Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Blueseventy Swim Socks

Blueseventy Swim Socks Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 37 Results

4 star rating (37 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 37 customer reviews
  • 5/22/2014 Great Product

    rating star By Danimal

    It's tough to get early season open water swims in the training regimen. I picked up this pair of blueseventy swim socks a couple weeks ago and they are great. I took them out to a lake over the weekend and spent 50 minutes in the water (temp was 52 degrees) and I was comfortable. I really like the soles as well, they're tough and make rocky entry and exit a breeze.

    Danimal
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2014 Buy These

    rating star By Double D

    For a casual triathlete, cold water is not my friend.  Early season races are supposed to be fun- but cold water swims don't help the fun aspect.  Bought these swim socks and loved them.  made walking around the beach- into and out of the water much easier and certainly kept my feet 'warm' so I could at least feel my feet in transition to get my bike shoes on.  For the money, wise purchase to have in your race bag for years to come.  (also highly recommend the thermal blue seventy swim cap as well- that was a HUGE success as well for the race)

    Double D
    Harrisburg, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2014 no more cold feet

    rating star By lulu

    These socks work great.   I used them this weekend to swim 30min in 58 degree water and my feet stayed warm!   The socks have grippers on the bottom so you can wear them outside the water.  It was nice not to have my feet covered in sand.  These will be perfect for upcoming triathlons.  
    I wear a women's size 10 and the small fit perfectly. My sister wears a shoe size 8 and the small fit her as well.

    lulu
    maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2014 Why did I wait to get these

    rating star By Bill

    Use them in long distance tri's. Why I waited to get them is beyond me. Not feeling your feet on the bike, or at least a significant part of it is not pleasant. Especially when it can be avoided. That is totally different with these swim socks. Not to mention compensating for the tenderfoot walks into the water, or to the swim start that they take care of. If you are swimming distance in cold water there is no excuse that I can think of not to be wearing these...

    Bill
    Louisiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2014 I love these!!

    rating star By Tammy S.

    I used these for a cold water triathlon. They protected my feet from the rocky entrance and cold water. I think I would have liked them better if they were lower on my ankle so the didn't interfere with the timing chip as much. Otherwise, great product, great price.

    Tammy S.
    LAS VEGAS, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2014 Comfortable, fit well and keep feet warm

    rating star By Stephen R.

    Very comfortable! They fit well and keep feet warm. The bottom also protects feet from stones and rocks. Very well made.

    Stephen R.
    signal mountain, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2012 Simple, comfortable swim socks

    rating star By Rick S

    I love these socks for open water swims if the entry is rocky or muddy, or if the water is extremely cold, or if it's a long distance to/from the transition area.  They are easy to slip on and off, feel secure, have a nicely reinforced bottom, and work well.  I am on my second pair - the first lasted about three years before wearing through (I swim about once/week where the entry has gravel/rocks/mud).   I'm constantly recommending these to other people first getting into open water swims.

    Rick S
    Menlo Park CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2012 Good piece of swim gear to own

    rating star By MX203

    These worked perfect in the sub 60 degree water temperature.  They are stretchy enough to fit different size feet.  I wear a 9 1/2 shoe and bought the small.  A great piece of swim gear to own!

    MX203
    Silverton, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2011 LOVED THE SOCKS!

    rating star By Jo Ann C.

    I bought the socks to use during the swim portion of a triathlon where we knew the water was going to be extremely cold. I was concerned that the socks would fill up with water and weigh me down.  I was pleasantly shocked by the warmth they provided and they did not weigh me down.  The water was so cold that the race officials shortened the swim distance by half.  I was glad for the socks.

    Jo Ann C.
    Lewiston, ID

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2014 Awesome Swim Socks

    rating star By Bill

    Comfortable and good fit. Makes finswimming a joy.

    Bill
    New Braunfels, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2014 Blueseventy Swim Socks

    rating star By Annie

    Absolutely love these swim socks!

    Annie
    Albany, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2012 Perfect for cold water swimming

    rating star By Adam

    I used it  in Lake Michigan and the water temp was 52 degrees , it kept my feet much wormer. I ordered a pair of small sox, I wear mens 8.5 to 9.5 shoes and these fit very good. I like that they did not feel loose, felt like i wasn't even wearing them.

    Adam
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2011 Great socks

    rating star By Hans S.

    Used the socks during an ironman swim. Kept my feet warm and protected them while getting in/out the lake. Provide great grip.

    Hans S.
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2011 Warm feet

    rating star By Cady

    Before buying these, I was most concerned about size. I wear a women's 9. The "small" size fit just great though if you have larger feet I'd suggest going up to the next size. I used the socks for a windy, open water race in which the water was maybe 53 degrees. Though I've been in water that cold before, I've never been quite as comfortable, relatively speaking. They didn't capture a lot of excess water, and stayed put. Excellent gear that I'm sure I'll use again.

    Cady
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2010 Worked great!!

    rating star By Christine K.

    I used the booties in a triathlon where the water was 58 degrees and it was a 1/4 mile run back to the bike.  The booties were fabulous!!  Kept my feet warm and made the run back easy!!

    Christine K.
    South Lake Tahoe, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2010 Great for Cold Water Swim

    rating star By Cherokee

    I ordered these for a early spring Colorado triathlon in 52 degree water.  These worked great.  They hold a small amount of water during the swim, and more importantly my feet were not cold at all.  When I got out of the water I could actually feel my feet and that really helped running out of the water.  It can be hard to run with frozen iceberg feet as well as it can hurt to run on the gravel.  These little dudes worked great for swim and job portion.  They are surprisingly light weight and easy on/off.

    Cherokee
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 Blue70

    rating star By Truk

    great socks, comfy

    Truk
    Knoxville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2015 Great for cold water swim

    rating star By Tracy

    I wear a women's size 9 shoe, and the large fit perfectly. Kept circulation going in my feet in 58-60 degree open water 1.5 mile swim.

    Tracy
    Cape Cod, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2015 Super

    rating star By Paula

    Feels super for swimming in the sea

    Paula
    Vina del Mar Chile

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2015 warm feet make it easy to keep swimming

    rating star By Pquar

    Already used three times
    Makes it easy to get in the chilly water and just keep swimming
    Great product

    Pquar
    North Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz