Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

The Finals X-Cellerator Female Short John Tech Suit

The Finals X-Cellerator Female Short John Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 48 Results

4 star rating (48 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 48 customer reviews
  • 7/7/2013 Good fit

    rating star By Peach

    I used ths suit at district meet , took time off al my events lve it. I like these suit because the legs are not to long and don't feel tight:) the only problem I had was after awhile  the chest area at the top started to stretch alittle:) overall love it!!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2014 works well for me

    rating star By Kris Miller

    Based on others' comments, I ordered one size smaller than I usually do, and it fits great. No problems with the "thin fabric/see through" issue mentioned by another reviewer. I am very happy with this suit, and would recommend it to others. As a bonus, it's a lot less expensive than other speed suits I found online!

    Kris Miller
    Minneapolis MN


  • 8/4/2013 Finals X-Callerator

    rating star By Shirl the Pearl

    This is the best suit for the money.Several gal,s that I know have this suit and we all like it.  Blue or black--dries fast--and doesn't cut on the shoulders....

    Shirl the Pearl
    The Villages, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2013 Loe It!

    rating star By Cheryl W.

    This is my daughters first short john and she loves it. I will be purchasing more. She'll be using this one for a kids triathalon she's in.

    Cheryl W.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2010 Well worth the money

    rating star By Susan S

    I purchased this suit for my high school daughter, she typically wears a 30 or 32, we purchased a 28 because we needed it to be skin tight for competition. It is true to size, it would be nice if the straps were slightly more thick, just because of the pull on the shoulder for a tight technical suit. The suit is well constructed and helped her improve her times to qualify in her events. I noticed that several other girls on the team have the same suit and they all agree it a great buy, good quality and great price. Thanks swim outlet you continue to keep us happy!

    Susan S
    Pembroke Pines, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 Great entry level suit

    rating star By alammandy

    We like this suit because it's a great entry level suit.  If your swimmer is wanting to try a knee suit, but you don't want to spend $400, this is a nice option.  Be sure to check the manufacturer size guide.  Normally wear a 26 or 28, and got a 24 in this suit.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2014 Finals X-Cellerator Female Short John

    rating star By hot in austin!

    Great for the price.  I'm a 34B, 5"3, 124ish pounds, athletic build, but got a 32 after reading that it seems to run a little big.  It does indeed - I wore it over my tri bottom and top for the swim portion of a triathlon (so could peel it off before bike), and it still could've been tighter for sure for racing situation.  I think I could wear it without anything underneath if I was just doing swim (black wasn't too see thru, but might be if stretched across a large bust).  I have athletic legs, and the 32 wasn't too tight at all around thighs. Seems to be good product for the price.  Washed in machine and came out unscathed (altho it's only been once...).

    hot in austin!
    austin tx

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/5/2014 Fits and wears well

    rating star By Marty

    This is a great suit. I swim 4 to 5 days a week in a heavily chlorinated pool and this suit wears well.  The fit is true to size and the loop is long enough for my torso.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Extreme Mommy

    Bought for my 16 year old swimmer.  She likes compression but has long torso (5"6" 125 pounds) so we got her a size 32 and it fits great.  (It could be a teeny bit tighter for competition, I think.  Also the legs sometimes ride up, but you can't get a better competition suit for the price!

    Extreme Mommy
    Atlanta area


  • 1/26/2013 Not as we hoped

    rating star By Swim Mom

    My daughter's coach had encouraged her to get  knee-length tech suit but we can't afford $260 for the Speedo.  So she did extensive research and found this suit.  Very reasonably priced and had good reviews.  Unfortunately it was a disaster.  The suit seemed to stretch when it got wet.  She started texting me during warm-up that it was sagging and bagging in the crotch area, however she kept it on for her first race although she was miserable.  She did well and dropped a lot of time, but was glad to get back into her team suit for her subsequent races.  What we learned is this: if you have no hips and a tiny butt (like my 11-yr. old daughter) none of these suits are going to fit well.  Even the $260 Speedo has one bad review for this same reason.  So if you (or your swimmer) have no curves you might think about waiting a few more years - that's what we plan to do.

    Swim Mom
    Garrison. NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/23/2010 LOVE this suit

    rating star By Heathwar

    I wear only short-john-style suits for training and have worn ones recently from all of the major manufacturers. Despite what some others have said about this suit running large, I found that this suit fit me exactly true to size, whereas some of the others have been a bit too small. That said, I am very tall (6-00) and very muscular (for reference, I bought a 38 in this) so I am always on the larger side of any women's size.

    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2010 Fina Approved for masters swimming

    rating star By Paula M.

    I bought this suit to compete at a masters swim meet. The first dive off the block and I had an air bubble in the back. Suit is just too big,sizing not true.

    Paula M.
    North Powder, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/16/2015 Race Suit

    rating star By Em Salm

    It fit well!

    Em Salm
    Neenah, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2015 Performed as Expected

    rating star By Cheapo Swim Mom

    I wanted to get a higher performing suit for my daughter for sectionals, but I wasn't ready to break the bank.  This suit bridged the gap nicely.  It was sleek, but not impossible to put on.  My daughter swam all best times at finals, who could ask for more?

    Cheapo Swim Mom
    Rochester, NY


  • 11/11/2015 Great versatile suit for the price.

    rating star By waterpolomom

    I am a fifty-something Masters swimmer and love wearing this suit for the coverage that it supplies.  It is very comfortable without being constricting.  Keep in mind that this is not an elite racing suit but one that does the job of comfort and coverage.  I do not find the straps to be too constrictive and find the wear to be average and on par with my Speedo one piece suits.  It is a great suit for both open water and pool competition.

    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2015 The worst suit ever purchased

    rating star By The

    4 swimmers and 16 years I have never been more disappointed in a suit. Other Tech suit brands I have purchased we could get 6 sessions out of them. One session and the thread on neck and arms unraveled. Even the brand label peeled off!

    Fort Myers, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2015 Good suit.

    rating star By Rae

    I love the look of this suit and it feels nice a light. Doesn't take on too much water. Great for lap swimming. My only complaint is that the logo decal on the front started peeling off after my first swim. Now instead of saying "The Finals," it just says "Fina." To be honest, I don't really care about this, but thought it should be mentioned because it speaks to the quality. Other than that, no issues. I'd recommend it for the price.

    Brentwood, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2015 WAY STRETCHY!!!

    rating star By i love swimming

    I do not recomend this product.

    i love swimming

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/5/2015 I love this suit

    rating star By Marty M

    Lasts a good while swimming in a chlorinated pool, fits well and doesn't sag or bag.  What more could a girl want?

    Marty M

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2015 Ok

    rating star By Hsh

    I bought this too large and we are having to wait to wear it next season. Seems to be made good when she tried it on. It just has drag until it fits tighter.

    Brunswick, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz