Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Male Water Polo Avenger Polyester Brief

Speedo Male Water Polo Avenger Polyester Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

3 star rating (25 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 25 customer reviews
  • 4/7/2012 Nice suit but fits small

    rating star By Paul

    I normally wear a size 36 Speedo but needed a size 38 in this model for the same fit.

    Paul
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/4/2012 Durable swim suit

    rating star By Scott

    I swim workouts 3/4 times a week in pool.  Always looking for a non-competition suit that will last.  Have tried the nylon water polo brief (two layers) - black color turns gold (always wanted a gold lame suit) and inner layer finally split; tried this suit previously; tried endurance water polo brief for a change - did not like baggy fit in back; now back to this suit.
    Both endurance and avenger fabrics are durable and never wore out, but had to restitch seams after year or so of use.
    I indicated true to size, but it is tight and does not stretch.  Would not size down.  Several people have commented on small/tight leg opening.  There are small elastic bands sewn into seams, which will eventually stretch slightly.
    I like this suit for its fit and durability.  If you do not like a tight suit, you might try sizing up one.  My first one lasted 2-3 yrs, until stitching in seams finally deteriorated.

    Scott
    ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2015 Get the Mexican not the Vietnamese

    rating star By Dean

    I've ordered these before, and got ones made in Mexico.  The black did not fade, they fit very well, and they lasted a year of daily use.  I just ordered two more, and got one from Mexico, exactly like my previous ones, and one made in Vietnam.  The ones from Vietnam were a different cut and looser fit.  If there is a comment section on the order form, specify that you want the ones from Mexico.

    Dean
    Lafayette, LA

    Fit:

  • 2/18/2015 best suit i've ever used

    rating star By Steve T.

    without a doubt, this is the best suit i've ever used.  after three or four months, i usually have to replace due to fading.  i swim 3 times a week in an indoor chlorinated pool and it still looks pretty good after 4 or 5 months.

    Steve T.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/19/2014 heed size warnings

    rating star By Steve T.

    cons - these come in a bit smaller than the tyr nylon trainers that i usually wear.  i should have bought one size up.  it takes a bit of effort putting these on/off.

    pros - fabric seems to be more substantial than the tyr trainers.

    Steve T.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/24/2014 Excellent fit

    rating star By JC0112358

    I have been using it for several years in the pool and I would not change it. The material use in this product is quite durable to swimming pool chemicals, color doesn't fade away and fit keeps true to size. It would be great if it came in different colors, black and blue it's the only I've been able to find.

    JC0112358
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2013 Small Small Small Small

    rating star By Ruffwater

    i am a 34 waist.  Have been for years.  I have ordered 34 suits for training for years.  Before ordering this suit, I checked the sizing chart.  It said a 36 waist should order a 34 suit.  Not wanting it too tight, I felt comfortable ordering a 34.  But... Holy Cow!  I couldn't even get this thing past my knees.  It was sized like a 28 at best.  I like the suit (for training) but I have absolutely no idea what size to order.  Maybe a 40 or 42 (are they made that big?).

    Ruffwater
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/3/2013 Runs Way Small

    rating star By Kathryn S.

    I ordered a size 28 and this barely fit my 8 year son. My son is always a 28. Ordered another speedo from another site in a 28 and it fit perfectly. Poorly lined. The back panel is completely see through. Very bad quality.

    Kathryn S.
    Fullerton, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/29/2012 Not your average brief

    rating star By Andrew S.

    I could not fit into this suit. I usually wear the endurance briefs and thought I would try this suit out because I hear they last forever. They stretch much less than the endurance brief, but seem very sturdy. I could not fit into my usual size. Order at least one size larger than your average suit size.

    Andrew S.
    Alton, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/1/2012 Great Suit fro Swimming or Polo

    rating star By M -

    My son prefers this suit to any other suit. It fits snug but very comfortable.  This is the 2nd suit that I've orderd for him because he wore out the first one that the seams on the crouch ripped.  (But only after extensive wear & wash).

    I will definetely recommend to others!

    M -
    Friendswood, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2012 Speedo Male Polo Avenger OK

    rating star By ABA

    This suit was a bit disappointing.  It is cut bigger than expected, fits a bit loose and does not seem to represent the quality Speedo has offered in the past.  I have worn Speedo swim briefs for over the past twenty years, but find that other products offer the comfort, support and style I choose for daily swim activity.

    ABA
    Temecula, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/19/2012 good suit

    rating star By mm0227

    Runs 2 sizes small.

    mm0227
    Salinas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/16/2012 Avenger

    rating star By mm0227

    Good suit but runs small. I normally order a size 26 but had to order a 30 in this style. It's ok as long as you get the size that fits, it is a nicesuit.

    mm0227
    Salinas, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/24/2012 Too small

    rating star By dpattison

    I ordered this suit previously for water polo and it was just the right amount of tight. I'm not sure if Speedo now makes these suits smaller but the one I ordered to replace the previous was way too tight for me to practice in. Otherwise it is a good suit, but the sizing is way off from other Speedos.

    dpattison
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/22/2012 Nice suit but tight

    rating star By TG

    I played water polo long ago, and the cut has changed over the decades. I am a 32 to 33 waist, so I ordered a 34, but I think I would have been better off with a 36.

    TG
    Bainbridge Island, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/2/2010 100% Poly, good stuff

    rating star By Gary S.

    Leg openings too small

    Gary S.
    Sinking Spring, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/2/2010 Bought this one

    rating star By Gary S.

    All around good fit everywere

    Gary S.
    Sinking Spring, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2010 Shiny coverage

    rating star By Middel aged swimmer

    I bought this seeking the comfort and lack of drag of "Speedo" styling but more coverage than a typical racer. The advice to buy a larger size is good unless you are young with a hard body and plan to play water polo. This suit is SHINY when dry which may not be the look you want. Quality is not what I expected from Speedo with some seams not finished correctly as they pucker. It is standing up well so far.

    Middel aged swimmer
    Ontario, Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/14/2010 What a GREAT speedo!

    rating star By Nathan

    I play water polo and this Speedo was definitely made for the sport. The seems are nice and tight so that it would be extremely difficult for someone else to pull it off, but it's not too tight everywhere else. In short, it supports and holds on at the same time. Super soft material, I recommend this to anyone! Even if you don't use it for H2O Polo!

    Nathan
    Los Osos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2009 Water-Polo Speedo

    rating star By Christina

    My boys wear them for HS Water-polo and Swim Team.  They're snug and hold everything in.  They, especially, like the fact that the Avenger has drawstrings for a perfect fit.

    Christina
    Alta Loma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz