Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Tech Suit

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 38 Results

4 star rating (38 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 38 customer reviews
  • 5/20/2015 Way Too Small

    rating star By J Swimmer

    We love this suit, but it way too small. Order at least 1 or 2 sizes up.

    J Swimmer
    Somewhere, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/18/2014 Great Racer

    rating star By MFR

    Bought this for my son who is a top competitive age group swimmer.  He has a preference to briefs over jammers.  This is his racing suit and he loves it.  Bought his true size and he says it is a tight fit, but he prefers it that way.

    MFR
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2012 Great competition suit

    rating star By Schon W.

    This is the only suit my son wears for competition.  This is at least his 4th suit of this type.  Since he competes year round, they generally last full year with proper care and cleaning.  He does not use this as a practice suit.

    Schon W.
    Zebulon, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2010 The best!

    rating star By Delphis

    I have been swimming many years and have gone through dozens of suits over the years... The AquaBlade remains a favorite for several reasons.  The cut is just right for an adult male swimmer.  The fabric is a polyester blend that is smooth and feels a little less stretchy than other nylon suits which means this suit has a nice way of form-fitting your body, keeping things firmly in place.  This is the same kind of athletic support men need in other sports and it  helps me to concentrate on the swimming.  I have muscular legs and usually wear size 32 or 33 jeans, but the size 34 suit is the best fit.  It is a smoother fabric than other suits and I am convinced it is faster in the water for this reason.  The weave is tighter, so tight in fact that when you first get in the pool you will notice the suit is actually repelling water and takes a little while to actually absorb water.  The sides are 3 inches and for an adult male, in good shape, this is very comfortable around the waist and not too long as to dig into the top of the leg.  I am not sure these last any longer than other suits, perhaps a little longer but just like most suits, this one also contains spandex which eventually breaks down.  Other than the longevity issue common to most suits, this one performs better than almost every other suit I have ever tried... and that is a large number btw!  I have this in Black and the always brilliant Royal Blue.

    Delphis
    North Palm beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2015 Suits Me...

    rating star By donverona

    Speedo has always been a favorite swim suit line.  I like the snug fit of briefs or square cuts for much greater freedom of movement in the water and less drag especially when in the ocean surf and wave riding.

    donverona
    Shenandoah Valley VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2015 It's not 26. To smallest.

    rating star By Ariel

    I put 2 images to compare.

    Ariel
    Bayamon, PR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/20/2015 Competition suit

    rating star By Mfnt

    Nice brief suit but turned out to be too small and had to return it. Purchased a jammer one size up no objection.

    Mfnt
    Katy,tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/14/2015 Nice Suit, But Couldn't Keep

    rating star By Lisa

    My son reports that he generally likes this suit, but it runs big by about 1 size.

    Lisa
    Southeast Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/23/2014 Excellent Competition Suit!

    rating star By Speedo Guy

    This is a competition suit and is designed to fit very tight when sized properly. It does not have as much "give" as a lycra suit. The Speedo size chart recommended size 26 for a 30" waist but I found that was a little too small. If you are going by the Speedo chart I would suggest going one size larger. Otherwise I would go one size smaller than your waist size. For 30" I would recommend a size 28. Again I would stress that this will fit very tight and that is how it should fit. The suit has an elite cut with narrow sides and rides low, but it looks and feels fast. If you are looking for a practice suit or one for recreational swimming, this is probably not the best choice because it's not designed for that.

    Speedo Guy
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2014 Very Unhappy

    rating star By Coloradoswim

    Normally my high school son competes in a 26; most HS boys do.  This came as a YOUTH 26. It actually looked like a size 22.  He could not get it over one leg.  Just know that 28 and larger are Adult sizes, 26 and under in the aquablade Speedo considers Youth.  Does not say this anywhere on SwimOutlet.  Definitely returning!

    Coloradoswim
    colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/28/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By Shayner

    I love this suit. Been buying it for years and hope they continue to make it. Always feels great and I use it almost weveryday.

    Shayner
    Minneapolis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2012 Leg openings too tight

    rating star By Kevo

    I'm 5"10 and weight 156 - Leg openings are very tight.

    Kevo
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By Ray

    I love the bright royal blue color and the stripping pattern of the material.  It fit snug but comfortably.  Clings to your body for low drag.  I swim a mile a day 7 days a week, so we'll see how they hold up.  So far, Highly recommended.

    Ray
    Vancouver WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2012 Great suit!

    rating star By Charles

    Bought this suit in the black color to do laps in the pool at my local gym. This was my first swim brief purchase, and I really like the suit. It clings to you as soon as you get in the water making it feel like you are not wearing it, and there is hardly any drag. It is definitely better than what I had been swimming in before. It repels water really well and fits good, it has held up to a months worth of swimming so far, and it still looks new. only problem is that I bought a size 34 and I should have bought a size 32. I thought the suit would be smaller due to the pictures. Other than that I would buy another one if they came out with more colors!

    Charles
    Houston , TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2012 My son loves this suit

    rating star By Teresa M.

    Do not seem to be able to find this many places, not sure if they are fading them out but they are my son's favorite for USA and club meets

    Teresa M.
    Battle Creek, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2012 Great suit

    rating star By Claude V.

    I use for training & racing. Snug fit but not too tight. Repels water well.  Usual Speedo quality.

    Claude V.
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2012 speedo aquablade male brief

    rating star By kristina f.

    I was very impressed by the service. The product came as promised

    kristina f.
    mooresville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2012 great fit

    rating star By Tampa swimmer

    Great fit and feels fast in the water.

    Tampa swimmer
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2011 Speedo Awesome Blade

    rating star By AZ Swimmer

    They should have called this suit Awesomeblade instead.  I bought the royal blue and when it gets wet you can see the suit actually repel the water.  The water runs off the suit because it is so slick!  This suit, just like all Speedo suits run small, so I would recommend going up one size (ie 34 from a 32).  If you wear a 32 in a Lycra suit, then I would say get a 34 in this suit.  Overall great suit and seems to be very sturdy and should last a long time.

    AZ Swimmer
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/11/2011 This is a replacement so it is the same. I wish it came in more colors.

    rating star By William S.

    The suite will be used for general swimming and work out. It wares well and does not sag. It is cut well not too big abd not too small. It could come in more colors.

    William S.
    Mooresville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz