Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

H2O Audio Amphibx Medium Armband

H2O Audio Amphibx Medium Armband Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4.5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 11/27/2011 Bombproof design.

    rating star By Aaron K

    I use this product for whitewater kayaking.  It has take the abuse of class 5 rivers.  Never once has my MP3 been wet.  If it get ripped from your FLOATS.

    Aaron K
    CD Valles, SLP Mexico


  • 2/8/2011 Sweet sound

    rating star By TommyP

    I use the Amphibx in the pool at the gym training for the next tri.
    It has effectively doubled my workout time, as I am less bored
    and more distracted...whatever helps!  I agree with other reviews
    that it is somewhat difficult to get my Sony mp3 in and out, but
    otherwise it works well with the surge sportswrap 2.0's and
    since I rock Rhapsody, it's great to keep my workout listening to one device.

    Warwick, RI


  • 1/10/2011 Loved It!

    rating star By Abigail C.

    Protected the iPod from the pool water while I was doing laps and then allowed my son to listen to some tunes while he was playing in the pool.

    Abigail C.
    Shrewsbury, MA


  • 1/9/2011 makes swimming fun!

    rating star By triathlete

    Gave it 4/5 stars bc it's hard to get the iPod in and out and bc it is kinda interfering, but not major. You get used to it being there just like you would with a running iPod case. But over all, I would certainly recommend as it has boosted my swim time and I barely notice the time flying by as I swim now! It's enjoyable. The earphones are crap and you have to adjust them all the time but experiment with different ones and you'll find your groove and it won't be an issue.

    Overall, this is awesome and I highly recommend!

    Austin, TX


  • 12/18/2010 H2O Audio Amphibx Medium Armband

    rating star By dm

    I swim 3-4 x week for an hour, variety of strokes and the band stays put. Very comfortable; no rubbing or chaffing. Only problems are with the earbuds: after a flip turn they may dislodge unless your swimcap is over your ears. Water in your ears is inevitable and causes the sound to blur a bit. The volume may decrease, so you turn it up, then water goes out of your ear and then it's too loud. The cord is long and I have to tuck it under my suit strap in the back. Am not sure what guys can do. I have to adjust the a cord a lot.



  • 11/23/2010 Love this product

    rating star By Marcia Dudley

    I have tried all the music- while- you're- swimming products and this armband along with an ipod shuffle is awesome.  No leaks; easy to use; ear phones stay put under the bathing cap; sound is great - all problems with other products I've tried for my daily swim.

    Marcia Dudley
    Cotuit, MA


  • 2/28/2010 LOVE this product!

    rating star By Christine P.

    I got a membership at a gym near my house and just found it really difficult to swim for a long period of time w/o any music to listen to and keep me going. I was scepticle about if the armband would actually keep my (brand new) ipod safe but it does and the sound quality out of the overboard headphones i got is great too. I highly recommend this product to any serious swimmer. Gotta have this if you can't live without your music!

    Christine P.
    Chalfont, PA


  • 5/25/2009 You All GOTTA Get One!

    rating star By Tom C.

    This is one of the best investments I made in my training.  Makes my swims more enjoyable - just get one, you won't regret it.  I gave it 4 stars since it's a little tough getting my Sansa player in and out of the amband with the inside being rubber and plastic - doesn't slide in very easy.  A cloth lining might have been a better design, but it still does the job.  Armband is nice an snug and doesn't bother at all when I swim.  Highly recommended.

    Tom C.
    Santa Maria, CA


  • 5/9/2009 Makes swimming even more enjoyable.

    rating star By swim addict

    Makes swimming even more enjoyable. Just don't expect a regular Ipod earphones quality sound, but it's acceptable. Easy to change music settings even while in water. The earphones comes in a different sizes of ear covers so you can choose comfortable fitting. It's attractive & you'll meet new friends as people would be asking about the product. Cons; the earphones kept falling off especially while doing the free style, but able to keep it on for the most part with breast stroke. But its easy to solve the problem, use a benie ( super benie by Body Glove ) or any brand of your choice that would hold the earphones even swimming in the ocean. With benie, keeps you warmer so you'll stay longer in the water. The size is a bit bulky. For this reason, I did not give it a 5 star. And I just wish they can make a better quality sound earphones. I realize that under water the sound will be compromized, but who knows, someday. I would recomend this product to family & friends.

    swim addict
    Orange County, CA


  • 11/10/2008 Awesome

    rating star By Jessica

    I use the armband for lap swimming. It is great! I was worried that it would rub against by body and irritate my skin but it doesn't at all! It is really comfortable. Great product.

    Columbus, Ohio


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz