Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DeSoto Compressor Leg Sleeve

DeSoto Compressor Leg Sleeve Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-14 of 14 Results

3 star rating (14 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 14 customer reviews
  • 4/1/2015 not true to size

    rating star By Barney

    these run large, I bought a large as I did with other brands and they are really looong. Not my favorite.

    Barney
    Kissimmee, Fla

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/25/2015 Sags

    rating star By Barney

    Like the look, but they are too long and tend to sag. Others performed better.

    Barney
    Kissimmee, Fla

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/18/2014 Awesome compression but

    rating star By Shana L Norwood

    The ankle openings are so small!! Its makes it so difficult to get them on and off.

    Shana L Norwood
    Plaquemine, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2013 Not Sure

    rating star By BinSC

    First, sizing:  I am 5" 11"/183 lbs.  The medium was the correct size. I was a little worried since my calf measured on the edge of med/lrg.

    Performance:  This is my first calf sleeve. I had recently been experiencing calf cramping/soreness and thought I would try these as friends have sworn by them (along with a change in hydration for cramping).  I have only run in them on a few 6-8 mile runs and really haven't noticed any difference in how my legs feel. I haven't really noticed any difference in recovery either.  I don't know if another brand is better or if this is as good as it gets.  Desoto has always produced quality products for triathlon in the past.

    I will continue to use them, at least until I am convinced they do not add anything to performance.  Articles I have read recently support the fact that there is no performance benefit.

    BinSC
    Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2012 Excellent Product

    rating star By OG

    Purchased these for a 200 mile relay...  No experience with other brands but these performed excellent.  Per the advice of other reviewers I wore them post-run as well and found them to be comfortable enough to sleep in.  Can't comment on long term durability as I've only had them a week, but materials and workmanship appear to be excellent so I don't expect any issues.  Overall extremely happy so far.

    OG
    New Bern, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2012 Nice feeling

    rating star By robert p.

    I first ordered the mediums and had to return them because they were too long-which surprised me since I am 5'11".  The return process was totally painless.  I've worn them for recovery and even slept in them and they are quite comfortable, tight but not constrictive.  The rubber lip around the top keeps them from falling down quite well.  Wore them on a 12 miles a week ago and they stayed up fine.  My legs feel fresher after wearing them but the calf support has not given me the plantar fasciatis relief I was hoping for

    robert p.
    greenville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2011 NICE PRODUCT, WELL WORTH THE PRICE

    rating star By DAN

    I HAVE HAD MY NOW FOR ABOUT 4 YEARS AND JUST FINISHED USING THEM IN MY FIRST IRONMAN LAST SUMMER, THEY ARE A MUST HAVE FOR SERIOUS TRIATHLETES. THEY DEF HELPED MY TIMES OUT IN A BIG WAY. THANKS FOR AN AWESOME PRODUCT

    DAN
    CAPE COD,MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2011 It's not all smoke and mirrors...

    rating star By rrrevin'kevin

    Out of the bag, onto the legs. After 44 miles on the bike followed by a six mile run, these socks immediately improved my left shin IT band issues. Very impressed and highly recommended. PS Forget to take them off before bed... sleep in them!!! They work.

    rrrevin'kevin
    Juneau, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2011 good product

    rating star By Melissa T.

    Bought these for my husband, who has circulation problems. They fit him like a glove, but he likes that. Its nice that its just for the calves b/c its a pain to wash compression socks all the time. Nice alternative and good price for the pair. Well made.

    Melissa T.
    Bronx, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2011 It's not just smoke and mirrors...

    rating star By rrrevin'kevin

    Out of the box, these went on for a hard, late night 90 minute spinning session immediately followed by a four mile run. No muscle spasms during the workout, no cramping in the night, and no sore calves in the morning. I gotta say, "I'm impressed!!" Can't wait to try them on back to back to back 7-11-7 mile run days. That will really determine their worth. Until then, I'm sold!!!

    rrrevin'kevin
    Juneau, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2010 Great compression product

    rating star By Christopher Wilcox

    Really helps on those long runs

    Christopher Wilcox
    Jay, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2009 Leg Compressor

    rating star By stevmac

    feels great and works just fine. i am able to continue training.
    this product needs to have more colors to choose from.

    stevmac
    Martinsburg, WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2009 Love them!

    rating star By CW

    Bought these as I was having trouble with pain in one of my calves.  Wore them for a couple of training runs and wore them in my half marathon yesterday.  Love them!  I had no calf issues in my race, and felt that they were really supportive.  wore them the rest of the day and I have no pain or soreness in my calves today.

    CW
    Glenwood Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2009 DeSoto Leg Sleeve A+

    rating star By Stephen J

    Great product! I first used the sleeves for recovery after some long runs, but recently I have run with them and found that as a benefit as well. My legs felt less tired afterwards and it sped up the recovery process.
    Highly recommend.

    Stephen J
    Missouri

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz