Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Ultraback Contemporary

Speedo Ultraback Contemporary Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 258 Results

4.5 star rating (258 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 258 customer reviews
  • 6/8/2013 Beautiful Color

    rating star By Kay H.

    Like the way it fits and feels when I am swimming.  I swim a mile three times a week.  I hope it holds up for at least 6 months.  I have two suits and trade off every other day.

    Kay H.
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2013 nice suit

    rating star By Leyvel

    I got my suit for lap swimming, it is very comfortable and so far very durable, I had it for more than one year now; the only thing I dislike is the color fading, the original color was navy blue, very little after the purchase it turned into a kind of purpleish. Besides that it is a very good swimming suit.

    Leyvel
    Bloomington, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2013 Speedo ultra back suit

    rating star By Kathy

    I love this suit! It is very comfortable, durable, and it looks good too! I swim laps every day and it hasn't faded at all!

    Kathy
    Antioch, Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2013 Love the color!

    rating star By julie b.

    I am a swim instructor. This new suit, like most of my trusty Speedos, will get a brutal workout, outdoors, in heated, max-chlorinated pool, Nervous little hands will yank at the top of it, but I'm counting on this one to stay in good shape thru this season and into the next.

    julie b.
    Macon, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2013 Speedo Ultraback

    rating star By Laura A.

    -Used for pool swimming
    -Fit and material are great and price was very good
    -Not crazy about the color but it's okay.

    Laura A.
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2013 speedo suit

    rating star By Karen

    The bathing suit was too big in the bottom. If you need extra room in the rear it would be a good fit. I do not. The leg area had too many gathers for a regular size rear end. I loved it other wise. I had planned to return it but it is too much trouble. I will not be doing mail order with this company anymore.

    Karen
    Locust, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/9/2013 Not Good for Tall or "Big" Gals

    rating star By Denise

    Got this one over a competition suit to be more "conservative." Hip and backside coverage is good, but topside, not so good. Back straps did loosen after first wear, but "bra shelf" is somewhere around mid-rib (and I don't have much up top). I am 5" 8", so maybe this is best for small to mid-length torso ladies. Longer torso, and you'll be worried about showing the headlights. The top front looks high, but each time I come out of the water to stand, I'm pulling up the front. It's more "scoop" than it looks in the picture. Big gals, beware. As many noted, this might be the motivator suit to make you lose a few, but for me, I would rather grow out of a suit than into one.

    Denise
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/1/2013 perfect suit

    rating star By Linda

    This is the third time i've ordered this suit.  It fits perfectly, stays put, is stretchy AND supportive, soft - no chafing. It lasts a really long time in the heavily chlorinated pool I swim in 4-6 days a week. Please never discontinue this suit!!

    Linda
    Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2013 Great suit!

    rating star By Sharon

    This is the third time I have ordered this suit. So I have worn it for many years now. It lasts a long time and I love the fit. It does not go too low in back to show my love handles. That is important. I can swim hard and it stays in place.

    Sharon
    Cleveland Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/23/2013 Fits well, good fabric

    rating star By Mary S.

    I am an 8 and ordered a 10, which fits very well.  I always have to size up with speedo.  I like the ultraback, and the fabric seems very sturdy.  I like the higher cut legs in the contemporary style, but did not realize the style also has a lower cut front.  Not too revealing, but definitely lower than a moderate cut.

    Mary S.
    Savannah, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2013 Very pleased

    rating star By Golden Girl

    Needed swimsuit in a hurry for water aerobics and I hate to shop because I live over an hour away from a mall. I'm a first time on line swimsuit buyer and not disappointed. The suit looks great, feels great and works well in the water. I think maybe I'll try a "long" size next since the straps are a wee bit tight and my rear end peeks out some if you know what I mean, but not enough to embarrass me. I'm 5"5-1/2, size 10 clothes so ordered a12 suit but need an extra inch. I plan on ordering more. I really like the look of the suit.

    Golden Girl
    Live Oak, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2013 Great suit!

    rating star By Deb David

    Suit fits great - easy to get on and off and I glide through the water with no resistance.  Extra bra support is great!

    Deb David
    Whitney Point, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2013 Classic

    rating star By kms

    I usually wear a 12 and I bought a size 12 suit.  Looked super from the front but the straps across the back cut into my flesh and caused very unattractive overlapping of the skin.   I could lose some weight, admittedly, and it might work.   This suit is very comfortable and flattering except for the back, in my case.

    kms
    lakeport CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/4/2013 Speedo Ultraback Contempory Swimsuit

    rating star By cowgirlthang

    Always wanted a Speedo and ordered a size 8; the 10 wasn't available in black... This suit has great lines but the shelf-bra wasn't for me and didn't provide enough coverage and the "head lights"; more than I wanted to show. I exchanged it for the Sporti that has a very similar cut with a light built in bra that was perfect for me.

    cowgirlthang
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/1/2013 Durable for Lap Swimming!

    rating star By HIL

    I am a tall mature lap swimmer.  My last suit was Tall which you no longer manufacture.  I am OK with the suit I ordered.  Most importantly my current suit in the same style has lasted about 1 year and still looks good!  I swim at least 4 times per week.  
    It would be better to have more choice in stylish suits for mature lap swimmers.  Thanks!

    HIL
    Petaluma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2013 swim suit

    rating star By Diane

    I love the color, blue, and it fits very well.  I swim a lot and need a suit that can take the chlorine.  My black Speedo lasted for 3 years! before the lining wore out.  Hoping this one lasts as long.

    Diane
    Great Falls, MT

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2013 Great Fit

    rating star By Paula

    I lap swim three to four times per week and usually go thru a bathing suit every 6 - 9 months. I liked the tight fit, double lining and the leg rise.  The fit is tight but comfortable.  The front is a little low cut but not too much exposure. I bought this suit in black and fushia.

    Paula
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2013 Not a comfortable fit

    rating star By ct

    The design of back felt too confining for aqua exercise. Better for swimming

    ct
    california

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/18/2013 Great Suit

    rating star By Kathy T.

    I swim 2-3 times weekly.
    This suit fits like a body glove and is very comfortable in the water.
    It is not too revealing and not too conservative.
    This is my favorite suit to date.

    Kathy T.
    Hamptonville, NC

    Fit:

  • 1/18/2013 Super Swimsuit

    rating star By Joy S.

    I swim a mile at least three times a week . . . this suit is very durable, covers everything and the straps stay in place.  I have owned many of these in every color.

    Love it.

    Joy S.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz