Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Saltwater Canvas Dolphin Beach Bag

Saltwater Canvas Dolphin Beach Bag Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 7/21/2014 GREAT BAG

    rating star By Jones

    Love aii the pockets . I've had people come up and ask about the bag . Will order more .

    Jones
    Fuquay,NC

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2012 Great Bag and Suggestions

    rating star By Move Along

    This is a great beach and pool bag sized right for a family of 4.  My suggestions for improvement would be to have a zipper for the top of the main pocket so if it tips over it wouldn't spill its contents.  Also a sand and water resistant zip pocket for a cell phone would be a welcome addition.  Otherwise it's great with a sturdy build, mesh to let wet things dry out and sand fall out, and a great medium size that holds everything without being too big.

    Move Along
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2011 So glad I found this bag!

    rating star By Grammie

    I LOVE THIS BAG and the "whale" size one I have, too!  The best part is that the material it is made from is strong enough to hold it's shape, stand up, etc. and porus enough to allow everything to vent and dry!!  The next best thing about this bag is all the outside pockets!  I can keep all the things that I used to hunt for in the bottom of my bag, handy and easy to locate in any one of the outside pockets.  There is also a convenient loop to attach your keys or your lock, etc.  I will recommend this bag to lap swimmers, families who go to the pool or the beach, or anyone who likes to keep their gear organized, handy, and dry.

    Grammie
    Redlands, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2011 great beach bag

    rating star By spurvis0910

    love this bag because of the pockets for lotion/item storage separate from towels.  You aren't constantly digging to find items.  Only "con" I have found is because it is mesh...sand can sift through at the beach.  I solved this by outlining the larger storage area with a plastic bag which works great for storing wet items at the end of the day.  I had first ordered the larger size which works great for whole family but was too large for 2 people.  The smaller size will actually hold 4 beach towels easily.

    spurvis0910
    florida

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2014 Well made Swim Bag

    rating star By Valerie C.

    This bag holds my keys, water bottle, towel, and wet swim suit.
    The product is well made with plenty of side pockets.

    Valerie C.
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2014 I love love love this bag!

    rating star By lora

    This bag is wonderful! The many pockets are great for different sunscreens and flip flops, anything for pool beach and boat!!! No digging to bottom of bag to find anything!!!

    lora
    Columbus, Ga

    Fit:

  • 5/20/2014 Great canvas bag

    rating star By Bag lady

    I carry it to Aqua Zumba 3x per week.  I like the pockets and the fact that the material breathes thereby drying quickly.  Also an oversized towel fits nicely.

    Bag lady
    Springfield MO

    Fit:

  • 5/19/2014 Useful and Wonderful

    rating star By earthmonkeyme

    I haven't filled all the pockets yet - there are so many, and I like having so much flexibility in one 'tool.'  This bag is very lightweight, and can carry so much that I know I can keep adding more and more, even though I have everything I need for 3x/week swims. It fits perfectly in the swim locker and is tall and fabulous!

    earthmonkeyme
    Bay Area, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2011 awesome bag, great design

    rating star By Sandra B.

    I use this bag for the pool and will use it at the beach. the mess canvas is stiff and sturdy, even though it's mesh.  You might think it's soft and flimsy, but it's not.  I have no doubt will last well over 10 years!  So choose a color you love! The design is well thought out, with pockets on the outside so you don't have to hunt for things.  The large interior pocket/main compartment is great for two HUGE beach towels.  I got the dolphin size.  One warning: you can put a lot of stuff in this bag and even though it's a medium size bag, it gets heavy, so don't overload.

    Sandra B.
    California, KY

    Fit:

  • 6/13/2011 Best bag ever!!!

    rating star By Catherine D.

    Used this bag at the beach. Plenty of pockets for cell phone, camera, sunscreen, book and 3 large towels. The best thing I liked about this bag, all you have to do is tap the bag and all the sand fell out. Plan on buying 2 more for family members.

    Catherine D.
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit:

  • 2/1/2011 functional bag

    rating star By Cheryl

    lightweight, lots of pockets and very convenient for water aerobics class.

    Cheryl
    Portland, Maine

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2010 Salt Water Canvas Dolphin Bag

    rating star By Marguerite

    I use the bag to go swimming at the Gym.  The bag is very convenient
    because i can separate all my idioms:  my snorkel, fins,  towels,
    shampoo, conditioner etc.... However, it is still too big for one person and I wish you would have a smaller version, maybe 2 inches shorter and three inches narrower, keeping all the 5 pockets

    Marguerite
    Astoria, Queens

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2010 Great bag!

    rating star By Susy

    Great bag!!! fits everything, well constructed.. i use it to go swimming everyday, it fits a towel, training fins, googles, everything!!! Loved it!

    Susy
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2010 Awesome bag

    rating star By Kristi M.

    Used this bag while on a recent vacation to the beach! Loved it! Made of a very durable mesh, lots of space and deep pockets to put all of your must have beach/pool items in and more!  Very Happy with this purchase, can't wait to use again!

    Kristi M.
    Lima, OH

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2010 Sweet Swim bag

    rating star By janet

    Will be taking to gym , nice airy drip dry  for suit and towel
    Pockets great for gym shoes water bottle ect

    janet
    south chatham , MA

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2009 Great bag, but...

    rating star By Kelly D.

    Don't get me wrong, it's a great bag, but it wasn't quite what I expected.  For one, it's a really thick and rough mesh so it is both heavy and hard on the hands as you reach into the pockets.  It will be durable, I'm sure of that.  Also, I was expecting individual, small pockets (as is seen in the pics) to hold shampoo bottles, etc.  Instead, they are large pockets that span the length of the bag.  You can see how thick the mesh is by the way it defines pockets that aren't really there.  My daughter, who is a small 12 year old, is getting used to it, though, and seems to appreciate it now.  It's about the right size for a swimteam member--to hold drag shoes, team snorkel, a couple towels and all her clothes.  Thanks!

    Kelly D.
    Montrose, CO

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2009 A great sturdy mesh bag

    rating star By M. M.

    I use the bag for water aerobics. The outside pockets hold all my gear perfectly. I especially like the fact that it is a shoulder bag and has a handy key clip -- no rooting around for car keys!

    M. M.
    Reston, VA

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2009 Best beach bag I have ever seen or used

    rating star By Gerald A. Cafarelli

    As a man living in a condo on the beach here in Florida, I have in the past tried many bags for beach use. I have used zippered bags such as small and medium carryons, canvas bags with one pocket on the side, back packs, etc., etc.....Until I found your product, none proved practical or functional... I love this bagl, with all its pockets, key holder, spaciousness, color and practicallity.  Eveyone ask me where I got it, and I am happy to tell them.  Just today, a friend asked me to purchase one for him on line, since he does not own a computer.

    Gerald A. Cafarelli
    Pompano Beach, Fl

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2009 Loved It!

    rating star By Julia

    I bought this right before my first cruise, I have a friend who has the larger version of this and I'm so glad I found this one online.  She uses the bigger one when she & her family go to the beach. It is lightweight & doesn't retain moisture, unlike canvas bags.   It was perfect.  I was able to fit  2 beach towels, magazine, ipod, sunscreen, large water bottle, big thermal cup & had room for more.  If I neeeded more towels it would have easily fit them.  At the same time it didn't seem like it was huge. It sort of adjusts to whatever size you need. I really liked having all those pockets. I packed it up before we went to the pool & didn't have to carry anything else. Folded flat in my luggage to carry onto the boat, & was great for carrying all the souvenirs/t-shirts, etc off the boat too. It's awesome!

    Julia
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz