chest muscles. The heavy hand bars provide an excellent workout and I am completely satisfied with this purchase.  They are far more demanding than the aquatic hand bars provided by my local L. A. Fitness gym's  swimming pool.

    Arthur Daniels
    Wellington, FL 33414-3160

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2013 Heavy Hand Bars are really heavy!

    rating star By Sharon

    I use the hand bars in water aerobics.  I lift weights regularly and used "heavy" hand bars at a different pool.  I expected a similar experience with these hand bars.  However, they are really, really heavy in the water.  I am going to order a set of medium hand bars.  It would be very helpful to have some sort of comparison of the "weight" (resistance) to land weights to use as a guide.  These heavies seem to me to be comparable to 20 pound land weights.  But they are very buoyant and can substitute for some of the uses of a noodle.

    Sharon
    Palm Harbor, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2012 Great work out

    rating star By Assinett

    I use the weights in my water aerobes classes, I think  with the weights I get a lot more out of the classes, i am not very good at treading water, with the weights I'am able to work on the full body crunch and all the lower body. The weights are heavy, the stronger you get the more you will like them.

    Assinett
    Pitt PA

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2015 Great product !!

    rating star By Anne

    Just as described , balanced well , excellent for me as I have really good upper body strength ,smaller weights don't feel like I am doing anything ,so great product . Great price , I compared sites and your reasonable shipping rate is what sealed the deal.

    Anne
    Central Point Oregon

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2015 Great Product!

    rating star By Nobel Arizona

    Designed for use with water-based exercise program; both fun and useful.
    All pros, no cons.  Fairly priced, well made, would recommend to all.

    Nobel Arizona
    Sarasota FL

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2015 Thera- Band Heavy Water Weights

    rating star By Diane

    These water weights are fantastic if you're looking for a good workout.  They are easy to hold in your hand and fit snugly behind your knee and under your arm for  leg & torso exercises.

    Diane
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2014 Thera-Band Bars - third set.

    rating star By EdK in Escondido

    I've ordered three sets of Thera-Band heavy bars. One for myself and 2 for friends. We use them in the pool for physical therapy and exercise. I've used other water weights and these surpass any I've purchased in the past. Theyy were recommended to me by a physical therapist. Your quick and efficeient service as well as fair pricing is greatly appreciated. Anything I've purchased from SwimOutlet has been satisfying.

    EdK in Escondido
    just outside of San Diego

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2014 Weights

    rating star By Dbiss

    Great to have these in our home pool for aerobics

    Dbiss
    Lecanto fl

    Fit:

  • 4/18/2014 these will get the job done

    rating star By Marla P.

    use for aqua fitness class,  easy to grip onto, trust when states heavy . had to down grade to medium weight will definitely repurchase  husband currently uses this pair and loves them

    Marla P.
    clairton, PA

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2013 Love 'em

    rating star By Lyndaloo

    I purchased a set of the heavy water barbells several years ago, and absolutely love them.  They allow me to do deep water exercises, and I can do many of the weight training exercises, in the water, that I do at the fitness center....with a lot less sweat.  I now have my husband exercising with me, and at 300 pounds he has been able to derive good benefit from them.

    Lyndaloo
    Clare, Michigan

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2013 Not wat I needed

    rating star By Christine C.

    I have been using ones that are larger than these and need to replace, but these a small I am sending back.  Need to find the larger ones with double this size.

    Christine C.
    Rio Vista, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2012 Good Workout

    rating star By Lou

    In the pool every day. These give me the best workout, yet! Start slowly, as they could cause pain in weak joints, as my wrist

    Lou
    Ft Lauderdale ,FL

    Fit:

  • 10/23/2012 Aqua Bells

    rating star By Robert

    We use these in our water aerobics class. They are great except that they are too heavy for my wife and we need to purchase another set for her.

    Robert
    Carslbad, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2012 Great product to build a muscle tone in water

    rating star By Ambergirl

    Great product to build musle tone while swimming. Love it.

    Ambergirl
    SD

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2012 Aquatic Stength-Training

    rating star By Angela W.

    When I do aqua aerobics, it's as important to me to incorporate resistance and strength-training, too, for a full-body workout. These buoys provide just what I need to challenge myself at even greater levels than the buoys provided at our local pool.  I am thrilled with this purchase, and look forward to all the health and beauty benefits that will accrue as a result of using these weights!

    Angela W.
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2012 Sturdy

    rating star By Water Lover

    Product is exactly as pictured and described.  Very sturdy and weight was perfect. Highly recommend.  Very well made.

    Water Lover
    Beverly Hills, Florida

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 Thera-Band Hand Bars - Heavy

    rating star By Mary

    This product is great!  Use it in the pool all the time to exercise.  It helps to strengthen my arms and allows me to exercise my legs while in the pool.    Can not say anything negative about this product - it has certainly met all my expectations.

    Mary
    Bluffton, South Carolina

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2011 Thera-Band Hand Bars - Heavy

    rating star By Dick Wermich

    The Thera-Band Hand Bars are great.  I would like to have a pair that are even a little heavier.  The aerobic workouts are great but could be even greater.  
                                                  Thanks,  Dick Wermich

    Dick Wermich
    Deerfield Beach, Florida

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz