Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Junior Cap

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Junior Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

3 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 11/9/2012 A little small for my 7 year old daughter

    rating star By Stacy

    Fine quality, but is a bit small for my 7 year old girl with medium length hair

    Stacy
    CT

    Fit:

  • 2/1/2014 split along seam at second wearing

    rating star By swimmomcincy

    We loved the color and my six year old said it felt great but the second time we put it on it split down the seam. We will be sending it back.

    swimmomcincy
    cincinnati ohio

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2013 Ridiculously small

    rating star By penny k.

    Had to return it.

    penny k.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2013 Nice feel, little to big for Juniors.

    rating star By Nicole H.

    My 8 yrs. old son is a swimmer and I was happy to get a Jr. swim that's wrinkle free, he swims five day weekly. The colour isn't shimmering as it looks online and it's still to big for him. Nice feel.

    Nicole H.
    Trinidad West Indies

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2012 Silicone Junior Cap

    rating star By HSC Swim Mom

    We've always been very pleased with the TYR caps, and the silicone caps have lasted my chidlren a long time.  Having SwimOutlet.com as our online vendor of choice, it's a wonderful way to combine two quality items - quality service with quality products.

    HSC Swim Mom
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2012 Great product!

    rating star By TT

    Great product! My 5-year old son wears this cap during his swimming lessons. It covers his ears very well. We tried ear plugs before, but they were so bulky and uncomfortable. This cap covered his hair and his ears just fine.

    TT
    Twin City, MN

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2012 Great Cap

    rating star By Todd F.

    Bought this for my daughter and it is great. Does not pull hair, very easy to get on and off. Bought a cheaper one before and it ripped after 2nd week. These seem to be made thicker and better. Very pleased.

    Todd F.
    Wappingers Falls, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/15/2012 Nice Swim Cao

    rating star By Shari M.

    The cap is easy to put on and adjust and it fits well.  No complaints

    Shari M.
    Abingdon, MD

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2011 disappointed

    rating star By TJ

    first time last night was kind of beat up for new?? Had grey/ white lines and just didnt look new.

    TJ
    Long Island

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2011 Does not pull hair

    rating star By Alina

    My six year old is using this product and it does not pull his hair too much.  In Canada, you cannot get anything like this product, it's great!

    Alina
    Canaca

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2011 good quality

    rating star By Anne

    My son, an 8 year old swimmer loves this hat. The quality is very good. The only complain is that it's a bit small.  A little bigger will make it perfect.

    Anne
    Bay area, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Comfortable

    rating star By C.C.

    My daughter, who is 12 months old, uses this swim cap.  It's a little big up top but fits fine around the head.  It stretches easy, it doesn't pull the hair and she'll be able to use it as she grows.  She's never had an issue with it and doesn't give it a second thought when it's on.  She has the pink one and it just looks so cute!

    C.C.
    New York

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2010 Average qualilty, too small

    rating star By KTB

    This swim cap seems average in terms of quality (not too thin, durable), however, it was too small for my daughters' heads (ages 5 and 7). The cap does fit my 3-year-old, who thinks it's great. I purchased adult-size caps, which are now working well for my oldest two children.

    KTB
    Columbia, SC

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2009 fits the little kids

    rating star By bro

    my kid is too small for regular caps, this one fits well

    bro
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2009 Okay cap

    rating star By andrea j.

    lasted about 2 weeks of practice and meet .might be my daghter is a little rough don't know  started to get light in color

    andrea j.
    federal way, WA

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2009 swim cap

    rating star By Judith D.

    Great cap.  Very sturdy material and does not tear.

    Judith D.
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2009 great Jr. cap

    rating star By Jessica K.

    My daughter is 7.5 and just made the swim team. This cap is great for practice and meets. Thin but not too thin. fits well, and doesn't wrinkle up bad on top. We ordered it thinking it would be plain but it came with a cute panda on it and says Bejing Bound on the sides. Really cute!! What a nice surprise for her!!

    Jessica K.
    CO

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2008 Swim Cap - very thin

    rating star By Echo L.

    to thin, while putting cap on the swimmers finger went right through it causing a whole in the cap.

    Echo L.
    ROTTERDAM JUNCTION, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz