Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Waterpro APEX Poly Square Leg

Waterpro APEX Poly Square Leg Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 225 Results

4 star rating (225 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 225 customer reviews
  • 8/27/2014 Odd sizing with inner liner

    rating star By R. King

    Odd sizing with the inner liner. The inner liner feels too small but the outer shorts are a little baggy.

    R. King
    Spokane Valley, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/4/2014 Stylish yet functional.

    rating star By Intervals only, never for distance

    The product shipped quickly and was true to size.  I was a bit disappointed in the fact that there is not a crotch pouch and there are some loose fabric folds across the lower abdomen, where I would expect a tighter fit.

    It is almost as if it was cut from a ladies' mold.

    This will create some drag during laps which is ok, but I was hoping it to look a little better out of the pool as well.

    Will not buy another for these reasons.

    Intervals only, never for distance
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2014 Fits Well

    rating star By stormtrooper44

    Fits Well Great For Swimming

    Fort Mill SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2014 Swimsuit is as advertised

    rating star By John

    Using the sizing chart on the web site I purchased the size that was appropriate for me and the suit fits perfectly. It's made of a heavier material than the Speedo swinsuit I had, but I have not detected an adverse effect on my swimming. I swim for 45 minutes twice a week. I am satisfied with the product and SwimOutlet's quick delivery service.

    Ithaca, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 Reliable and sturdy

    rating star By Emanoh

    This is probalby the 4-5th time I've ordered this product. Like any suit the chlorine eventually gets to it and you have to replace. I've not had any issues with fit or durability so I keep reordering as needed. I think I got almost a year of weekly use out my last suit. I rinse well to stem deteroriation. I do remember thinking to myself that this last suit has lasted a long time and after closer inspection the stiching in my old suit was just starting to let loose and my new suit had just arrived.  With my most recent purchase it does seem like the material may be thinner than the last generation. It's been a while so I'll have to see how long this version lasts.  I'll be curious to see how it holds up. The fit is still acurate.

    Toledo, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2013 Amazing value!

    rating star By Thomas M.

    I swim in a chlorinated pool twice a week and in the ocean once a week.  I've had this suit for about a year now, and it still looks new and isn't sagging at all.  This suit has been around as long as two or three TYRs or Speedos would have lasted.  One (minor!) complaint: The fact that it has a "liner" takes some getting used to.

    Thomas M.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2015 Square leg swim suit.

    rating star By Bill

    Great buy!  Very happy.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2015 comfortable although a little looser than most.

    rating star By Buzz

    comfortable loose fit

    Farmington NM


  • 10/12/2015 great swim suit

    rating star By swimdad

    Perfect fit and great materials.  
    Not too long (like Jammers) not too short (like briefs)...
    Excellent durability.  I've used these for years, now my kids are asking to get them some.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2015 Holy Mother of Pearl!

    rating star By Dave

    Wow!  What a nice suit for the price.  Some may think the fit is a little loose; but I like it.  Feels great and Looks great too!

    Lafayette, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2015 good

    rating star By Michael G Teply

    Exceeded my expections.

    Michael G Teply
    Chico Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2015 Square leg

    rating star By Renne

    Now this item really lived up to its expected title-  "Square"

    Unlike the "Sexy" Speedo racer suit,  this suit looked like something my grandfather might have worn on the Titanic.  I should have never strayed from the TYR square leg suits and I promise in the future I will not try to cut cost.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2015 good fit, good material, should have ordered next larger size

    rating star By Hal J

    Good fit and material, should have ordered next larger size

    Hal J
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/28/2015 Great swimwear

    rating star By PSP

    This type of swimwear does not exist in stores. My husband wanted something to swim in that that did not hang down to his knees and feel like a bag. This was just was he was looking for and he loves it. The fit and quality is outstanding.

    Carrollton, Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2015 Too big

    rating star By Carrie

    I really like the look of the square leg suit but they are to big. My 10yr old son usually wears a size 24 and they are way to big. I also ordered a size 22 for my younger son and they didn't fit him either. My 10 yr old is wearing the 22.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/27/2015 Good fit and seem to be well made

    rating star By Steve P.

    I'm a little old for the small speedo anymore or at least a little more conservative, so these are great for me to swim laps and even something I might wear to ride my bike.  The fit is exactly what it should be according to the size, they dry quickly and the material is surprisingly comfortable.

    Steve P.
    Moultrie, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2015 Great looking shorts

    rating star By Bob

    Fit great.
    Look good.  
    Dry fast.
    *need more colors to choose from!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2015 Product at advertised.

    rating star By Bill

    I was replacing a Waterpro suit I had bought about 2 years ago because the side seam started to separate.  I averaged about two swims per week, normally rinsing it in a sink and hanging to dry at home.  It retained its shape very well and I was quite satisfied.  So this time I got a black one. The suit size was 34, but I think I'm a little more, maybe 34 1/2 or 35.  The suit lasted very well.

    Ogden, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/20/2015 Best ever bought

    rating star By Keith H.

    These trunks lasted longer than any other bought in 25 years.  I got over 300 swims in the pool, name brand TVR/Speedo last me maybe 4 months swimming everyday.  Wish I would bought 3 instead 1 along with 2 TVR, which I am wearing.
    I'm sure I'll be ordering the APEX to replace the others in the near future.

    Keith H.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2015 Good, inexpensive suit

    rating star By ToddinFL

    This suit fits well and the full liner is a great feature for modesty.  The one negative is the material has developed micro-snags from the aggregate pool finish in my pool.  But it is lightweight, well fitting, and quick drying for casual swimming and light workouts.

    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz