Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Body Glove Unisex Lycra Body Suit

Body Glove Unisex Lycra Body Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 38 Results

4.5 star rating (38 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 38 customer reviews
  • 5/7/2009 A Most Comfortable Swimwear

    rating star By James D.

    I use this product every week swimming.  it is a comfortable suit that keeps most of the water free from my body and insulates to a degree.  It offers a streamline look and movement through the water.  Just a bit difficult getting large shoulders out of the suit when wet, but once they are free, it peels off smoothly.

    James D.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2012 nice

    rating star By pam

    I use this for outdoor swimming in an unheated pool. It's good quality and helps keep me warm. Very pleased!

    pam
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2012 great suit

    rating star By Albena

    This suit has a great fit, very flattering look and excellent body feel. The zipper is secured so it does not scratch the skin. I am tall and skinny and had problems finding a fit that was not too large on the torso or too short on the legs when having a smaller size. I used it already and it prevented sun burns from occurring. Dries quickly and is easy to clean. Great deal and value!

    Albena
    Cambridge, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2012 Love it!!!!

    rating star By Rita C.

    Love this. It is very comfortable for swimming laps and is enough to ward off the chill. highly recommend.

    Rita C.
    Saint George Island, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2012 Like it keeps me warmer surfing and makes it easy to put on and off my wet suit

    rating star By Glenn Prentice

    I was this body suit as a rash guard for my surfing wet suit. This product keeps me warmer and it is now easy to put on and off my wett suit.

    Glenn Prentice
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2012 good under a wet suit

    rating star By Cmk

    Works great under my  wetsuit. Down size a bit if you want it tight.

    Cmk
    Phoenix, Az

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/21/2011 Body Glove Unisex Lycra Body Suit

    rating star By Pony23tail

    This product was used three days per week in my swimming classes.  It felt very good.  I used the size table to select my suit.  This is worth any amount you may pay.

    Pony23tail
    Byram, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2011 OK but tight

    rating star By Neil H.

    Good quality suit.  Tight but ok for a skin, just size runs small. X-Large fits like a large.

    Neil H.
    Lafayette, LA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/15/2011 Longer distance, same stroke

    rating star By Tugboat

    I'm a lake swimmer. My usual swim is a mile-and-a-quarter. I wear a suit for UV protection. I'm getting nearly 5% more distance out of an average stroke--with no loss of stroke time--than from my old suit. I would prefer the zipper at the back as I find that makes putting my arms in and out easier.

    Tugboat
    Walden Pond, Concord, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2011 Great

    rating star By Gabriele W.

    The product is fine--it's my second suit.

    However, I don't care for the newer, somewhat garish logo (red and white).

    Most importantly, I was very disappointed by the delay in shipping.  The suit arrived after more than 8 business days (NOT counting the day the order was placed or Saturdays), and 3-6 days were promised as shipping time. This meant I did not have it in time for our beach vacation week--but I can, at least, use it now for the backyard pool.

    Gabriele W.
    South Hadley, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2011 Comfortable fit, easy-on and off suit, great price!

    rating star By Amy K.

    I bought this instead of a wetsuit for my first sprint triathlon where we swam in a river.  It worked very well to keep me a bit warm and it was very streamlined.  It didn't seem to cause drag at all, though I'm sure a professional wetsuit would work better.  I don't think it created buoyancy but it did keep me warmer and didn't seem to slow me down.  The zipper up the front made it easy to put on and pull off right away after the swim portion.  Would work great for wakeboarding or rafting in cold water too.

    Amy K.
    Spokane, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2011 Great suit I would like to buy a 2nd. one but you are out of stock.

    rating star By Andrea V.

    I am 75yrs old and a former master swimmer. I am a female, 98lb. 4'11" I have a home on lake toxaway nc. and this enables me to do open water swimming and not have to worry about my body temp.
    It also gives me free arm movement which other products I have tried do not.
    Andrea Volpe.

    Andrea V.
    Lake toxaway, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/16/2011 how do I like the wetsuit???/

    rating star By Sheron Miles

    The suit is for a very tall person and is not fitting right on me (5' 5") plus it is thinner than I anticipated, but did work ok in the water.  I do plan to return it this week.  Thank you for checking on me.

    Sheron Miles
    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 Wetsuit Review

    rating star By Edward

    Now this wetsuit I will give a big thumbs up.  Very durable and helps out a lot when moving through the water by providing less resistance if you want to work on timing.  The price was great too; never thought it would last this long for that kind of price; in fact it still feels like new.  Great product, will indeed by another one just like it when the time comes to replace it.

    Edward
    Clint, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2011 Great customer service

    rating star By RM

    Ordered a large and it was still too tight in the shoulders. At 5' 7"   175 pounds with broad shoulders the large was still to tight  Exchanged it for an X-Large and much better fit.

    Exchange was quick and hassle free, this company stands behind their word on exchanges and customer satisfaction.

    RM
    Nevada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/14/2010 Body Glove Unixes Lycra Body Suit

    rating star By Joanne H.

    I like the product but I ordered a medium and I should have ordered a small because if was a little too long. I was  not sure what size to order because I have hips/rear-end but I could have order a smaller size.

    Joanne H.
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/11/2010 Too small

    rating star By coffeegirl

    Very lightweight ,I think I will like it - had to send it back for a larger size though, I ordered what I thought was the right size but it was way too tight all over.

    coffeegirl
    PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/9/2010 when a neoprene suit is too much....

    rating star By surfer

    I was looking for  something long, but lightwetght to wear in the early morning or evening while windsurfing. This is great. It is much more flexible than even the thinnest neoprene. It will not retain body heat in the same manner, but I only wanted to take the morning chill off. I used the sizing chart provided and the suit fit well. I am 5' 7" and 115 lbs and the XS fit nicely. The arms arnd legs are pretty much long enough and the body was slightly long.(it is a men's size, so that would be expected). Shorter, thin women may find it too big.

    surfer
    katy, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2010 Body Glove Body Suit

    rating star By clmacbb

    I used on line chat to get help in picking this out and ordering the right size.  I am a 5'10" woman, former competitive swimmer. I was advised to order a men's medium.  It is too short in the body.  I'm going to send it back and try for a men's large, but fear it'll be too baggy in the arms and legs when wet.  I'll let you know.....But the quality is great.  Just what I need to swim laps in my outdoor, cold pool.  Hope the next size fits!!

    clmacbb
    CA and VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/20/2010 Still Love It!!

    rating star By Joe C.

    Try using it as an underskin for you're wetsuit, it's AWESOME!!!

    Even being super fit, it's a fight to get my wetsuit on and off, and If I want to change in public, I have to wear a suit underneath which always winds up riding up and smashing me.

    But with this thing, you're wetsuit will just slide on and off.
    And if it starts to warm up, you can just swim in it by itself.

    I think the price point is way to high though, they could sell a lot more if they dropped it to like 20 bucks.

    Joe C.
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz