Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

The Finals Glide Splice Super V-Back Polyester

The Finals Glide Splice Super V-Back Polyester Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 82 Results

4.5 star rating (82 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 82 customer reviews
  • 12/19/2012 Polyester Suit

    rating star By Tina

    I do like the suit very much which is true to size for me.  However, the only improvement I would make is to have the rear lined as well.

    Kansas City, Missouri

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2014 great value

    rating star By Amy

    This suit holds up very well for daily or frequent use. It is sporty looking and fits well. It is a great value and I highly recommend it.

    olympia, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2014 My daughter loves it!

    rating star By Lori A.

    This suit fits great and looks awesome on my 13 year old daughter. I ordered one size bigger and it is perfect. True to the color shown in the picture.

    Lori A.
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/9/2014 Very comfy suit - order one size bigger

    rating star By LapSwimmer

    Very happy with this suit; however, consider ordering one size up from the size chart.  The wide straps are very comfy, the neckline is high enough to not drag in the water, yet doesn't look geeky.  The color contours on the fabric are very flattering.  The material feels very substantial and comfortable; suit stays in place while lap swimming.  The legs are a bit high-cut, but feel great when swimming.  According to the size chart, I'd fit a 40 (5 ft. 7 in, 165 lb), BUT I ordered a 42 and it just fits.  I'd like a 44, but it wasn't available.  Everything fits snug and trim, and the straps aren't too hard to slide off after swimming; however, the seat area just barely covers my bum (I wear a size 12 in jeans, size 10 in tops).  I kind of feel like I'm squeezing myself into the suit, but lap suits do need to be snug.  If I'd bought a 40 according to the size chart, I'm sure it would have been too tight. A comparable suit to this one is the TYR Solid Maxfit.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/12/2014 A very good loking suit on everyone.

    rating star By Sandy

    This is the most comfortable and good looking on you polyester suit you'll ever find.  Moves with your movements.  Seems trues to size.  I hope finals makes this suit forever.

    Lebanon, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2014 Splice Super V Back

    rating star By swimmer

    Looks and feels great.  Has held up very well with many uses!

    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2014 swimsuits

    rating star By Gini

    There was some problem with all of  the swimsuits I recently ordered - either to small, a back not cut the way I thought it would be, or lack of any bra insert - the service and products were very good - I think I just have a problem with mail order suits.

    chester, maryland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/23/2014 durable suit!

    rating star By weekend swimmer

    Love this suit! It's tight but still stretches a bit, so putting it on and off is not sooo bad. and it is lasting longer than my other suits (which only last about 6 months and this is with me swimming on weekends only!). Price is good, too, so it is good value.

    weekend swimmer
    New York NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/14/2015 Finals Swim Suit

    rating star By PL

    Very sharp-looking in black and red! Comfortable and terrific for diving!

    Cincinnati, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2015 No mistake

    rating star By Jen

    True to description, good quality

    Ellensburg, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2015 Nice suit, but runs small

    rating star By Dianne

    Great for swimming laps

    Centerville oh

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/7/2015 competition swim suit

    rating star By divasmommy

    fits and will go well with the team's colors.

    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2015 Buy one size up and you won't be disappointed!

    rating star By MrsWillis

    All the other reviews suggested that I purchase 1 size up. I'm so glad I did! Had I purchased based on the chart, I would have been in a suit far to small for me. This fits perfectly and is wonderful to swim in! This is the first full piece suit I have purchased and I am not disappointed at all.

    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2014 Sent it Back

    rating star By Syncher

    I gave it an average as it looks nicely made.  Unfortunately, it runs very small and short, and has very little lengthwise stretch.  When compared to another manufacturer, it was two inches smaller in the same size.  Too bad, as it is an attractive style.

    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/3/2014 Wish I had ordered one size larger.

    rating star By Anne

    Wish I had ordered one size larger.  The straps are tight and at times they pinch in front.  I've worn The Finals for years and always ordered the same size.  So it must be the design of this suit.  Other than the straps it fits well and is comfortable.  I wear it for daily laps.  I've only had it fairly recently and the color is holding up well.  We'll see in a few months how it looks.  I would still continue to purchase The Finals.

    Boston MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/5/2013 High quality suit

    rating star By Valmal

    Great fit.  Holds up well wash after wash.  Maintains color too.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/29/2013 So so

    rating star By ak

    I found the inner layer to be a bit itchy, but I think the main issue for me was that one of the top stitches got loose.

    Redmond, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2013 Great long lasting suit.

    rating star By Michelle

    Love this suit.  It's the third one I've purchased.  Im in the pool 3 to 5 times per week and this polyester suit really holds up well. Used to buy non-poly suits, but they would wear out in 3 months or less. I've used these suits for a year before they even begin to wear out.  Color doesn't fade.  It's also very comfortable, flattering and reasonably price.  Highly recommend this suit.  I will keep buying this suit as long as it is available.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2013 Nice Suit

    rating star By Swim Mom

    My daughter wears a 28 for competition and a 30 for practice in a Speedo. This suit runs small from other reviews, however, did not know how small. We ordered a 30 and needed a 32. The return process was great. We have a 32 that fits and she says feels nice on. It is a soft suit. Am hoping it will wear well and she will be able to use as practice suit after the summer.

    Swim Mom
    Brentwood, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/17/2013 good deal

    rating star By Stacey S.

    My daughter uses the swim suit for swim team practice and meets. It's a good fit and durable. The variety of colors makes it an asset. We were able to get it in our team colors.

    Stacey S.
    Goldendale, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz