Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

The Finals X-Cellerator Female Short John Tech Suit

The Finals X-Cellerator Female Short John Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

3 star rating (41 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 41 customer reviews
  • 7/7/2013 Good fit

    rating star By Peach

    I used ths suit at district meet , took time off al my events lve it. I like these suit because the legs are not to long and don't feel tight:) the only problem I had was after awhile  the chest area at the top started to stretch alittle:) overall love it!!

    Peach
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2014 works well for me

    rating star By Kris Miller

    Based on others' comments, I ordered one size smaller than I usually do, and it fits great. No problems with the "thin fabric/see through" issue mentioned by another reviewer. I am very happy with this suit, and would recommend it to others. As a bonus, it's a lot less expensive than other speed suits I found online!

    Kris Miller
    Minneapolis MN

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2013 Finals X-Callerator

    rating star By Shirl the Pearl

    This is the best suit for the money.Several gal,s that I know have this suit and we all like it.  Blue or black--dries fast--and doesn't cut on the shoulders....

    Shirl the Pearl
    The Villages, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2013 Loe It!

    rating star By Cheryl W.

    This is my daughters first short john and she loves it. I will be purchasing more. She'll be using this one for a kids triathalon she's in.

    Cheryl W.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2010 Well worth the money

    rating star By Susan S

    I purchased this suit for my high school daughter, she typically wears a 30 or 32, we purchased a 28 because we needed it to be skin tight for competition. It is true to size, it would be nice if the straps were slightly more thick, just because of the pull on the shoulder for a tight technical suit. The suit is well constructed and helped her improve her times to qualify in her events. I noticed that several other girls on the team have the same suit and they all agree it a great buy, good quality and great price. Thanks swim outlet you continue to keep us happy!

    Susan S
    Pembroke Pines, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 Great entry level suit

    rating star By alammandy

    We like this suit because it's a great entry level suit.  If your swimmer is wanting to try a knee suit, but you don't want to spend $400, this is a nice option.  Be sure to check the manufacturer size guide.  Normally wear a 26 or 28, and got a 24 in this suit.

    alammandy
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2014 Fits and wears well

    rating star By Marty

    This is a great suit. I swim 4 to 5 days a week in a heavily chlorinated pool and this suit wears well.  The fit is true to size and the loop is long enough for my torso.

    Marty
    Hollywood

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Extreme Mommy

    Bought for my 16 year old swimmer.  She likes compression but has long torso (5"6" 125 pounds) so we got her a size 32 and it fits great.  (It could be a teeny bit tighter for competition, I think.  Also the legs sometimes ride up, but you can't get a better competition suit for the price!

    Extreme Mommy
    Atlanta area

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2013 Not as we hoped

    rating star By Swim Mom

    My daughter's coach had encouraged her to get  knee-length tech suit but we can't afford $260 for the Speedo.  So she did extensive research and found this suit.  Very reasonably priced and had good reviews.  Unfortunately it was a disaster.  The suit seemed to stretch when it got wet.  She started texting me during warm-up that it was sagging and bagging in the crotch area, however she kept it on for her first race although she was miserable.  She did well and dropped a lot of time, but was glad to get back into her team suit for her subsequent races.  What we learned is this: if you have no hips and a tiny butt (like my 11-yr. old daughter) none of these suits are going to fit well.  Even the $260 Speedo has one bad review for this same reason.  So if you (or your swimmer) have no curves you might think about waiting a few more years - that's what we plan to do.

    Swim Mom
    Garrison. NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/23/2010 LOVE this suit

    rating star By Heathwar

    I wear only short-john-style suits for training and have worn ones recently from all of the major manufacturers. Despite what some others have said about this suit running large, I found that this suit fit me exactly true to size, whereas some of the others have been a bit too small. That said, I am very tall (6-00) and very muscular (for reference, I bought a 38 in this) so I am always on the larger side of any women's size.

    Heathwar
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2010 Fina Approved for masters swimming

    rating star By Paula M.

    I bought this suit to compete at a masters swim meet. The first dive off the block and I had an air bubble in the back. Suit is just too big,sizing not true.

    Paula M.
    North Powder, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/26/2015 Ok

    rating star By Hsh

    I bought this too large and we are having to wait to wear it next season. Seems to be made good when she tried it on. It just has drag until it fits tighter.

    Hsh
    Brunswick, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/26/2015 Good training suit

    rating star By Darlene

    I like this suit, though I am using it mostly for my triathlon training time in the pool. The fit is good though it does run small so I had to go up a size. I can see what others are saying since the material is thinner than in other suits. But, I am pretty happy with the purchase so far.

    Darlene
    West Orange, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/15/2015 For beginners

    rating star By Jen

    It is more for a beginner than experienced. My 16 year old did not like the way it fit or felt. Thank you though.

    Jen
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/18/2015 Too Big

    rating star By Ashley

    Easy to put on, but definitely not for championship meets. Water seemed to literally seep into the suit and would get extremely heavy. I stopped wearing the suit on my second day of champs. I originally wear a 28 suit and that's pretty tight, and I got a size 26. Sad I could not wear it.

    Ashley
    Roanoke, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/21/2015 Great Price! Very good suit

    rating star By Bikepetal

    Feels great in the water. Easy on and off. Good color. Only complaint-- the seams take some getting used to-- for the price--- fantastic! Like club quality bib shorts.

    Bikepetal
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2015 Great suit !!

    rating star By Hodge

    Great suit !! true to size. I swim 3x a week. So far so good.

    Hodge
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2015 Not that great of a tech suit, better off with a normal suit.

    rating star By Swim Dad

    Sizing charts are wrong.  We ordered based on measurements, then had to send that one back and go a size smaller.
    Straps were then still too loose for a tech suit but the rest fit for the most part minus a gap in the back on both sides that creates drag.
    Put your money to a better tech suit than this one.

    Swim Dad
    Valparaiso, IN

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2014 Pretty Good, especially for price

    rating star By Swimmaaaa

    I wore this suit at conference and I ended up dropping a lot of time which is really good. I just felt that the material is a little weird, some suits are much more water-resistant. Plus the fit is weird, it was skin tight in the hips and thighs but much looser in the top. My friend had this suit as well and noticed the exact same thing. However, it did feel fast and I liked it a lot. Overall, there are better suits out there but considering this one was really cheap it worked well!

    Swimmaaaa
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/25/2014 Disappointed

    rating star By Angela

    Very disappointed today! My daughter wares a size 30 meet suit.  I ordered a size 28 and 30 in this suit and both where too big.  Returning both and ordering two sizes smaller.  Hoping to get this straight before I spend $100 in shipping and before her big meet on Saturday.

    Angela
    South Lyon, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz