Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Splish Meow

Splish Meow Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 37 Results

4.5 star rating (37 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 37 customer reviews
  • 11/12/2012 Beautiful! Super cute!

    rating star By LMiami

    I love this suit. I bought it for my 11 year old daughter who is in a swim team. She loves it. It was too small for her so I ordered two sizes up. The material is very tight so I love it. I have spent so much money on suits that end up stretched out. I have to buy swimsuits every three months. I think this will last much longer than that.

    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/12/2012 Splish Meow

    rating star By DC

    My 10 yo daughter loved this suit so I bought it for her to use for swim practice.  We have purchased several suit both here and in the swim store and used this experience to choose the size.  Unfortunately, this suit came in too small.  Even as much as she loves the suit, she will not wear it because it cuts into her back.  Otherwise, its a great suit.  Order a size up from normal.

    Cary, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/11/2012 Too small

    rating star By swimMom

    4 Stars because it is so cute, my daughter loves it., it is fully lined and appears to be well made.  Unfortunately, I ordered her usual size in suits and she can't get it over the hip area. She is a small 9 year-old with a slim athletic build. We will return it and try again with a larger size.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/19/2012 The Cat's Meow

    rating star By Maddy

    I like the quality of the swimsuit and the fact that it fit true to size as I was not certain it would as I had to call before purchase because of what I believed to be a size discrepancy.  It is a purrfect fit and I enjoy the whimsical aspect of the suit also.

    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2012 Love

    rating star By Coach Cynthia T.

    I love this suit, everyone loves it on me too. It's a truly me expressing myself. I love Swimoutlet.. I will always do my swim shopping here!

    Coach Cynthia T.
    New port Richey, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2012 meow

    rating star By Blondie

    I love cats and this one is very unique.  I think the fit is perfect & the quality great for practice.  Splish suits put the fun back in a workout.:)

    Grapevine , TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2012 Get it

    rating star By Blondie Athlete

    Love the fit, design, & colors.  Adorable & FUN.   Leave it to Splish.  Nobody does it like they do. Thx.  I love swim because of ur fun silly suits. :) Made well & fits yummy.  Ur Zebra print & tiger  is the bomb.

    Blondie Athlete
    Grapevine , TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2011 Love it!

    rating star By Beth M.

    We bought a pair of these suits for my daughter's synchronized swimming duet.  My daughter wears a gurls' size 10/26 but we bought a size up and it is none too big.  The suit fits well with some ease everywhere except across the top of the hips where it barely fits.  Definitely order a size up, probably two sizes if you've got more curves in back than your average 8-year-old girl!  There seems to be plenty of room for a bit of bust although she doesn't have any.

    Fabric is really nice -- thick and taut which probably makes the suit seem so tight, will probably loosen up a bit in the water.  This suit is fully lined in the same thick, taut matererial as the outside so it should hold up well to wear.

    My daughter absolutely loves the suit and cannot wait until her synchro performances are finished so that she can wear it ALL the time!

    Beth M.
    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/3/2011 Not happy with the kitty

    rating star By Cat James

    The suit was way too small for me, and it was my normal swimsuit size. I was disappointed and not happy also with how high the back was cut. It is not a good fit for a women's body.

    Cat James
    Santa Clara, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/10/2011 super cute, but runs small

    rating star By swissturtle

    Very cute suit, but I had to send the first one back.  The return was easy and turnaround was great.  I first got a 28 (according to the sizing chart this is a woman's size 4, which is my usual size; I'm 5'2", ~120lbs with booty), but I couldn't get it past my knees!  I went with a 32 the second time and it's tight, but feels right.  The material is nice and thick and the print is super cute!  I'm very happy with this suit.  We'll see how long it lasts.

    Corvallis, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 Love it!

    rating star By JLB

    I bought this suit for my daughter for swim team practice. It fits great, and looks adorable. She even wears it to the beach because of the comfort. Love this suit!

    Fort Walton Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2010 Too cute!

    rating star By Betty B.

    This is adorable and seems well made.  I can't comment on sizing as it is an early purchase for Christmas.  My daughter is on a swim team and always needs new suits, I'm sure she's going to love it.

    Betty B.
    Newbury Park, CA


  • 10/21/2010 Cute Kitty

    rating star By C.C swim mom

    This suit is very thick material, and it can be tight on the legs and back. It would have been better to get a larger size. My 5 year old gets lots of complements.

    C.C swim mom
    Brentwood, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/30/2010 splish meow

    rating star By Marie

    awesome.  stitching seems to be coming undone on straps but daughter loves it!

    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2010 swimsuit

    rating star By Jane D.

    perfect swimsuit, fit and look.  My granddaughter ordered it for swim team and loves it.  Well made.

    Jane D.
    Temple, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2010 Not enough top support

    rating star By Emily N.

    I need more support up top, so I'm not happy.

    Emily N.
    Longview, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2010 CUTE!

    rating star By fundocs

    Bought this for my daugher! She loves it and gets great complements!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2010 TOO CUTE

    rating star By Heather

    A bit pricey for a "fun" suit but adorable. Daughter wore hers at championships and got so many great  comments. It is good quality but straps are very thin.

    Pittsburgh PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2010 Great!!! And Ah-dorable!!

    rating star By Santa Cruz Swimmer + Lover

    Im a competitive swimmer and i was  afraid that this would be to much of a free swim suit but, its great!! It feels like a good long-lasting material and its as cute as can be!  The straps do cut into ur shulders a little though... but at least it isnt your neck! This is deffinetly a tight fitting suit yet the top sometimes pops out a little (this could probably be solved by not having a extremely flat chest). I would recomend this suit and brand to everyone as far as i know. (i have only been using it for a few weeks)
    Hope this helps!

    Santa Cruz Swimmer + Lover
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/21/2010 Splish Meow

    rating star By LJ

    I'm an Aquatic Fitness Instructor and in the pool 4 times a week. I love the design and my students get a real kick out of it. It does not fit as snugly "above" the bustline as I would like (somehow a little too much fabric right below the piping). Also, it's a little too much fabric around the rear end and a little wide between the legs.

    And no, to go to a bigger size/smaller size does not solve those problems. It just means I'm a different body type to the model Splish uses. But the suits are so cute that I'll buy it anyway.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz