Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Body Glove Basic Men's L/S Rashguard

Body Glove Basic Men's L/S Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 35 Results

4.5 star rating (35 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 35 customer reviews
  • 4/6/2013 Multiple Uses

    rating star By Use it or lose it.

    I bought two and have been very pleased with the warmth it provides and the UV protection.  The first one stretched out after a couple of months of daily swimming but I find it still works great as a sunguard for biking and kayaking.  Keep it away from sustained heat (dryers and hot cars) or it will loose its elasticity.  If you get one in white, be careful about laying it on top of items that may bleed colors as it will stain.

    Use it or lose it.
    Tallahassee, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2013 Good Investment

    rating star By Angel

    I bought this to prevent sunburns, and so far, it has worked! Follow the sizing chart and you'll get your perfect size. Good product overall.

    Calexico, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2013 rashguard

    rating star By sam

    Sized correctly--useful for early spring snorkling


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2013 Great Product

    rating star By David Y.

    I spend alot of time in the summer riding a Sea Doo and also a stand-up jet ski.  Riding these requires that my arms are extended out exposing them to the sun.  I get great protection from the sun by wearing these long sleeve rash guards.  Very comfortable and cool.  I would recommend them to anyone.
    As usual with my orders from Swim Outlet my order was exactly correct and arrived on time.

    David Y.
    Sugar Hill, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2013 Buy one size bigger

    rating star By Tuesday

    You need to buy one size larger for the fit of this rashguard but it looks good

    Sayulita MX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2013 Body Glove!

    rating star By Gene

    I really like this body glove for my noon swim in the middle of winter. It does ward off some of the sun's harmful midday rays, and it does keep my upper body warmer than bare flesh. It clings to my body very well, doesn't hamper my strokes, and actually feels pretty "natural." If you are a winter outdoor swimmer, or even indoors in a pool that isn't really warm, you might find this much to your liking...

    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2012 Body Glove Men's L/S Rashguard

    rating star By Art Sahr

    In colder mornings I wear the Body Glove for warmth in the cold Florida morning breeze (LOL)

    Art Sahr
    Venice Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2012 Warm

    rating star By Andrew Rae

    I wear this shirt when I get out of the swimming pool every day.  I love it because it is so warm when my body is cool from swimming laps for 90 minutes.  Add a hoodie over it and I'm ready to go out in the cool fall weather.  I hand wash it and let it drip dry so it is all ready to wear again tomorrow!

    Andrew Rae

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2012 Love it!

    rating star By Fitmama

    I am a 51 year woman old and I swim at our local school pool that is freezing!  This shirt helps keep me warm. Although it is a mens product it looks great on. I am 150lbs. so I used the mens sizing chart and it fits perfect!  I would buy this product again and for the price you just cant beat it!  Love it, love it, love it!

    Oak Harbor Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2012 Good Stuff

    rating star By Pawel

    I was using it for kite surfing in the Pacific Ocean. Costa Rica.
    Good durable product not to cold, and not to warm.
    fills very comfortable.

    Costa Rica

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2011 Red Rashguard Shirt

    rating star By John H.

    I use this shirt for swimnastics.  I love it because of color retention and the comfortable fit especially during exercise.

    John H.
    Arnold, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2011 Excellent products. Fits very well

    rating star By MARCIANO G.

    I swim  at least an hour, minimum 4 days a week. I find it very comfortable using these top and jammer pair.  I would definitely recommend  these products.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2011 happy

    rating star By Brenda

    We are very happy with the Body Glove we are grandparents and take the grandkids to water parks my husband is very fair skin reddish hair [BURNS } and he looks GOOD in his new swim wear !!!! was much easier than going from store to store to find this shirt

    Tyler Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2011 Sturdy rasher

    rating star By Batboard

    Well, it's a perfectly good rasher, as pictured. I'm 5'10", 165 lbs. and the large size I ordered is good: Fits close but not over-tight across chest, a bit looser around my forearms. Sleeves just reach my wristbones, so if I was any taller I'd probably want a larger size.

    Sebastopol, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size


    rating star By I_am_diva

    Great UV protection.  Particularly like that the bottom is the tiniest bit snug to keep it from riding up.  Superior design.  Noticed the logo is starting to peel off after only a few wearings, but for the price, can live w that.  Would buy another today if I needed it!

    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2010 Perfect Fit

    rating star By G. H.

    I teach water fitness and I love wearing this shirt. I am a female and the mens size is absolutely perfect because the womens size fit too snug. I also like the weight and feel of the fabric.

    G. H.
    Savannah, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2010 Too small

    rating star By Joe

    The shirt was nice but make sure you go one size bigger.  The XL was way to small.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/2/2010 too short

    rating star By Joe

    I used the size chart provided, which stated that I would be a medium. However not only was too small, it was much shorter than a different brand that I also ordered which was also a medium.  Already returned it because can't wear it.  May have worked well if the size was appropriate.  Definitely need to throw size chart out the window.  Aim for 1-2 sizes bigger than what bodyglove size chart indicates. (and yes I looked and I did get the "medium" that was ordered)


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/12/2010 Fits like a second skin.

    rating star By sealine

    Joined a gym with an indoor pool and they have the a/c up too high.  This adds the perfect warmth.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2010 fits like a glove

    rating star By Mitch

    I use this under my BCD when diving in warm water. It fits like skin. Very comfortable. Not an easy on, easy off item, but it wears very well.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz