Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 86 Results

5 star rating (86 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 86 customer reviews
  • 10/16/2013 Perfect Swimming Bag

    rating star By SF Swimmer

    I've tried a couple types of bags for swimming - swimming backpacks like the ones made by Speedo, mesh bags, and beach totes.  But this bag also works for anyone who likes going to the beach, goes to the gym, or to the pool.  That said, Speedo backpacks are still the best choice if you are cycling to your destinations (common sense).  Anyway, for me, a swimmer that drives to swim practice, this is a perfect bag.  Here are a few reasons why:

    1.  Size - this bag is very large.  It's big enough to fit a towel, flippers, multiple goggles, a kickboard, and a pull buoy.  Most pools have decent kickboards, so I usually don't need to bring one, but it's nice to have the extra room.

    2.  Construction - the construction of this thing is a best of both worlds - it's got structure and stability of a framed backpack, while being completely constructed out of a thick, durable mesh material.  It's very sturdy and wants to stand upright.  

    3.  Cool features

    First, the bottom area of the bag is actually not actually see-through, because the second layer of mesh cleverly works to conceal the contents near the bottom of the bag almost entirely.  So that means while it's completely breathable and drains water, etc, you're not letting the whole world see your boxers or underwear.
     
     Second, there is a nicely stitched-in metal loop for clipping your keys to inside the bag.  

     Third, there is a zip pocket (same material) inside for valuables like a cellphone or wallet.  It not a huge pocket, because it sits flush to the bag, but still very effective, since no one can see into the pocket (due to the thick, overlaid mesh).  

    All in all, this bag is definitely a buy if you're fed up with swimming bags, or are in the market for a high-quality, mesh gym or beach bag.

    SF Swimmer
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2015 Awesome Bag!!

    rating star By Dee

    This bag is awesome! We love all the pockets around the whole outside of the bag! Things don't get lost anymore!

    Dee
    York, PA

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2015 Excellent all around tote bag!!

    rating star By Nonni

    I bought 2 bags like this a couple years ago - they were both larger, but this one is actually more user friendly.  It has more pockets and a zippered pocket inside.  I originally bought it as a swim bag to take to the gym and it works so well because you can put wet things in it and doesn't get stinky.  It works well as a beach bag because it is sturdy, durable and is great in the sand because it's mesh which doesn't matter if it gets wet. I never go on vacation without it. I bought this recent style for a baby shower gift to use in addition to a regular diaper bag.  You always need more tote bag capabilities and it works great in a car or trip to grandma's house because you can see what you have easily without having to dig in a deep dark bag. Also, due to the plastic type mesh, things don't slip out of the pockets because it creates a grip to keep things more secure than you would think.  LOVE LOVE THIS BAG - CAN YOU TELL?!!

    Nonni
    Oconomowoc, WI

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2014 Huge Bag

    rating star By Water Girl

    I use it for my gym bag and it holds all my stuff with a little room to spare!  The outer pockets keep everything in it's place and handy.  Made out of heavy mesh material and looks like it will wear like iron!  Wish I could get one in every color.  No negatives in my book!

    Water Girl
    Orangevale, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2014 Great bag - everything fits!

    rating star By swimminmama

    One of the best things about this bag is that it is large, heavy duty, and very sturdy.  But - that also makes it rather heavy!  It is a great carry-all.  I always start out with 4 beach towels, 2 pairs of goggles, in cases, 3 different kinds of sunscreen, and 2 pairs of kids watershoes.  Often we have several more things to add to the bag and everything fits.  The bag stands up and stands open on it's own without flipping over so that makes it easy to pack.  However, as stated, because it is a heavy, sturdy, mesh material it is a little on the heavy side and probably not comfortable to carry on your shoulder for a long time on a long journey.  Overall I'm completely pleased with this bag!!

    swimminmama
    Suburban Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2014 saltwater canvas whale bag

    rating star By Mon

    We were looking a beach bag that can fit many things without having to dig deep.  This bag is perfect! you can fit many towels and have all your creams, combs, etc. on the outside pocket. No digging!!  Love it!  We highly recommended it!  It's also very sturdy!

    Mon
    Miami,FL

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2014 PERFECT

    rating star By divinemsm

    This bag is perfect for trips to the beach or to carry to your ports when on a cruise (which is what I used it for).  I stuffed beach towel, swimsuit change of clothes and shoes,  purchases, etc and it held it all.  Great quality and sturdy. Highly recommend

    divinemsm
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2015 This bag would be great if the fabric would keep sand and water out.

    rating star By Poodles6

    Lots of nice pockets!

    Poodles6
    Madison,Ms

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2015 Great Beach/Pool Bag

    rating star By Dan

    Fits a lot stuff
    not bulky
    so many pockets for small stuff

    Dan
    Haverstraw NY

    Fit:

  • 7/6/2015 Hold More Than It Looks

    rating star By Ellen

    When I took it out of the shipping box, I thought it looked smaller than I pictured it would be.  But it indeed holds so much!  More room than I usually need.  Sturdy construction.  I'm very pleased with it.

    Ellen
    Williamsburg, VA

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2015 Beach Bag

    rating star By Cocoa

    Sturdy Opens to allow bag to stand on its own. Like the color. Lots of pockets.

    Cocoa
    Pennsylvania

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2015 Lots of space

    rating star By Mom of 3

    We use the bag to go back and forth to swim lessons. This bag is big enough to hold four beach towels, a change of clothes, shoes and water bottles. There is a lot of pockets on the outside to hold extras like phones and goggles. There is also a convenient hook on the inside to hold your keys as well.  We are getting a lot of use out of this bag and the bright green and pink make it cute as well.

    Mom of 3
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2015 Saltwater canvas bag, wish there were one just like it but smaller?

    rating star By Jackie

    This bag is awesome!   I was using a bag I had that had no pockets to go to the y!   I couldn't find anything!   The side pockets are awesome, now I know where my lock is!   My cell phone, etc!   Just wish it fit a little better in the locker?

    Jackie
    Las Vegas nv

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2014 great, huge, lots of pockets

    rating star By CAL

    works with ge.erous room for a family of 4

    CAL
    Washington DC

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2014 AWESOME BAG

    rating star By Tonya T.

    Large, hold tons of stuff. Inside pocket is hidden and you cant see thru to what is in it.

    Tonya T.
    Charleston, WV

    Fit:

  • 2/28/2014 Great product

    rating star By Missy

    I really like it.  Has a lot of room for my extra large towels and swim shoes, gloves, etc.....

    Missy
    Leavenworth, KS

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2014 Overall Great Bag for just about anything

    rating star By mauidakota

    This is a sturdy bag.  You can get it wet and it'd be OK.  Ideally this is a great beach bag meant to be in the sand with everything stuffed in it.  I bought mine four years ago and I use it now in the big city.  It's so versatile.  If you go shopping, you can put groceries or packages. It holds alot.   I can't say enough in all the ways it's helped me with daily living.  I want another one.  Please Swim Outlet, keep this is stock always!  Best purchase I've ever made.

    mauidakota
    Seattle WA

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2014 Saltwater Canvas Whale Bag

    rating star By Marsi

    This bag is great! I looked around for quite awhile as my old bag wore out. This one fits the bill  for me. I swim every day and leave my swim gear in the car. This bag has all my  necessities organized, visible, easy to get to and they don't get soggy. It's big enough to hold everything I need, with room for extras. The material seems really strong, so I think it will last a long time and it's also attractive. Thanks for making such a good product.

    Marsi
    VALLEY CENTER, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/11/2014 love the pockets

    rating star By carol r.

    I have an old beach bag I haven't been able to find a replacement for -- until now. One of my musts was to have a number of exterior pockets so that I could keep all the sunscreen organized. I also wanted an interior pocket to store valuables and this bag has both. Wish they would have also added a full zipper across the inside of the bag. Colors are nice and bag definitely looks like it will hold a number of large towels as was promised. Husband suggested I buy another one to have for when the new one dies.

    carol r.
    vermont

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2013 Wish I could give this 6 stars!!

    rating star By crystal h.

    This bag is perfect! I use it for water aerobics and all the pockets are amazing!

    crystal h.
    Dallas, OR

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz