Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4.5 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 8/20/2013 Fantastic Parka!

    rating star By Happy Swim Mom

    Our daughter really wanted one of the expensive team parkas offered by her club team, so we compromised and decided to give the swimoutlet.com version a chance. We ordered the colors based on the chart and then provided a photo of the lettering on the back of the club version with our order. It arrived 4.5 weeks after ordering online. It came out to $76 with the lettering on the back. We were really impressed with the quality--it is heavy and well made. We ordered an adult small for our 5"3" middle schooler, and it is a great, roomy fit. The sleeves are a little long, but she likes it that way. The pockets are large and have fleece lining. We are very pleased and recommending this product to other members of our swim community.

    Happy Swim Mom
    DECATUR, GA

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2013 Great!

    rating star By warm

    Basic no frills parka with tons of color options at a decent price - exactly what I was looking for!  I'm 5 foot 4 and 140#s and I got the adult medium. I know these things are supposed to be nice and big and roomy but I am sorta wishing I got the small. But hey, it works!

    warm
    on the pool deck

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2012 Color Issues - web colors vs. real fabrics color - Columbia Blue

    rating star By Janet L.

    I was disappointed in the color chart, Columbia Blue is really a light Powdery Blue not a medium Blue as shown in the picture.  

    For anyone trying to figure out the sizing - I ordered the adult sm for my 10 year old daughter who is 58" tall and weights 93 lbs.  
    My daughter normally wears a girls size 14 shirt or size 14/ 16 jacket.   This parka's arms are about 2" too long (parka's arms measures 25").  The parka's chest measures 48" (big), while my daughters normal jacket measures around 40".  I think the chest is designed to run big & roomy so the kids can wrap towels around themselves or make a quick change out of their wet swim suits to pull on a dry clothes?  (Mini changing rooms) The adult xs or child large would have been a better fit, however at the rate my daughter's growing I'd rather go for the larger sizing and let her grow into it.

    This is a great quality jacket at a great price, & I will be ordering again.  Delivery time was 8 weeks.

    Janet L.
    shrewsbury, MA

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2014 I would recommend

    rating star By swimmom

    My 12-year-old daughter swims competitively and was dying for an orange parka. (She has worn her black Speedo team parka for the past four years, and it's now above her knees.) I searched for an orange one and could only find this Sporti one. While I'm not a fan of Sporti swimsuits, I really wanted to get her an orange parka for Christmas. She hasn't worn it yet, but I'm happy with the way it turned out. We chose the color of the lining and added tackle twill letters on the back. We chose 4" letters that look way too big, but that's our fault. Don't use 4" letters if you're putting the team name on the back. Little things are probably not up to the quality of our old Speedo parka: toggles on the drawstrings, zippers on pockets, etc., but we'll see how it goes. For her, the color was the main issue. She said she wanted to easily spot her parka in a sea of black parkas around the warmup/cooldown pool at meets. As far as the size goes, she's just under 5" and weighs about 90 lbs. I ordered an adult medium; it's pretty big!! However, I wanted something big because I intend for her to wear this one for several years. PLEASE NOTE: THEY'RE NOT KIDDING WHEN THEY SAY 6-8 WEEKS. I ORDERED MY DAUGHTER'S ON OCT. 23, AND IT ARRIVED ON CHRISTMAS EVE. I'm pleased and would recommend this parka.

    swimmom
    Memphis, TN

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2011 Custom Swim Parka Sizing

    rating star By Trish

    I received the Custom Parka today which I ordered on December 10. The great news is that it arrived in fewer than the quoted 8 weeks, fabulous!

    The quality is as-advertised, I went with a 5" lettering on the back, since its only three letters, looks great!

    My issue is with sizing guidance. The website only provides measurements of the garment, not of the child wearing it. Even a call to the very polite and pleasant customer service line could not provide any tips.

    So, with measuring tape in hand, I did my best -- and the Youth SM is too small for my swimmer.

    Very disappointing given the long lead-times and expense.

    So -- for all of you -- my 8-year old, 50" tall, 54 lb swimmer should definately have a Youth Med at least -- maybe even Youth LG if oversize+growing room is more your style.

    Trish
    Redwood City, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2014 White Parka

    rating star By Mike

    Only place I can find white parka for officials...and they are inexpensive to boot!  Can't wait for the rainy season to try it out!

    Thank you

    Mike
    Woodland, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2013 Does Lack some Features

    rating star By lp

    I'm pleased with the color purple shell. Sizing was a bit confusing and ended up with plenty of growth room.  Disappointed that parka only has 2 front exterior pockets in total and lacks ventilation. Hood is simple draw string without toogles.  Considering 9 week wait time and lack of features compaired to other parkas, I do regret this purchase. Color selection is the only  plus for this item.

    lp
    KY

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2012 Sizing help

    rating star By swimmom

    We enjoyed this parka and purchased 5 of them. I noticed sizing is sometimes an issue - we used the sizing chart and didn't have any trouble, but here is our breakdown of our order in case it helps someone.
    3 girls  about 150# and 5"6" all got adult mediums
    boy about 100 # and  4"11" got an adult small
    boy 60 # and 4"3" got a youth medium (his is a little big, but that was intentional)

    swimmom
    TX

    Fit:

  • 4/8/2011 Great Deal and Great Quality

    rating star By Shannon

    My 3 kids needed parkas for their swim team, but I didn't want to pay $133 per kid.  I decided to order this one instead.  We were able to match the swim team parkas in everything except the color of the lining.  The team parkas were black so we just chose the black lining rather than teal lining.  There is very little difference between this parka and the one the team ordered and we actually prefer the way this one looks.  My son LOVES his parka so I will be ordering this same parka for my other two kids.

    Shannon
    Morgan Hill, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2010 Great jacket after the wait

    rating star By Karen W.

    takes to long swim season was almost over when I received it and that was due to a phone call to say hay where's the jacket

    Karen W.
    Oceanside, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2015 Perfect fit

    rating star By Mark

    Came exactly as ordered!  Excellent quality!!

    Mark
    New York

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2015 Little Disappointed

    rating star By California Swimmer

    I received my daughter's swim parka after waiting 7 weeks for it and was a little disappointed with the finished product.  There were tons of threads hanging all along the zipper and hemline that should have been trimmed before shipping to deliver a polished product.  Not really a big deal, but I had to take the time to cut them.  My big disappointment was that I paid to have 3" of length added to the parka, which was done, but I guess that doesn't include a longer zipper - looks a little funny with the longer length and a shorter zipper.  If you don't look at the zipper length, the parka looks sharp and fits my daughter well.  She is 5'6" 115 lbs and the small fits her well.  The parka is roomy, but that is what she wanted.  I added the 3" in length because she is all legs with a 34" inseam.  Bottom line - don't spend the money on the added length.

    California Swimmer
    California

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2014 Great service

    rating star By Happy Coach

    I have not yet received my parka, but I must write in a review about customer service. AFTER my order was placed, I noticed that font size was an option. Not sure how I missed that. So I used the chat feature in the "contact us" options and immediately got a Customer Service Rep. She chatted with me live and together we managed to upgrade to a larger font for my company name on the back of my parka. Considering the hour (late at night), I am quite impressed and grateful. If the product is as good as the service, I'll be one happy coach.

    Happy Coach
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2014 Not Thrilled

    rating star By Frustrated

    Purchased this item for my daughter this summer as I wanted to have if when cold weather arrived.  It arrived early and was exactly as promised.  

    It then sat in the closet for a few months til cold weather arrived in GA.  She pulled it out a few weeks ago when the weather was chilly.  She wore approximately 3 times before the zipper jammed.  The zipper pieces actually fell apart in my hand as we tried to free the jam. At this point, the zipper is unusable.  Not great in a swim parka!

    I contacted Swim Outlet and was told that any returns would need to happen within 60 days, so we are out of luck.  So much for planning ahead!  Hoping that I can have the zipper replaced, but wishing I had spent more on a different brand.

    Frustrated
    Marietta, GA

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2012 Nice parka

    rating star By swimmom

    We purchased 5 of these as Christmas gifts for swim team kids and are pleased with them all. The sizing chart helped us get all 5 to fit! They are nice and warm, the pockets are also lined with fleece. We ordered our in October and received them in early November.

    swimmom
    TX

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 Great Value

    rating star By Ventura Customer

    Good product.  Good Service

    Ventura Customer
    Ventura CA

    Fit:

  • 1/14/2010 Love these parkas!

    rating star By suzanne s.

    My kids LOVE these parkas! I bought these as Christmas presents for my 10 year old daughter who is a swimmer and my  9 year old son who is a diver. The quality is wonderful and they keep the kids toasty warm before and after practice. I wish that I had bought one for myself!

    suzanne s.
    watkinsville, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2009 Better priced and better quality than the rival popular brand Parka

    rating star By Coach Dia

    Impressed with the quality of these Parkas.  The price makes these affordable for our swimmers.  Thank you.

    Coach Dia
    Salinas, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2009 custom parka

    rating star By JENNY H.

    Have not received it as of yet.  Any ideas when I will?

    JENNY H.
    NEWBURYPORT, MA

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2009 Two Thumbs Up

    rating star By 24/7 swim chick

    Perfect!!!!! I really enjoy it when its 20 degrees outside and i get out of the pool!!!!!

    24/7 swim chick
    fresno,CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz