Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Blueseventy Skull Cap

Blueseventy Skull Cap Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

5 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 9/28/2012 swam in 55 water

    rating star By 916Todd

    used it in the Santa Cruz, CA Tri and the water was 55 degrees and my head was perfect.  great buy for the money.

    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2012 Warm and comfy Cap

    rating star By Tri-Soc

    Worked great for a cold water Ironman swim. My head was toasty warm!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2012 just what I needed!

    rating star By Brian M.

    This is great! I was able to start my long distance swims a few weeks earlier this spring in Lake Michigan. No more ice cream headaches!  Nice fit.  Easy on and off, even with cold fingers.

    Brian M.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2012 Works great!

    rating star By MX203

    Worked great in sub 60 degree water temperature.  Was initially worried it was too tight but didn't notice it at all in the water.  Kept my head warm and that's the idea!

    Silverton, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2011 Great cap.

    rating star By Hans S.

    I love it. It feels comfortable and also keeps the water out your ears. Can't go wrong with this.

    Hans S.
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2010 warm and comfy

    rating star By newfdog

    I bought the large and recommend that for those with a lot of hair. I can tuck my hair inside. At first the chin strap felt tight, but either I got used to it or it stretched a bit no problems now.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2010 Worked great in sub-50 degree water

    rating star By Matthew

    Was a nice item to have in a Lake Tahoe swim

    El Dorado Hills, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2015 Great so far

    rating star By Trish

    Fits well, keeps water somewhat out of ears. Warm. Weird to get used to chin strap, and no room for ponytail. That is the biggest drawback.

    NB, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2014 Nice cap!

    rating star By JOh

    The cap helped with the shock of the cold ocean water and as I continued swimming felt it help keep the rest of my body warm.

    East Greenwich, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2013 blueseventy skull cap

    rating star By Michael Teply

    I've only used my cap 4 times but so far it keeps my head warm and it's incredibly comfortable.

    Michael Teply
    Chico, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2011 Just used it in an Alcatraz Island Swim, key piece of equipment

    rating star By Jeff L.

    Just used it in an Alcatraz Island Swim, key piece of equipment

    Jeff L.
    Visalia, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2009 I love this cap

    rating star By annette m.

    This extends my open water swimming until Oct in the NE

    annette m.
    wainscott, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2015 Keeps my head cozy

    rating star By Ed

    No more cold water headaches.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2015 Perfect: warm, comfy

    rating star By Lorraine

    I swim in some chilly lakes; this cap keeps my ears (always sensitive to cold) comfy. An added bonus, this cap helps keep my ear plugs in place even for very long lake swims--and I can still hear by SwimP3. My head is a little larger than average and this still fits nice. For races I can pull the race cap over the top, too, as shown in the photos I've uploaded.

    Portage, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2015 Awesome cap for cold water swimming

    rating star By Mini

    This is great for a swim in fridged water. It will keep your head nice and warm

    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2015 Great for cold weather swimming!

    rating star By Victoria

    Purchased for Chicago Tri which had the water temps at 49 a week before the race.  The race day weather was 62, but I'm sensitive to cold water so I still wore the hat and SO happy I did.  Felt comfortable and kept the heat trapped in.  Definitely recommend.

    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2015 perfect

    rating star By ismael

    it fits perfectly and keeps my head warm when swimming art bay shore.

    Long Beach


  • 7/2/2015 Secure and Warm

    rating star By Bill

    I tried the cap out in the pool and in the open water.   It was secure and warm.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2015 Great

    rating star By Paula

    Its great for swimming in the sea

    Vina del Mar Chile

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2015 Skull Cap

    rating star By Sam

    I am bald and swim outdoor, this fits very well, and my ear plugs stay in place, it keeps my head from being sunburnt. a good product.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz