Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Water Gear Diopter Corrective Lens Goggle

Water Gear Diopter Corrective Lens Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 7/21/2012 Very uncomfortable

    rating star By Julie

    I could see perfectly out of them but could not make them at all comfortable for my face. I tried every nose piece, tight or loose they just didn't fit me.
    I returned them after one painful swim

    Julie
    Nyc

    Fit:

  • 4/4/2012 pretty good but

    rating star By Steve

    Good visability, but I am having a reaction to the glasses and my face gets red. Possibly it has silicone in it, which I'm allergic to. First goggles I've had this problem with.

    Steve
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2012 Diopter goggles

    rating star By Jeff & Dale Marie

    Great to see when snorkeling. Fit well, see great. Bought 2 pair. One for myself & the other for my wife. We love them.

    Jeff & Dale Marie
    Crossville, YN

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2011 Wonderful goggles!

    rating star By Kristi

    It's so nice to be able to see my times without having to get back to my glasses!  These goggles fit very well also!

    Kristi
    High Point, NC

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2011 Prescription Goggles

    rating star By mamakme

    I purchased these goggles for my son and daughter who are extremely near sighted. What a difference they make - they can finally see me and their coaches on the deck! They tell me they are comfortable to wear. Their only complaint is that you are not supposed to touch the inside of the lenses or they get very smeared.

    mamakme
    East Amherst, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2010 I can see!

    rating star By Swim Mom

    My son is on swim team. We did not want to spend $200. at this time. These goggles are great for helping him see across the pool.
    We are really happy with this product.
    We have used them about 6 times and the silicone has pulled away from the plastic I hope I fixed it if not I am sure it is a warrantee repair.

    Swim Mom
    Boise, Id

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2010 Excellent product.

    rating star By MN

    Excellent product.. works great.. very good quality..

    MN
    MN

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2010 Works well

    rating star By Swimmer

    I am an avid swimmer with a strong perscription. This is one of the few that comes in -9.0. They work well and haven't leaked yet but I only used them a few times. They do seem to fog up though.

    Swimmer
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2010 Water Gear Diopeter goggles

    rating star By carol

    It was wonderful to be able to see clearly while swimming!  These goggles were wonderful!

    carol
    des moines, iowa

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2010 Fitting

    rating star By Julia I.

    The goggles are a really weird fit.
    They looked like normal goggles but the way they fit on my eyes is just weird. Water still gets in them- especially if I do flip turn and Starts. (main I always do).
    The prescription is awesome but the goggles fit me weird and I have never had that happen before.

    Julia I.
    Gig Harbor, WA

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2010 Great Rx goggles for a great price

    rating star By Calli

    When I was a kid with glasses, there was never a question of whether I could get Rx goggles - I couldn't - they were as much as a pair of glasses or more. Now, my 11 year old daughter wears glasses and these very reasonably priced Rx goggles have been a life saver.  She can participate much more easily in swimming activities because she can see underwater and see coach on the pool deck for instructions.  This is our second pair of this kind (after an increase in Rx), and we love them.  After one season, she began having difficulty with the seal which began falling off one lens, but for the price, I think a dab or two of super glue would have helped (had her Rx not changed requiring a new pair anyway.)  I would definately reccommend these to anyone who needs glasses to see.

    Calli
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2010 Corrective Lens Goggles work

    rating star By Ginger

    I am extremely near sighted.   These correct lens googles are great.   It is great being able to see in the pool area of my gym.

    Ginger
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2010 Good, but head bands could be more comfortable

    rating star By Joe

    Good, but head bands could be more comfortable

    Joe
    West Saint Paul, MN

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2010 Water Gear Dioptive Goggles

    rating star By John H.

    I am quite satisfied with these goggles and the fact that they are considerably cheaper than my other goggles of the same prescription makes them all the more attractive.

    John H.
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2010 love 'em

    rating star By akpoppy

    These are great!  Thanks to the helpful staff I was able to make the right choice in my Rx goggles.  They're just what I was looking for.

    akpoppy
    Anchorage, AK

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2010 Great product!

    rating star By Abe

    All i can say is that it changed my swimming forever! im a lifeguared but depandent on my glasses, with this goggles i can swim and still keep my vision. the only bad thing about it is that you need to order the same number for both eyes while my right eye is different than my left.

    Abe
    New York

    Fit:

  • 2/8/2010 Water Gear Goggles

    rating star By Swim parent

    The rubber seal around each lens/eye slips out of its groove easily, making it difficult to keep a tight seal on the eyes.  It was very frustrating for my teenage daughter on the first use.

    Swim parent
    Northshore, MA

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2010 Goggles

    rating star By Sam

    Perfect - Couldn't be more pleased.

    Sam
    Ypsilanti, Mi

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2009 Pleasantly pleased

    rating star By C. J. L.

    I am very pleased with my swim goggles.  I purchased them so I could take a "learn to swim" class and so I could see the instructor and any hazards in the pool.  Thanks.

    C. J. L.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2009 Great product

    rating star By OKO

    Purchased for my 12 year old daughter.  While they are not the exact prescription they were significantly cheaper, and they work very well and have really helped her in her competitive swimming.  Highly recommended.

    OKO
    Chicago

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz