Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

The Finals Reactor Splice Competition Back

The Finals Reactor Splice Competition Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 55 Results

4 star rating (55 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 55 customer reviews
  • 12/18/2014 Unflattering and Uncomfortable Fit

    rating star By Daily swimmer

    Definitely go a size up if you like coverage. The bustline area is cut narrow - even an A cup feels like you're falling out the sides. The two seams across the sides of the front are also extremely uncomfortable - rub too much. Would not buy this brand again!

    Daily swimmer

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/15/2014 smaller that usual - have to return it

    rating star By Me

    Nice looking


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/30/2014 Ran a BIT too small

    rating star By me

    I tried on a swimsuit in a sporting goods store in that same size and it fit fine, so this runs just a bit small. Go a size up.

    baltimore, murderland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/15/2014 Finals Reactor Splice Competition Back

    rating star By patriciaruiz7

    bought this for my daughter who is on a swim team.  Great fit and great wear and tear for the frequent use it is getting.

    Loganville, gA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2013 Looks nice but too small!

    rating star By Guppy

    I bought three size 34 swim suits and two are from The Finals.  Two fit perfect, but this one was too small.

    Mukilteo, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/25/2013 swimteam suit

    rating star By Kristian G.

    my daughter uses this suit for her swimteam and she loves it!

    Kristian G.
    morrisville, mo.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2013 Runs small

    rating star By Betsy G.

    product runs smaller than other brands and didn't fit my child

    Betsy G.
    Rochester, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/8/2013 Unsatisfied

    rating star By Meghan S.

    I swim competitively and teach swim lessons. Usually I can wear my suits for both but this suit was not good. I felt very uncomfortable in this suit and have only worn it once.

    Meghan S.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2013 Excellent Suit

    rating star By Alene S.

    I usually wear the Speedo version of of this suit, but decided to try the Finals version. Honestly, it fits very well, feels very comfortable and wears well.  Plus, it's $20 cheaper than its Speedo counterpart. I now own four of these in different colors.

    Alene S.
    Malverne, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2013 Great fitting suit

    rating star By Janet H.

    Love the way it fits and the lines are extremely flattering and slimming.

    Janet H.
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2013 So far so good

    rating star By Dottie D.

    I swim a mile 3x/week.  With a long torso I sized up one size and still felt a bit short however after about 3 weeks use fit is great.  First time user of competition suit and love the fit and feel however being a more mature swimmer wear a towel wrapped around my waist until entering pool.  Small sacrifice for great fit and feel in the water.  No more chafing from conservative suits for me.  Would buy again if holds up with longer use.

    Dottie D.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2013 Totally awesome

    rating star By Eat my bubbles

    I ordered this suit as a spare competition suit, but now I where it every day at swim practice. It feels great, and I don't have to tug up the straps. And also, the color does not fade away. Over all it is a great suit to have.

    Eat my bubbles
    Pembroke Pines, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2013 Know your size

    rating star By Constant chlorine

    This looks like it could be a good suit for a real swimmer, but it is so short. I am only 5"4", and no way could I get the straps over my shoulders. I even ordered 1 size larger, after reading sizing info. Gymnasts, this is the suit for you. Other brand suits in same size fit me well, even on large side.

    Constant chlorine
    Vancouver Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/10/2013 Really Happy!

    rating star By Lora

    I heeded the advice in the other reviews and ordered a size larger than what I actually measured.  Glad I did!  This suit is comfortably snug, stays in place and looks great.  The price is nice too.  I'm really happy with this purchase and am thinking about ordering another.

    College Station, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/5/2013 great

    rating star By girlsx2

    Great suit. Fits well.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2013 very good

    rating star By rd

    The wider straps are very comfortable. I have a longer torso, and this suit doesn't want to cut me in half. Would order again without hesitation.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2012 Great suit

    rating star By Christine C.

    This suit is made to last.  Fully lined and the back straps are wide and stitched multiple times.  My daughter also likes the narrow cut in the chest area.  Many suits of this style will rub her on the front of her armpits but this one does not.  I will be ordering more of these for all my girls.

    Christine C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2012 Finals are affordable and quality

    rating star By Spoon

    Per the directions : hand rinse only without soap to maintain the color and your suit is great.  Otherwise I see other's suits fading FAST!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2012 Nice suit

    rating star By Lorraine

    I ordered a small in this suit according to the sizing chart (I wear a size 8 dress, 5"4" 130lbs) and I couldn't even get it on. I ended up exchanging it for a large with is still snug, but ok. Service for the exhange was good, but I had to pay the shipping to return it. I'd order here again, and ignore the size chart.

    Aurora, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/3/2012 great swimsuit

    rating star By J

    A great swimsuit for lap swimming.  The blue and gold color is awesome.  The fit was somewhat on the smaller size, but it was just a little tight.  However, I did notice that I swim faster in it.  My other suit, while the same size,  was very stretch, so I had more drag.  

    I would say go a size up.  I had a 34 size suit, but for this product it's a 36.

    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz