Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

The Finals X-Cellerator Female Short John Tech Suit Swimsuit

The Finals X-Cellerator Female Short John Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 56 Results

3.5 star rating (56 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 56 customer reviews
  • 11/11/2015 Great versatile suit for the price.

    rating star By waterpolomom

    I am a fifty-something Masters swimmer and love wearing this suit for the coverage that it supplies.  It is very comfortable without being constricting.  Keep in mind that this is not an elite racing suit but one that does the job of comfort and coverage.  I do not find the straps to be too constrictive and find the wear to be average and on par with my Speedo one piece suits.  It is a great suit for both open water and pool competition.

    waterpolomom
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2013 Good fit

    rating star By Peach

    I used ths suit at district meet , took time off al my events lve it. I like these suit because the legs are not to long and don't feel tight:) the only problem I had was after awhile  the chest area at the top started to stretch alittle:) overall love it!!

    Peach
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 Great entry level suit

    rating star By alammandy

    We like this suit because it's a great entry level suit.  If your swimmer is wanting to try a knee suit, but you don't want to spend $400, this is a nice option.  Be sure to check the manufacturer size guide.  Normally wear a 26 or 28, and got a 24 in this suit.

    alammandy
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2013 Finals X-Callerator

    rating star By Shirl the Pearl

    This is the best suit for the money.Several gal,s that I know have this suit and we all like it.  Blue or black--dries fast--and doesn't cut on the shoulders....

    Shirl the Pearl
    The Villages, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2013 Loe It!

    rating star By Cheryl W.

    This is my daughters first short john and she loves it. I will be purchasing more. She'll be using this one for a kids triathalon she's in.

    Cheryl W.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2010 Well worth the money

    rating star By Susan S

    I purchased this suit for my high school daughter, she typically wears a 30 or 32, we purchased a 28 because we needed it to be skin tight for competition. It is true to size, it would be nice if the straps were slightly more thick, just because of the pull on the shoulder for a tight technical suit. The suit is well constructed and helped her improve her times to qualify in her events. I noticed that several other girls on the team have the same suit and they all agree it a great buy, good quality and great price. Thanks swim outlet you continue to keep us happy!

    Susan S
    Pembroke Pines, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2016 Great Suit Great Buy

    rating star By Karen Loniello

    My daughter is a swimmer and she is always wearing out her suits at practice and she would wear them to meets so it would give her a lot of drag in the water so we where looking around at the other ones and they are just so darn  expensive. then we came across this one. When it came she was so happy it fit perfectly and I will certainly buy more!!!!!

    Karen Loniello
    Pittsburgh , PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2014 Finals X-Cellerator Female Short John

    rating star By hot in austin!

    Great for the price.  I'm a 34B, 5"3, 124ish pounds, athletic build, but got a 32 after reading that it seems to run a little big.  It does indeed - I wore it over my tri bottom and top for the swim portion of a triathlon (so could peel it off before bike), and it still could've been tighter for sure for racing situation.  I think I could wear it without anything underneath if I was just doing swim (black wasn't too see thru, but might be if stretched across a large bust).  I have athletic legs, and the 32 wasn't too tight at all around thighs. Seems to be good product for the price.  Washed in machine and came out unscathed (altho it's only been once...).

    hot in austin!
    austin tx

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/5/2014 Fits and wears well

    rating star By Marty

    This is a great suit. I swim 4 to 5 days a week in a heavily chlorinated pool and this suit wears well.  The fit is true to size and the loop is long enough for my torso.

    Marty
    Hollywood

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Extreme Mommy

    Bought for my 16 year old swimmer.  She likes compression but has long torso (5"6" 125 pounds) so we got her a size 32 and it fits great.  (It could be a teeny bit tighter for competition, I think.  Also the legs sometimes ride up, but you can't get a better competition suit for the price!

    Extreme Mommy
    Atlanta area

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2013 Not as we hoped

    rating star By Swim Mom

    My daughter's coach had encouraged her to get  knee-length tech suit but we can't afford $260 for the Speedo.  So she did extensive research and found this suit.  Very reasonably priced and had good reviews.  Unfortunately it was a disaster.  The suit seemed to stretch when it got wet.  She started texting me during warm-up that it was sagging and bagging in the crotch area, however she kept it on for her first race although she was miserable.  She did well and dropped a lot of time, but was glad to get back into her team suit for her subsequent races.  What we learned is this: if you have no hips and a tiny butt (like my 11-yr. old daughter) none of these suits are going to fit well.  Even the $260 Speedo has one bad review for this same reason.  So if you (or your swimmer) have no curves you might think about waiting a few more years - that's what we plan to do.

    Swim Mom
    Garrison. NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/23/2010 LOVE this suit

    rating star By Heathwar

    I wear only short-john-style suits for training and have worn ones recently from all of the major manufacturers. Despite what some others have said about this suit running large, I found that this suit fit me exactly true to size, whereas some of the others have been a bit too small. That said, I am very tall (6-00) and very muscular (for reference, I bought a 38 in this) so I am always on the larger side of any women's size.

    Heathwar
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2010 Fina Approved for masters swimming

    rating star By Paula M.

    I bought this suit to compete at a masters swim meet. The first dive off the block and I had an air bubble in the back. Suit is just too big,sizing not true.

    Paula M.
    North Powder, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/14/2016 Great suit good price

    rating star By Jessica Loihle

    My daughter loved this suit, fit well and was true to size. She only wore it once for a competition and noticed that it started to come apart on one the seams. Based on all the reviews it seems we may have gotten a defective suit, at least we didn't spend hundreds of dollars and we will probably order another since she really liked the suit.

    Jessica Loihle
    Milford, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2016 Too thin

    rating star By Jsr

    I had to send it back as the material is toooooo thin. The fit was good but when I saw my daughter in the suit I felt she didn't have much coverage.

    Jsr
    Ma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2016 Great Suit

    rating star By Raeanne

    My daughter loves this suit.  Nice quality and nice fit.  An excellent buy for the price.

    Raeanne
    Lebanon, MO

    Fit:

  • 1/21/2016 Good 1st Tech Suit

    rating star By Sarah

    This is my 1st tech suit so I didn't know what to expect. I bought it mainly because I wanted to try something different and I may be taking part in meets in the future. The fit is pretty true to size. The legs seem a little big but my legs are on the skinny side. I think if I were going to race in it I would wear a smaller size to get a snugger fit but overall it's good for a 1st tech suit to figure out what works and what doesn't.

    Sarah
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2016 great fit but see through in the bust.

    rating star By lap swimmer

    I was really looking forward to getting this suit for lap swimming. I ordered a 34 as the reviews said to order down a sz for lap swimming.  The fit is great but the material is so thin that its actually see through, especially at the bust.Yes, I'm busty.  I'm not sure if it will be worse when wet? I already cut the tags off so I cannot return it. Bummer!

    lap swimmer
    seattle, wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2016 Close, but no cigar

    rating star By Mary-Lou Weisman

    I have some problems with this suit.  I wish there were a bit more latex support, especially throughout the thighs. The elastic at the end of the thighs cuts into my skin and is tighter than the latex material in the thigh area. More problematic, the crotch needs to be more padded; the seam digs into the female anatomy and causes pain.

    Mary-Lou Weisman
    Westport, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2016 Not bad for a 1 day use

    rating star By tz

    Considering this is an outlet store, first thing I did was checked for some minor damage when it arrived, though there weren't any that I saw.

    I bought this 'fastskin' before sectionals so it was more of a last minute, nonexpensive fastskin shopping. Tons of girls were wearing this at the meet as well. One thing I did notice [on other girls] were the minor flaws I mentioned earlier (thread coming out of seams). Also, this may give the appearance of possessing a camel toe as it is quite thin (ordered a 28, just FYI).

    All in all, this suit isn't bad for only a one time use, by that I mean one meet. It is quite comfortable, and most of all, it's cheap.

    tz
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz
close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW