Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Carol Wior Classic Black and White Twist Swim Dress

Carol Wior Classic Black and White Twist Swim Dress Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 38 Results

4 star rating (38 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 38 customer reviews
  • 1/3/2014 overall good suitdoes run big

    rating star By holly k.

    Nice suit, glad I ordered a size down.

    holly k.
    POWDER SPRINGS, GA

    Size: Feels too big

  • 5/1/2013 Unacceptable

    rating star By charlene k.

    I have bought 4 Carol Wior swimsuits in the past with absolutely no problem This suit, however, is not true to size. Picture shows a gourd skirt..skirt was straight.  Size was one size smaller than ordered. I am a "swimmer" and the Wior suit stands up beautifully to conditions.

    charlene k.
    northbrook, IL

    Size: Feels too small

  • 8/29/2012 Carol Wior Black and White Twist Swim Dress

    rating star By Christine

    If you have a big cup size, the suit is perfect.  If you are undecided about the size, don't order up, it will be too big.

    Christine
    Glendale, NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2012 Perfect fit!

    rating star By Julie

    Being a plus size lady, I don't have to tell how long it takes to find a great looking swimsuit, we all know! This swimsuit fits and looks GREAT! I am a 42 DDD, and I need to have my girls lifted where they are suppose to be, this swimsuit does just that, especially when I cross the straps in back, GREAT lift! This suit is VERY slimming, I don't have to feel self-conscience about what I look like...and I LOVE how the suit is higher in the back, under the arms. I'm so happy, it's worth the money, the quality is very well woven, it will last quite a few seasons. Ladies, don't think twice about this suit...buy it...you'll be happy that you did.

    Julie
    Fayetteville, NC

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2011 lovely skirt- bust line too low cut for full breated

    rating star By mimi a.

    returned both products due to breast line too low cut

    mimi a.
    new york, NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2011 Happy Customer

    rating star By J

    I was a little concerned when reading the other reviews b/c I do not have a large bust (I am between an A & B cup) - but I just criss crossed the staps in the back & it fits very well & makes me feel comfortable (which is unusual for me in a bathing suit).  Only wish it cost a little less.

    J
    Iowa

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2011 Great Suit

    rating star By KathrynRN/Kathy

    Love the suit, fits perfect except that the straps need more room to adjust the length.  I will have to add slots because I need them shorter but the rest of the suit is wonderful and looks very nice.  Bra works well and it's hard to find a suit that actually has a bra in it.  I haven't had a suit in probably 20 years and this one is perfect for me at my age.

    KathrynRN/Kathy
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2010 Flattering and comfortable

    rating star By GG

    Both comfortable and very flattering without being too revealing. I am confident that I can dive in the water without having to adjust everything before surfacing. :)

    GG
    Indianapolis, IN

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2010 Pretty, Long, Good for bigger bust & hidding hips

    rating star By val

    For bigger busts only.  I am a 42DD and I had to cross the straps and put them tight to pull up the cups.  I ordered the 18W and it was too big.  I am a tight 16 normally, so I ordered up.  I am returning for the 16W.  This is a very Long swimdress.  It came down past my butt and saddle hip area.  I am 5'8".  May be too long for very petite women.  I will probably have it shortrned myself, but it is really pretty on.  Very classy.

    val
    Long Island, NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2010 Huge bust area

    rating star By Susan

    Very big in bust area.  Not all big women have huge busts.  Nice suit, too bad I need breast enhancement to use it.

    Susan
    Jersey shore.

    Size: Feels too big

  • 6/23/2014 Faithful customer...

    rating star By Carol Wior Fan

    This bathing suit is amazing. I stumbled across Caro Wior years ago and have faithfully purchased some style of her slimming swim dress since then. The suit really does reduce your waist measurement while enhancing the bust area. It doesn't feel restrictive or tight in any way. Plus, the skirt minimizes the upper thigh/buttock area. I feel like I have a bathing suit body when I go to the pool. And at the same time, I remain stylish and trendy. This swim suit is worth every penny it costs. Enjoy!

    Carol Wior Fan
    Arlington, TX

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2014 Just what I've been looking for!

    rating star By Thebon

    Good quality and looks great on.











    Thebon
    West Hollywood, Ca

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2014 excellent buy

    rating star By S.J.

    this bathing suit is very flattering and extremely comfortable.

    S.J.
    St. Paul, MN

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2013 Very happy with purchase!

    rating star By Tracy

    I really do like the fit of the suit.  It covers up the midsection just as I need it to.  The only thing that needs a little extra time is getting "the girls" in place. I would recommend this suit.

    Tracy
    Janesville, WI

    Size:

  • 3/18/2013 good full bust support

    rating star By cincosarah

    I am 5'5" and my bust size is 38DD. I ordered an 18W and this swim suit fit me like a glove. The skirt came just about 4 inches above my knees. i like this look because seeing my legs are great but my high thighs aren't my best asset. The bust support fit well, but i found that making the straps about 2 inches shorter (which i simply sewed by hand) made my bust look even better, and my stomach slimmer! No swim sit is custom fit for me but making small adjustments makes them just right! For a plus size woman, it doesn't get much better!

    cincosarah
    San Antonio, Texas

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2013 support and looks good on!

    rating star By Jean

    Love that it hides and trims the waist. I look smaller in this swim suit! It holds my ladies up not to bad!

    Jean
    Manitoba, Canada

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2012 Very Nice

    rating star By Andi

    it fits.

    Andi
    Tacoma wa

    Size:

  • 9/25/2012 Pretty, but to full.

    rating star By Janer

    Pretty suit, GREAT SUPPORT, but the skirt is to full. I feel bigger  in this suit because it contains to much material around the skirt & a little long.  I did not return it, have worn it a few times & am sorry I did not send it  back.

    Janer
    Florida

    Size: Feels too big

  • 8/3/2012 worth the $$

    rating star By kate

    I feel like a million bucks in this great swimming dress!

    kate
    Ida, MI

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2012 Good quality, but.......

    rating star By Momof6

    Beautiful suit, and fit well...even reduced the belly area like it says it does. The area it did not fit well was the breast area.  For a suit with an underwire I would have thought it would have at least been placed a little higher to give the breasts a little lift. I have a short torso like other reviews suggest would fit this suit better, but it doesn't work for me. Too bad, I really liked the look of it.

    Momof6
    Watertown, WI

    Size: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz